CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra

Smooth and silky all over. Our seamless, wirefree and flexible bra cradles the bust and supports with an elastic band below. Lightly padded, front adjust straps. Three layers of lightweight fabric help smooth the sides and back and hide bulges for a trimmer, slimmer look. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
61 out of 65(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Review 1 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexina26
City: Western Massachussetts
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lift
I have been wearing bras for over 40 years and have never found one as comfortable and supportive as this one. I even forget I am wearing it and have had to check a couple times!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathyiw
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Date:July 6, 2014
Great brax
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAYBEE
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable Bras with cute colors and finally found one I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GeosWife
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty Nice Bra
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for an underwire bra, but didn't find one with good fit. The fit for this bra is excellent, and it is fairly uplifting even without the wire. The smooth back is very flattering in close fitting clothing. I would purchase these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort made beautiful
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally after looking for years and years Catherines now has the most comfortable and supportive bra I have ever bought. This is ONE GREAT BRA do yourself a service and at least try one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Had a bra fitting and this bra to try - LOVE IT!
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, holds breasts up higher
This bra is so comfy and it gets the girls up higher so my profile looks better. I've been adding more and more of these bras to my wardrobe because the others I wore just aren't comfortable anymore. Wish I'd tried them sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissyAnn
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
OK Bra
Date:May 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
this is an ok bra yet I wish you would continue the Godess Bra in the stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rckathy
City: Montclair
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent service
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I finally got brave enough to request a fitting. I was so glad I did! I found some wonderful bras that fit like none I have had in years. Such a great service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
susanv
City: Springdale
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This was really comfortable but I felt that the support kind of gave way during the day. This could be due to the fact that I am used to an underwire and this doesn't have that. The back and side control is great! I do feel that it runs a little small so you should plan on going up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfmoon
City: Tiffin
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bras
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Thanks for having great bras. Have been looking for no wires that are uplifting and comfy. Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sebring
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So Comfy!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wuanita
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good fit
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Clothes look better and fit better. Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LesliefromIndy
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super great bra
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have recently lost a lot of weight and have to be blunt have a back fat flab problem and side flab problem. Sorry girls for telling it like it is, but everyone wants the truth. This bra that they saleperson suggested is awesome. It covers everything and makes no back ripples and side bulge. Tight when you first get it, but then got used to it. Went back and bought 4 more. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
want2readit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Liked how it made my back look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjshappy
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
uplifting
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they really lift you
I did not think that this bra would be able to hold me at all, I mean after all IT DOES NOT HAVE AN UNDERWIRE!!!!!! Well imagine my surprise when I put it on for the first time and NOTHING MOVED , BOUNCED or FELL OUT!!!!!! I have all ways have problem with a bra being able to handle ALL of my "GOODNESS", lol. This lasted ALL day it did not give no matter what. I will buy more of the WONDERFUL bras!!!!! I'm sooooooo happy that I found them I HATE underwire !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blooming
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Back Smoother Bra ROCKS
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, weightless
Cons: would like it in cotton
Most comfortable bra I've ever had. It does smooth the back!
I don't know if it would be the same in a cotton, but I'd like to have the option.
GREAT DESIGN - thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JammieJam
City: Utica
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
serenada a bra you can wear all day
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: looking for a larger cup and small size around, why can't you make larger cup sizes for plus girls
As always I am on the hunt for a good bra. Being a larger breasted gal I find it impossible to buy a bra off the rack and not have to modify it. This bra is soft, sexy, and comfy. I do not need extra filling in my cups I have all I need, this bra gives you the support with out the usual discomfort of a good support bra, no under wires digging in. The back support is a nice change and I really notice the difference when working on my feet all pm as a Nurse.
It is worth trying this bra on in the store. I didn't think I would like it but I was really glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teena
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I had never bought this bra before because I only wore Goddess bras. Trying something new was a no no to me. However, I like the way it covers and supports more of my back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanH
Great bra
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been looking forever for a comfortable bra that supports and smooths the back. This does the job! It doesn't ride up or roll, so I can put it on in the morning and not have to mess with it all day. Sizing runs a little small (or maybe I think I'm smaller than I am...), so I had to exchange it for one size up. But I love the outcome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grammy17
City: Euclid
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Returned this item...
Date:April 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Did not like this product at all... might slim the back, but does nothing for your shoulders... the straps are terrible... not padded... not soft... sharp against your shoulder... sent this packing back to the store... disappointing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>