CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra

Smooth and silky all over. Our seamless, wirefree and flexible bra cradles the bust and supports with an elastic band below. Lightly padded, front adjust straps. Three layers of lightweight fabric help smooth the sides and back and hide bulges for a trimmer, slimmer look. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 out of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Review 1 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexina26
City: Western Massachussetts
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lift
I have been wearing bras for over 40 years and have never found one as comfortable and supportive as this one. I even forget I am wearing it and have had to check a couple times!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieD
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE THESE BRAS
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have found the most comfortable bras I have EVER purchased! I hate that it took me 46 yrs to find them!!! Thanks Catherine's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texan18
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Extremely comfy but band size runs large and cup size runs small. I usually wear a 46d but got a 44ddd and the cups are very snug almost like a minimized bra. Very comfy from the first time I put it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8auntie
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Wish I'd tried these sooner.
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
This bra is so comfy and it gets the girls up where they belong. I haven't worn these long enough to know how they hold up after several washings. I got 2 to start and now have 6. They aren't real stylish - more on the functional side - but they do have colors and patterns to wear. Comfort, fit and and getting the support to get the girls up higher is what counts for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeezaD
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My New Favorites!
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I use to purchase the underwire bra's however the underwires would break within a month or two of washes. Now I have the same effect without having to throw away my money before reaping the full values.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitz
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This bra fit so nicley under the the arm. Held in tight but comfortable.
Also liked the size of the bra in the back. Held in with a tight fit yet comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melisend
City: Tempe
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Most comfortable bra ever
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. As a very large busted woman I have worn underwires most of my life. Recently they tended to push out and poke into my upper arms. I tried this bra on the recommendation of the salesperson and couldn't believe how comfortable it was. Gives great support without the poking of an underwire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reenee
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
back smoother is awesome
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, hides bulges
The back smoothed out and fit so well. No unsightly bulges. I love the back smoother bras from Catherine's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BC221
City: North Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
All I can say is I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamiann61
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST BRA EVER!!!
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, band does not roll, support is great
I had always wore playtex bras and the saleslady suggested this bra and I could not be happier. I was skeptical with the way the cups looked. I thought there would not be any support. Boy was I WRONG!! This is the BEST FITTING BRA I HAVE EVER WORN! Please do not ever chance or discontinue this bra. I feel supported in it, the band is very comfortable and does not roll. I am so grateful that sales person said give it a try. She was so right!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzie
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these Bras!!!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These bras are so comfortable!! Plenty of support and comfort for all day. Great under sweaters or shirts. I feel like a new woman!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LillyB
City: DC
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra Ever
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It has been years since I have worn a bra that fit and felt as good as these Bras!!!!!! I feel like I am wearing nothing yet look fantastic the girls are happy and perky it is a win, win situation.
Went in for the promotional Bra fitting came out with 6 bras, and doing the Happy Dance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pkwicker
City: Mishawaka
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
slipping
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: slippery
This bra is very very comfortable. It feels as though I have nothing on. The only reminder is, it tends to "move". It's almost like the fabric is soo "sheer", that is slides on me. If only is would stay in place better, I would give this 4 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schar
City: Milan
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best bra ever
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have to say this is the most comfortable bra that I have ever worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
niknadsmom
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
such a comfortable bra!
Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like this bra. I like the texture of this bra against my skin. I am, however, disappointed that it keeps riding up in the back. I have it fastened on the tightest setting but it still rides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katfbcml
City: Lynnwood
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra
Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I. Hate. Bras.
This one makes you feel like you are getting a hug. I. Love. It.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jn816
Great Bra, Almost Perfect
Date:April 2, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I have had problems finding a bra that fits, is seamless and is comfortable. This one is nearly perfect. The back is comfortable and stays put, not riding up even though I am a DDD cup. There is good support and the straps stay put. The only negative I have is that on me when I adjust the straps to the best fit, the adjustment slide lands on the top of the shoulder and digs. I have to be very precise in where I slide it so that plastic piece does not hurt my shoulder. If this bra had a fixed adjustment at the top of the cup and a solid strap to the back, it would be absolutely perfect! Even as it is, it still is the most comfortable bra I have found in decades.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
linda2647
City: northeast
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bra ever
Date:March 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. it is smooth, soft, not binding, while giving me great support front , sides and back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyDays
This is the most comfortable bra I have ever owned
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable. I hate wearing bras and have finally found the one and only I will ever need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinsey
City: St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No More Back Pain
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My biggest regret is that I didn't find this bra earlier!
I purchased two, tried them on in the store. OMG, instant relief across my back. The support is the best, fits like a glove, soft, and nice. But, not having any pain across my back while wearing the bra is like a BIG touch from heaven itself.
I just ordered two more over the internet.
I highly encourage you to purchase this bra if you need relief from straps cutting into you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>