CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

The New Yoga Pants

From workplace to workouts, women the world over love the relaxed fit of our stretch knit pants. The extra-wide waistband is elasticized at the top edge to smooth your shape without binding. Catherines pants feature a longer rise and fuller seat for the comfort of the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The New Yoga Pants
Review 1 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamatone
City: Sioux Falls, SD
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Does the job
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Always order these every couple of years. COMFORTABLE. Good for running errands, chores, etc. Nothing fancy, but good, durable, everyday pants. I am short legged and these hardly even pool up on the floor. Nice length. DO NOT shrink. Got them for a steal when on sale and will last forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oregonmom
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
My favorite pants
Date:April 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these! Hoping to get a blue pair! So comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pollyoo
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
big improvement over last years
Date:April 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
these are much truer to size but still run a little big , I like the redesign and the material seems softer. The waistband is very comfy and they wash well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LMLM
City: The coast
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Clingy, No Pockets
Date:February 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, no pockets
Got these to replace the Essential Knit Pants that Catherine's has not had in my size forever now. I don't care for them, and I wouldn't wear them outside the house. They're comfy but they're also clingy and I don't like the fact that they have no pockets. I'll just wear them around the house.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VTMnkyGrl
City: Manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love 'um!!
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these paints! I have 5 pairs of these. They are so comfy and they are great for work or weekend wear. They wash great and are the perfect length.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie52
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these
Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I now have five pairs of these and simply LOVE them. I don't seem to have a problem with them bagging at the knees at all. They wash and dry perfectly. I've even worn them to work occasionally.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susieL
Super Comfortable
Date:November 28, 2011
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: only come in black and blue
I just bought two pairs of the yoga pants. They're the most comfortable pants ever. I just wish they came in more colors.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jaydee
a little too short
Date:November 21, 2011
Pros: Comfort
Cons: too short, fabric at knees stretches out
I am only 5' tall, so I always order a petite size. Unfortunately, these are too short even for me. The knees bulge out after wearing them, but they are not touted as a casual pant, they are intended for exercise. So, the fact that the fabric doesn't rebound well isn't as important. Although these are negative comments, I plan on buying a couple more in the regular 0X, instead of the petite 0X. They are very comfortable--love the waistband. I wish they would make a similar style intended for daily wear, with a little better quality fabric--I like a little bit narrower leg with a slight flair like these have
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovecatherinesinar
City: jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best pant ever
Date:November 6, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these are the most comfortable pant ever! I have them in every color. Just wish the had brown. They don't cling, and have plenty of leg room. They don't fall down as most things that I wear that cannot be belted. Love, Love, Love them!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammi
State: Alaska
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting Pants
Date:October 16, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Those are the best fitting pants. I got one pair and going to order more now. you can even dress them up. I wore my on the Airplane and was sooo comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shrinkinglady
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best pants ever - need gray!
Date:October 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
Cons: need them in gray!
I think I have them in nearly every color except gray. Somehow they must have sold out too quickly for me to order. I love your yoga pants, fit, quality, price - everything............................ Please bring in more gray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZGMA
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Knit pants ever
Date:October 11, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are terrific. I ordered them in blue and just ordered more in black. I recently had knee replacedment and can't stand to wear jeans yet. These pants hold therir shape and are extremely comfortable. They are true to size and do not shrink.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bern
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect pants
Date:October 2, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. Perfect sizing...especially the length. Very comfortable. Only thing is...I came back to buy two more pair and you are out of black and the gray was not offered in my size. I sincerely hope you get these in again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tibby
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable Pants
Date:October 1, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most comfortable pants I have worn in a long time. Came back to get some more, but my size is sold out. Please bring these back and add black ones to the selection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnM
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great and comfortable
Date:September 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are extremely comfortable and wash great!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamad
City: Jerseyville
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Highly Recommened!!!
Date:September 22, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So glad I purchased the new yoga pant they are so comfortable and the fit is right on in length and waist...plan on purchasing in other colors too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The New Yoga Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brooklynbabe
City: norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 14, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
well i tried these pants on and thought wow first time i ever bought pants that are perfect in length and feel so good. Im short and it seems all the pants i buy are way to long and have to roll them up at the waist ..they look good and feel good will continue to buy these from now on. on another note these were half the price of the ones i usually buy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.