CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra

Smooth and silky all over. Our seamless, wirefree and flexible bra cradles the bust and supports with an elastic band below. Lightly padded, front adjust straps. Three layers of lightweight fabric help smooth the sides and back and hide bulges for a trimmer, slimmer look. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
82 out of 90(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Review 1 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexina26
City: Western Massachussetts
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lift
I have been wearing bras for over 40 years and have never found one as comfortable and supportive as this one. I even forget I am wearing it and have had to check a couple times!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SiMo
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Back Smoother
Date:May 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
This bra is comfortable and the back smoothing is awesome. My only complaint is that it tends to form a "uni-boob" with no separtion between the breasts at all. Would love to see same bra/material in an underwire or something with more separation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntSis
City: Joliet
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the fit.
Date:May 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
One of the best fitting bras I have found in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etpurple
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 28, 2015
very comfortable and it doesn't make me want to pull it off first thing when I walk in the door!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BriBell
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Back Smoother
Date:April 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, holds the girls up
Comfortable but if you are bigger busted, this bar will not hold you up. Love the way it is made in back, covers a lot, but just not a good hold up front.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 13, 2015
We're sorry to hear that our bra didn't give you the lift you were looking for. We've heard your comments and will take your design suggestions into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellymae
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Serenada no wire bra
Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! Will be getting more and tossing out my old ones with wires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
threecats35
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra I Have Ever Owned!
Date:March 29, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First let me say I HATE underwires in a bra. No one in 45 years has ever fit me with an underwire bra that was comfortable and I have had company spokespeople try and they failed. Second, when I find a bra without underwires, they generally are just "okay". Not stylish, not supportive, just---okay. Well, things have changed now! These bras are so comfortable I forget I have it on. First for me! They are supportive. YIPPEE! Then to put the cherry on the sundae, so to speak, they are pretty too. These bras are absolutely the best I have ever worn. If I had enough money I would buy up their nationwide inventory. lol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Payola
City: Ottawa
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good purchase
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Love the fabric and way the bra is made. Love how the bra fits and how comfortable the back feels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TammyC
City: Bristol
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
slides all over
Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
slides all over, up my back, under my arms...???
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 17, 2015
We're sorry to hear that our bra didn't fit as you had expected. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tabitha
City: East Rutherford
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best bra
Date:February 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes so well
Being a large woman with a very heavy back when introduced with this bra I was so excited. this bra is very comfortable and washes well. I would recommend this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
houstongrandma
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
back smoother wireless bra
Date:January 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material
Cons: none
first time to purchase this bra..material feels great ! smooth and so comfortable.Straps are comfortable. I found runs true to size. only little complaint is it seemed to ride up under my arm alittle but when I adjusted the strap it took care of that. I love this bra..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floss57
City: Babylon
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely comfortable
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bra is so comfortable that I forget I am wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitti
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marygee
Best bra I've ever owned!
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
In spite of losing 108 pounds over the last two years, through Weight Watchers, I am lucky enough to STILL be able to wear these wonderfully supportive and comfortable bras. The back is wide, making it comfortable as well as hiding that awful bulge of fat that sometimes hangs over a bra, in the back and on the sides. I hope I can still find a bra like this when I lose another 20 pounds. (I'm almost there, wearing a size 12 now.)
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 8, 2015
Glad to hear! You can do it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemscottie
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Repeat Purchase, Very comfortable.
Date:December 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have buying this bra for awhile now and I will continue to be a repeat buyer. I love this bra because it gives you all over support and not "Baggie Boob" look, like you get with a lot of wireless bras. Also it gives really good side coverage, so it does not look like you have extra boobs coming from under your arms and back area. All big girls know what I mean!!!! There is nothing worst than wearing a bra that you are spilling out of or when you have back and side rolls because your bra does not cover you completely.
You will be happy with the feel, coverage and comfort of this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnlyMe
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors/prints in store for my size
First, I reluctantly was measured for a bra. I've been buying the wrong size for years! Now I have the right size, right coverage and comfortable fit.Definitely will be purchasing more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starlamay
bac smoother bra
Date:November 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: no show factor
This bra fells good. I just wish it had a little more of the no show factor!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're going to forward your concerns to our Merchandising department for future consideration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewShopper
City: Blacksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks Perky and fits great
Date:October 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very tight when putting it on, but once everything is in place, it feels great. It does not bind or dig in. I have not looked this good in a bra since I was a lot younger and smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tink2u2
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great support!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, durability
These are the best bras I have owned in quite some time. They support me even better than a big name bra that costs about the same. Difference is, these are much longer wearing. Even as they get a little worn, they hold up better than the others ever did.
I just purchased more as they are having a BOGO sale - second one half price...great value. I just wish that I could find it in black at my local store...they always seem to be out in my size. They are great about ordering it for me, so really I have no complaints!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Serenada® Back-Smoother No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StillSearching3
Almost but not quite
Date:October 14, 2014
Cons: Fit
Well this is almost right but not quite. It is the best fit with support of those available from Catherine's.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We love to make products you love but sometimes we need your help to do that. We'd be happy to hear what you think could make this product better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>