CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Half Slip

The classic half slip, with a whimsical lace trim at hemline. Picot-trimmed elastic waist provides a comfortable fit. Slightly sheer, soft nylon fabric will feel silky smooth next to your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Half Slip
Review 1 for Half Slip
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmattcon
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The slip was fine but too long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jagpaula
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect slip
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed a slip for maxi dresses and this one was perfect. It doesn't ride up and stays put. I love this slip!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
josiebear
City: West Portsmouth
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These are great slips! Very comfortable! The best slip I have ever purchased. I bought them on sale and now wish I had purchased more. Will be in the near future though :))
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tasha
City: west allis
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great half slip
Date:June 3, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i just love the fit and feel of a great slip, the material is heavier than those flimsy slips out there. it washes nice and dries easy, also the lace at the bottom is sexy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Half Slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evangelist
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too long
Date:July 12, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
i bought this slip in 2 colors. i fell in love with it when i saw it but again the elastic band is too loose needs a stronger band. It is also too long however, you can wear it under a long dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherrilene
City: Rio Grande Valley
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful....
Date:July 4, 2010
Pros: Style
I really like these slips. I bought both colors and only wish there were more colors... and a store closer then 150 miles away!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Half Slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abcdxyz
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty and useful
Date:March 20, 2010
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a well-made and useful half-slip. The lace trim makes it pretty and feminine, which I like. The slip would be better if it were seamed up the back to provide a better fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
txdrling
State: Texas
I love this slip
Date:February 4, 2010
Pros: Comfort
It is very pretty and comfortable, it fits very well, I would say true to size, it is soft and I love wearing it under all of my dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Half Slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCS1955
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Half slip
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feminine longer length
I bought both colors over a year ago and they still are as nice as when I bought them. They are very feminine with the generous lace trim at the bottom and silky feel. They don't ride up and fit well in butt and thighs. I like the longer lenght as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Half Slip
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1