CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra

Smooth and silky all over. Our seamless, wirefree and flexible bra cradles the bust and supports with an elastic band below. Lightly padded, front adjust straps. Three layers of lightweight fabric help smooth the sides and back and hide bulges for a trimmer, slimmer look. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
78 out of 85(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Review 1 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexina26
City: Western Massachussetts
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lift
I have been wearing bras for over 40 years and have never found one as comfortable and supportive as this one. I even forget I am wearing it and have had to check a couple times!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
threecats35
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra I Have Ever Owned!
Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First let me say I HATE underwires in a bra. No one in 45 years has ever fit me with an underwire bra that was comfortable and I have had company spokespeople try and they failed. Second, when I find a bra without underwires, they generally are just "okay". Not stylish, not supportive, just---okay. Well, things have changed now! These bras are so comfortable I forget I have it on. First for me! They are supportive. YIPPEE! Then to put the cherry on the sundae, so to speak, they are pretty too. These bras are absolutely the best I have ever worn. If I had enough money I would buy up their nationwide inventory. lol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Payola
City: Ottawa
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good purchase
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Love the fabric and way the bra is made. Love how the bra fits and how comfortable the back feels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TammyC
City: Bristol
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
slides all over
Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
slides all over, up my back, under my arms...???
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 17, 2015
We're sorry to hear that our bra didn't fit as you had expected. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tabitha
City: East Rutherford
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra
Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes so well
Being a large woman with a very heavy back when introduced with this bra I was so excited. this bra is very comfortable and washes well. I would recommend this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
houstongrandma
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
back smoother wireless bra
Date:January 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material
Cons: none
first time to purchase this bra..material feels great ! smooth and so comfortable.Straps are comfortable. I found runs true to size. only little complaint is it seemed to ride up under my arm alittle but when I adjusted the strap it took care of that. I love this bra..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floss57
City: Babylon
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely comfortable
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bra is so comfortable that I forget I am wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitti
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marygee
Best bra I've ever owned!
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
In spite of losing 108 pounds over the last two years, through Weight Watchers, I am lucky enough to STILL be able to wear these wonderfully supportive and comfortable bras. The back is wide, making it comfortable as well as hiding that awful bulge of fat that sometimes hangs over a bra, in the back and on the sides. I hope I can still find a bra like this when I lose another 20 pounds. (I'm almost there, wearing a size 12 now.)
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 8, 2015
Glad to hear! You can do it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemscottie
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Repeat Purchase, Very comfortable.
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have buying this bra for awhile now and I will continue to be a repeat buyer. I love this bra because it gives you all over support and not "Baggie Boob" look, like you get with a lot of wireless bras. Also it gives really good side coverage, so it does not look like you have extra boobs coming from under your arms and back area. All big girls know what I mean!!!! There is nothing worst than wearing a bra that you are spilling out of or when you have back and side rolls because your bra does not cover you completely.
You will be happy with the feel, coverage and comfort of this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnlyMe
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors/prints in store for my size
First, I reluctantly was measured for a bra. I've been buying the wrong size for years! Now I have the right size, right coverage and comfortable fit.Definitely will be purchasing more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starlamay
bac smoother bra
Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: no show factor
This bra fells good. I just wish it had a little more of the no show factor!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're going to forward your concerns to our Merchandising department for future consideration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewShopper
City: Blacksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks Perky and fits great
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very tight when putting it on, but once everything is in place, it feels great. It does not bind or dig in. I have not looked this good in a bra since I was a lot younger and smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tink2u2
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great support!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, durability
These are the best bras I have owned in quite some time. They support me even better than a big name bra that costs about the same. Difference is, these are much longer wearing. Even as they get a little worn, they hold up better than the others ever did.
I just purchased more as they are having a BOGO sale - second one half price...great value. I just wish that I could find it in black at my local store...they always seem to be out in my size. They are great about ordering it for me, so really I have no complaints!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StillSearching3
Almost but not quite
Date:October 14, 2014
Cons: Fit
Well this is almost right but not quite. It is the best fit with support of those available from Catherine's.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We love to make products you love but sometimes we need your help to do that. We'd be happy to hear what you think could make this product better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerriJean
City: Des Plaines
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great support and so comfy!
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
No riding up, no "fallout", no binding or digging, just great support with real comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlingD
Best Bra Ever
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, prints and patterns
I purchased 2 of these because the one print caught my eye and they were on sale. WOW!!! I was so surprised at the fit as well as the comfort..I am going back to buy every color in my size. OMG.........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conniejoy
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The most comfortable bra ever !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redneckwife
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GOOD CHOICE
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have always worn long line bras, but sometimes want a bandeau style for the weekend when I'm going more casual. This is the best fit and style that I have found. No bones, doesn't ride up in the back..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WomanOntheGo
City: Lansing
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra!
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little more than i wanted to pay.
This is one of the best fitting bra's I've had in a long time. As well as it looks good. So comfortable and true to size for fit. Even though it cost more than I wanted to spend. I didn't feel bad about spending it once I wore it and felt how comfortable it was. But I will be keeping an eye out for sales on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>