CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Half Slip

The classic half slip, with a whimsical lace trim at hemline. Picot-trimmed elastic waist provides a comfortable fit. Slightly sheer, soft nylon fabric will feel silky smooth next to your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Half Slip
Review 1 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jean0219
City: st charles
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
slip
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love having a slip that is comfortable I would recommend women to order one. I wish you would have them in the stores because I rather shop in the store than on line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sissyforever
City: depere
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
half slip
Date:May 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this slip works great under my long skirts for work and going out after work it helps my skirt look full and smooth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Half Slip
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmattcon
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The slip was fine but too long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jagpaula
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect slip
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed a slip for maxi dresses and this one was perfect. It doesn't ride up and stays put. I love this slip!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
josiebear
City: West Portsmouth
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are great slips! Very comfortable! The best slip I have ever purchased. I bought them on sale and now wish I had purchased more. Will be in the near future though :))
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tasha
City: west allis
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great half slip
Date:June 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i just love the fit and feel of a great slip, the material is heavier than those flimsy slips out there. it washes nice and dries easy, also the lace at the bottom is sexy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Half Slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evangelist
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too long
Date:July 12, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
i bought this slip in 2 colors. i fell in love with it when i saw it but again the elastic band is too loose needs a stronger band. It is also too long however, you can wear it under a long dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherrilene
City: Rio Grande Valley
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful....
Date:July 4, 2010
Pros: Style
I really like these slips. I bought both colors and only wish there were more colors... and a store closer then 150 miles away!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Half Slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abcdxyz
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty and useful
Date:March 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a well-made and useful half-slip. The lace trim makes it pretty and feminine, which I like. The slip would be better if it were seamed up the back to provide a better fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txdrling
State: Texas
I love this slip
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Comfort
It is very pretty and comfortable, it fits very well, I would say true to size, it is soft and I love wearing it under all of my dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCS1955
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Half slip
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feminine longer length
I bought both colors over a year ago and they still are as nice as when I bought them. They are very feminine with the generous lace trim at the bottom and silky feel. They don't ride up and fit well in butt and thighs. I like the longer lenght as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Half Slip
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1