CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Suprema Essential Knit Pants

A timeless favorite, our pull-on cotton knit pants rest easily on the hips. Our Essential pants feature a relaxed fit for everyday comfort. Pair with any of our Essential tops for an easy, go-to look. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suprema Essential Knit Pants
Review 1 for Suprema Essential Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvs2shop
City: College Station
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go-to pant
Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is definitely a go-to pant. I purchased these pants years ago & was quite pleased with them so needless to say I've been buying these pants for awhile. I have several different colors & yes, I agree it is best to try them on if possible as the sizes are not always true. For the price however, I would recommend buying these pants.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suprema Essential Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
borntoshop
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Purchased for years!
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased these pants for years. Always great style and fit. Easy wash and dry. Please don't discontinue these as they are the most comfortable pants for work and home.
They keep color and shape well after multiple washings.
Thanks CATHERINE"S!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suprema Essential Knit Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glam10
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful, but watch out for shrinking
Date:May 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, price
Cons: Fit, shrinking
I've bought several of these pants and I love them. However, the petites shrank a lot more than I expected, not just once, but almost every time I washed them. I may have to buy regular and hope they do the same. The fit sometimes changes with the season, so it's better to try them on in the store if you have that option. They're a great price and very comfortable, but I now have a couple of pairs I can only wear around the house.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suprema Essential Knit Pants
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NancyT
City: Somers
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Becareful - sizing not consistant
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, mis sized
ordered a black and dark blue/ navy - both size 0XWP. The black fits perfect and is just the right length. The navy is baggy and too long. Label instide and attached to both pants say 0XWP. Would cost more to ship back then it is worth and store is not close by Somers, NY . Will wear the big one around the house. I need to learn that unless I try on Catherines clothes in the store I will be disappointed in the sizing. I would only recomend ifyou can try on in store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suprema Essential Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMLM
City: MB
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Dream Pants
Date:January 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, fit great, wash well. I wear them everywhere, and I love them. Only trouble is, Catherine's has been out-of-stock on my size forever now and so I can't order more!
PLEASE RESTOCK THESE PANTS, CATHERINE'S!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suprema Essential Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsCoupon
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants.
Date:October 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They are the most comfortable knit slacks I own. My Mother also loves the comfort of these pants. The 0XP fits her perfectly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Suprema Essential Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissTeacher
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Essentail Knit Pants!
Date:October 12, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available in black or navy in size 5x
I love these pants in black and navy!!! They are super comfortable. They are the perfect weight and hang nicely. They are not too clingy and do not rid up. These pants are even just the right length. I am so sad that I do not see these pants available in size 5X right now in black nor navy. I currently wear these pants about 80% of the time. Now I am not able to find my size in black nor navy. Please bring my favorite pants back in my size!!! :(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Suprema Essential Knit Pants
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAC69
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only Ones I Will Wear
Date:September 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most comfortable pants I have ever worn. They fit so nice. Same goes for the matching shorts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.