CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Slips or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Snip-It Pettipant

Slightly sheer, snip-it pettipant functions as a lining for your unlined pull-on pants, giving you a silky-smooth silhouette. Hemline features three ridges that can be snipped at the bottom to create the perfect length for your wardrobe, without damaging the pettipant and with no time-consuming hemming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.533 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Snip-It Pettipant
Review 1 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtistJo
City: coeburn, Va
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pettipant
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Love these...just wish the legs were a wee bit fuller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
havsh
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
poor fit
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Style, price
Cons: Fit
This pettipant slip offers exceptional quality when compared to other brands. However, it fits poorly. The sizing for this item does not correspond to other Catherines items, or the size chart. Be prepared to order/try multiple sizes, and I recommend ordering up as the garment runs small.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bj1121
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
northern comfort
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, adjustable length
Cons: Style, like the older lacy ones that looked like a slip!
I was sooo glad to see Catherine's had petty pants. They are much more comfortable than slips & w/the ability to cut it to my desired length is fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
txblondgrl
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Noisy!
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, noisy
I bought these in hopes of wearing them under skirts to prevent my thighs from rubbing together. They fit fine and would have worked perfect, except each step I took you could hear (very loudly) the material rubbing together (at the thigh area). It was VERY loud. I just couldn't bear to wear them in public when it was so noisy! They might work better under pants, but that's not the purpose I wanted them for, so they didn't work for me.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2012
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our style. We will pass along your comment to our Merchandising department to let them know of the issue. Thank you for your feedback!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WhaAh
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Changed Manufacturer?
Date:October 8, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not sure but it seems Catherines changed their brand or manufacturer and now the sizes are running too small. Not comfortable as they are too tight! Am returning them! Seems to almost be a flaw in the way the new ones are made as I ordered a 2x AND a 3x and both are too snug in the crotch area!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stephie
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too tight and heavy
Date:July 11, 2012
Cons: Fit, fabric
I found the cut around the thigh to be too narrow for the size they were supposed to be, and I had the same downward pull at the waistband problem that another reviewer mentioned. Perhaps these pettipants are just sized too small. Consider buying one size up. Also, the fabric is heavy. It would probably be warm and snug to wear these in the winter, but I don't feel like having them on during the summer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smurphcake
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Shopping Preference: Online
Wish it was cut fuller
Date:March 27, 2011
Cons: Fit
I loved the idea of this pettipant, and it appeared to fit me fine upon purchase. As I began to wear it, however, I found myself having to pull up the waist in the rear throughout the day - it kept slipping down. I think if it was cut a bit longer in the rise, it would fix the problem. In any event, the problem was so annoying that I ended up throwing them out. Too bad, because I could really use something like this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luckygirl
City: Calais
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Value
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am tall 5"11" so this is a little short, but is comfortable. Would like a larger band around the waist but it gets the job done. In Summer is fabulous as it keeps your legs from sweating and feeling uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
evangelist
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish it was a littlie bit shorter
Date:July 12, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am happy i bought this however, i wish it came it a little bit shorter and the band was a little bit stronger. The first thing i did when i received it was to remove 2 rows and it's still longer under my clothes the band is also loose so i have to pull it up now and then to hid it. Besides these flaws, it like it because it protects in between my thighs .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rozy
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
good product keeps me comfortable helps panty hose last longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desert2rose
State: Texas
Crucial to my comfort and appearance
Date:April 26, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, eliminates wear & tear on inside of trouser legs.
These pettipants are crucial to my comfort and my ability to function normally. PROBLEMS WERE: My legs are very close no matter what size I am. If I wear panty hose, they rub so hard that they burn. If I wear trousers, the inner thigh of the trouser wears out so fast that I cannot afford to continue replacing them. Therefore I mend and darn and mend and darn and honestly feel awful about wearing them.
SOLUTIONS ARE: Now, with the pettipants, I wear them under trousers and they allow the leg fabric to shift just enough to not wear out. And I wear them under skirts, and my legs don't rub and burn. I have more confidence because I am not in physical agony any longer. I also wear the black ones around the house with a loose colorful top and I look good even then. I am only taking the time to write this review as a gift to the ladies of the world because these pettipants have changed my life and I have always wished for a way to get the message out to other women.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wave
City: Waukegan
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality, comfort, & style
Date:April 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no movement restrictions
I would recommend wearing these Pettipants instead of a slip
even under skirts or dresses. It is comfortable and allows
complete freedom of movement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybugz83
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 5, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Helps keep skirts from falling down and your legs from sticking together!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SCmom
City: Westminster
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 28, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pettipants work wonderfully. They are long enough so that my pantyhose don't get pulls in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turkishkitten
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are a must!
Date:October 17, 2009
Pros: Comfort
For any plus sized ladies that have full thighs that can rub, and be uncomfortable these slips are a must. They are cool in the summer and keep the moister off the body. I have a half a dozen of these in black and white. I love them. You can also cut them easily if you don't like them to flow past your knee. I cannot wait until they come in full pant length also. I will be the first to buy them. BC
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.