CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Infinite Options Shrug

Soft flat-knit jersey shrug is an essential partner for your sundresses, tanks and tees. Graceful styling with rounded, open front and short, fully-fashioned sleeves with rib-knit banding. Catherines sweaters are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Infinite Options Shrug
Review 1 for Infinite Options Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaSherry
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Like the color, I brought this item a little too big, should have taken my original size except I went up one size. It feels comfortable and light also for the Summer months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Infinite Options Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AutumnBreezes
Date:May 7, 2013
Great shrug. Perfect for Mother's Day over a dress or top and pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Infinite Options Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paddycakes
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I'm happy I bought this item.
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this item and have plans to purchase all of the colors. Catherine's is the best store ever....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Infinite Options Shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinS
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not the color depicted online.
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not same color as shown online
I got this shrug in the carribean blue. It's gorgeous and I love it. It is just not the same color as online. And yes, I looked at it through multiple monitors. I'm keeping it as I will wear it.. It just doesn't quite match the dress I also bought from here. I'm probably pickier than most about matching.
I did buy a size down and it fits well. I do think it runs large compared to other stores/brands, BUT it is higher quality and that tends to be true.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Infinite Options Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shihtzucheryl
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Item
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, light weight shrug. Great for wear with my sundresses when I don't want my upper arms to show and doesn't take away from the dress. The jersey knit is light enough that I don't forsee a problem wearing it in the 115 degree temperature that we have in this part of the country. It will wash easily and dry quickly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Infinite Options Shrug
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alex5
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this sweater but it seems to gape in the back. Even the OX is large and the sweater has to be pulled shut in the front to keep this from happening. Other that that, this is a soft sweater and the color is beautiful. I wish that they made this in a OOX. I have not been able to find anything like this in any other store. Next time I will order the other one that is like this one, in black and hope that I have better luck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Infinite Options Shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shuffles
State: California
Frustrated
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered the shrug online and liked it. It is cute and comfortable. However, it was too big so I went to the store to exchange it for a smaller one. They did not have any other shrugs in my size. They accepted the return less shipping. This turned out to be an expensive way to try on clothes. I won't do this again. I guess I'm stuck going into the brick and mortar store. Disappointing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We always want to make sure you are completely satisfied with your online shopping experience. If you email our Customer Service department, we can see if there is a smaller sizer available for you online and ship it to your house for free. You can email us at charming3@mailwc.custhelp.com. We sincerely apologize for your frustration and we hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Infinite Options Shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tampagirl
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shrug.
Date:July 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Infinite options is correct! I have this shrug in multiple colors to wear over sleeveless dresses. I also wear them with tank tops and capris or jeans.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.