CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Glamorise® or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra

Our Glamorise® bra is designed to give fantastic shape and unparalleled lift. The unique cushioned inner band is strategically crafted to lift, separate and support without wire. Extra wide cushioned straps for additional comfort. Lady-like lace gives a feminine touch. Hook-and-eye back closure. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
2
60 out of 73(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Review 1 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 14, 2016
Very pretty and confortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice and comfortable
Date:December 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I wear this type of bra during many years.
I recommend to buy this style if you have very large size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort
The product was great comfortable!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No side support.
Date:December 1, 2015
Cons: no side support
No side support. Will return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Vicksburg
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very good fit. It is also very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: Online
huge dsappointment
Date:October 6, 2015
Cons: Fit
very pointy. I bought a "B" cup, which is what I wear. the cups were very pointy and much too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Size
Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is the only Bra that you sell that's in my size. I need a 56DD I think a 57 DD would be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing Magical about this bra
Date:June 17, 2015
Didn't lift anything
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lostine
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice bra!
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I really like this bra. It fits well and makes the 'girls' look younger!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Won't buy this again
Date:May 8, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit, poor quality materials
I'm at the top end of the size offerings for the bras available through Catherines. This was one of two or three (ugly) styles available in my size, and I bought three of this style in black out of desperation.
The materials aren't worth the amount I paid for these bras, even on sale, and it wasn't long before the cup linings started to shred. The only time I wear these is to sleep or if it's laundry day.
I would much rather buy bras through Catherines, but they just don't offer a suitable option for someone with a larger cup size. I was better off going to another plus-size online store and was able to find a better constructed (and unfortunately more expensive) bra that is now my go-to bra, which I can even get in colors other than black and white.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 11, 2015
We've heard your comments about offering bras with larger cups sizes. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising and Buying teams for future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and give us feedback.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Taylor
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Really glad I found these
Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: not sold in store
I bought this style in the store and loved it but when I went back to the store they told me its only available on line so I was really happy to have found it again and im hoping it will be back in the store its really comfortable wears well and lasts a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST PURCHASE
Date:March 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LIKE IT. IT FIT GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
didn't fit well
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
When it was tried on the top half of bra was loose in fit and looked awful it was returned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Huber Heights,OH
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfort Great fit
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is a great everyday bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fields
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fit ever
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, best fit ever for me.
This bra really does what it it meant to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A Good Buy
Date:September 22, 2014
I purchased this bra because I had purchased one before. I like the way it fits. Good support and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Columbia
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bra fits heavy breast well
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a size K and had to get an I but the bra fit well and smoothed my back fat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cottage Grove
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra with good support and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Upstate
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Full Figure Bra
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, provides shaping and lift, minimizes bounce
Excellent bra for the fuller busted. The fit for heavy breasts is comfortable and supportive. The cups provide nice shaping and uplift with the inner sling design. The lace on the upper half of the cups is a nice feminine touch and gives this larger bra a little sexy to it. The wide, padded straps is a blessing, helping to give some comfort and weight transfer. Overall design provides just the right amount of shaping and lift, all while minimizing bounce. All around great bra for the full figure, especially in extended cup sizes.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fonda
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first bra in years that I have found that really fits me !!!
It's simply wonderful !!! Thank you !!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>