CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Everyday Jean

Our essential jean comes in a soft and cozy fabric perfect for everyday wear. This essential denim style features pull-on styling for a relaxed fit and easy wear. Lightweight, stretch denim gives you an ultra-comfortable fit. The tapered leg skims your silhouette for a sleek finish. This versatile jean is bound to be a must-have in your wardrobe. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
5
84 out of 99(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Everyday Jean
Review 1 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best pants!
Date:January 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These are the best. I hope you don't discontinue them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love these Jeans
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Fit is great, comfortable and length is always perfect. Wear them to work and around home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the style and fit
Date:January 12, 2016
I am a short person so these fit me just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Hillsville
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:December 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these jeans. They fit very well and the material is soft. The only problem is there are no pockets. That will not deter me from ordering more of these jeans. In fact, I just ordered 2 more pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sheridan
State: Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:December 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
The Everyday Jeans are so comfortable and look good with anything you want to pair them with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy jeans
Date:December 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, stylish
Cons: none!!!
These are the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned! Love, love, love them! I would highly recommend!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: springfield
State: Missouri
the best comfort ever
Date:December 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, good colorspringfield
I have bought these jeans before . That's the reason I bought more. I love the dark color the streach makes it comfortable.they last a long time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Chowchilla
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these jeans
Date:December 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Excellent stretch Jean. Not baggy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy!
Date:November 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I've been wearing these for years. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Jeans
Date:November 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: the smell of them
I love these jeans, they fit good and are comfortable, the only thing I do not like about them is the smell, especially the darker ones, the just have a terrible smell that even after washing it is still there, takes several washings before that smell comes out, but I love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
WHAT happened to these pants???
Date:November 8, 2015
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I have been buying these particular everyday jeans for more than five years. They are the only pants I wear to work and play. I ordered four pairs this past week to replace my worn out ones, and I went out of town with a pair. Five minutes after wearing them, I had sagging between my legs and off my butt. I couldn't figure it out because I have never ever had that problem. So I got out the old pair I had bought and compared the inseam...no difference. Then I compared the rise. There is over an inch added to the rise of these pants. I had to pull them up to my bra for the fit I was used to. This is NOT okay!!! The pants are also wider through the belly and hip area than they have ever been before. Come on, Catherines!!!!!!! If you want to create a jean for tall gals, that's fine, but this is NOT okay for the rest of us. Where ever will I find pants now?! I am disappointed because now I will have to hunt high and low for a jean with quality I can trust and a predictable fit. FAIL. In response to my disappointment, I returned everything I bought at Catherines last week, nearly $200 worth of items. I am now an ex-loyal customer. They need to fix these and apologize for changing them without letting the customer or even their sales people know.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 17, 2015
We're sorry to hear that this jean didn't fit as you expected. We're going to forward your comments about the fit to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
not the same
Date:October 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased Everyday style capris about 3 months ago in 2X size. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable. so I thought I'd try the jeans in 2X size. Fabric seems the same and has good stretch, but these jeans are not the same. They run quite small compared to the capris. What changed? I recommend if you can get the correct size. I really wanted to like these, but not for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sale price and customer service!
Date:October 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
The jeans are very cute and stylish. I rated them 4 stars because I had to size up to fit properly. There was a great sale going on, and I contacted customer service after I placed my order because I found another coupon to use which was gladly honored!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Boston
State: New Hampshire
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
ordinary in every way, runs large
Date:September 18, 2015
These "jeans" are okay, but overpriced for what you get (no style, not even any pockets), and they run wicked big. You can think about ordering down one size, unless you have a really large belly and/or thighs. I don't mind the legs fitting sort of loosely, so I rolled down the waistband three times and pinned it that way, so it would stay rolled up, and then the belly was okay. I really should have returned them and sized down, but that would have meant another almost $15 for two directions of shipping, so I just make do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Portland
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit-comfortable
Date:September 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Best jeans I've purchased. So comfortable and the fit is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Nampa
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Great product. Very comfy. And the price is great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great...BUT
Date:June 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: no pockets
Where are the pockets? I am lost without them. Will hesitate to buy more pants, unless they are a style with pockets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: SO.CALIF.
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
SO COMFORTABLE
Date:April 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants/jeans. They are the most comfortable pants I've had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: New Brighton
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Strange cut
Date:April 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The jeans fit perfectly in the back, but are about 5" too high in the front.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Everyday Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:April 14, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: maybe not stretch out so much after hours wearing
They fit well. Appreciate the helpful hints on tags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>