CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Shapewear Buy 1 Get 1 50% Off or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Snip-It Pettipant

Slightly sheer, snip-it pettipant functions as a lining for your unlined pull-on pants, giving you a silky-smooth silhouette. Hemline features three ridges that can be snipped at the bottom to create the perfect length for your wardrobe, without damaging the pettipant and with no time-consuming hemming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 out of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Snip-It Pettipant
Review 1 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 5, 2016
Cons: Fit
size was not as size chart indicated. other sizes of clothing always are right. disappointed because I really wanted, and needed these slips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Had been looking for this item for awhile
Date:May 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Well satisfied with this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indian Springs
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, value
I've been looking for one of these for a long time! Fits great, and extremely comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for pant liners!
Date:April 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Perfect for wearing under slacks or dresses - they hang so much nicer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
pettipants
Date:February 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
these petti pants are my favorite year round; long or short, under jeans or slacks or skirts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size.
Date:February 25, 2016
Pros: product quality
Cons: Fit
I got a 1x as my usual Catherine 's size, but a 3x would have been more appropriate. I prefer a culotte slip, but these are not readily available. I have no complaints about the product, but fit is VERY small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the feel. Wish could buy in-store.
Date:December 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love the feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Billings
State: Montana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally!!
Date:July 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, durable, good stretch to it
I have been looking for a good pair of pettipants everywhere, in stores and online. These are fabulous!! They are so comfortable and durable. I've worn them almost every day and still going strong. I am a 2x and ordered a 2x and they fit great. They are long though. Even cutting them I have to watch what dresses or skirts I wear them with. I am about 5ft 7in tall and these come past my knees. I figure better to be too long than too short like some I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
great Comfort
Date:July 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Comfort is very important to me. These Pettipants help making my trousers last long because they create a lining that deters the inner leg seams from rubbing together. The emotional and physical comfort of this benefit is immeasurably fantastic. I feel confident in any pants because these Pettipants give me a finished look, are very comfortable, and extend the life of my clothes. I also wear them (black only) with some long shirts around the house and yard and they are cool, easy to maintain, and comfortable. Its all about being comfortable and confident.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Exactly what I was looking for
Date:April 18, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: sized smaller than it should be
I went looking for some pettipants because I had an expensive pair of lined slacks that had a cheap lining which had ripped to shreds. I priced having them relined, and it would have cost almost as much as a new pair of slacks. I remembered the pettipants from my younger days when they were extremely popular, and thought I would look for some. The first place I looked was Catherines, and lo and behold they had exactly what I wanted. I did order a size up from what I normally would, as suggested by another earlier review. They fit perfectly, and went very well under my slacks, keeping the slacks fabric from binding and sticking to me. This is exactly what I wanted, and a great value for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: coeburn, Va
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pettipant
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Love these...just wish the legs were a wee bit fuller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
poor fit
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Style, price
Cons: Fit
This pettipant slip offers exceptional quality when compared to other brands. However, it fits poorly. The sizing for this item does not correspond to other Catherines items, or the size chart. Be prepared to order/try multiple sizes, and I recommend ordering up as the garment runs small.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
northern comfort
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, adjustable length
Cons: Style, like the older lacy ones that looked like a slip!
I was sooo glad to see Catherine's had petty pants. They are much more comfortable than slips & w/the ability to cut it to my desired length is fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Noisy!
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort, noisy
I bought these in hopes of wearing them under skirts to prevent my thighs from rubbing together. They fit fine and would have worked perfect, except each step I took you could hear (very loudly) the material rubbing together (at the thigh area). It was VERY loud. I just couldn't bear to wear them in public when it was so noisy! They might work better under pants, but that's not the purpose I wanted them for, so they didn't work for me.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2012
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our style. We will pass along your comment to our Merchandising department to let them know of the issue. Thank you for your feedback!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Changed Manufacturer?
Date:October 8, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not sure but it seems Catherines changed their brand or manufacturer and now the sizes are running too small. Not comfortable as they are too tight! Am returning them! Seems to almost be a flaw in the way the new ones are made as I ordered a 2x AND a 3x and both are too snug in the crotch area!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too tight and heavy
Date:July 11, 2012
Cons: Fit, fabric
I found the cut around the thigh to be too narrow for the size they were supposed to be, and I had the same downward pull at the waistband problem that another reviewer mentioned. Perhaps these pettipants are just sized too small. Consider buying one size up. Also, the fabric is heavy. It would probably be warm and snug to wear these in the winter, but I don't feel like having them on during the summer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Shopping Preference: Online
Wish it was cut fuller
Date:March 27, 2011
Cons: Fit
I loved the idea of this pettipant, and it appeared to fit me fine upon purchase. As I began to wear it, however, I found myself having to pull up the waist in the rear throughout the day - it kept slipping down. I think if it was cut a bit longer in the rise, it would fix the problem. In any event, the problem was so annoying that I ended up throwing them out. Too bad, because I could really use something like this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Calais
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Value
Date:July 15, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am tall 5"11" so this is a little short, but is comfortable. Would like a larger band around the waist but it gets the job done. In Summer is fabulous as it keeps your legs from sweating and feeling uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish it was a littlie bit shorter
Date:July 12, 2010
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am happy i bought this however, i wish it came it a little bit shorter and the band was a little bit stronger. The first thing i did when i received it was to remove 2 rows and it's still longer under my clothes the band is also loose so i have to pull it up now and then to hid it. Besides these flaws, it like it because it protects in between my thighs .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Snip-It Pettipant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 21, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
good product keeps me comfortable helps panty hose last longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>