CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra

Our Glamorise® bra is designed to give fantastic shape and unparalleled lift. The unique cushioned inner band is strategically crafted to lift, separate and support without wire. Extra wide cushioned straps for additional comfort. Lady-like lace gives a feminine touch. Hook-and-eye back closure. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
55 out of 66(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Review 1 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tllundy
Nothing Magical about this bra
Date:June 17, 2015
Didn't lift anything
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathyinlostine
City: Lostine
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice bra!
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I really like this bra. It fits well and makes the 'girls' look younger!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Koressa
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Won't buy this again
Date:May 8, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit, poor quality materials
I'm at the top end of the size offerings for the bras available through Catherines. This was one of two or three (ugly) styles available in my size, and I bought three of this style in black out of desperation.
The materials aren't worth the amount I paid for these bras, even on sale, and it wasn't long before the cup linings started to shred. The only time I wear these is to sleep or if it's laundry day.
I would much rather buy bras through Catherines, but they just don't offer a suitable option for someone with a larger cup size. I was better off going to another plus-size online store and was able to find a better constructed (and unfortunately more expensive) bra that is now my go-to bra, which I can even get in colors other than black and white.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 11, 2015
We've heard your comments about offering bras with larger cups sizes. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising and Buying teams for future consideration. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and give us feedback.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Auty
City: Taylor
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Really glad I found these
Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: not sold in store
I bought this style in the store and loved it but when I went back to the store they told me its only available on line so I was really happy to have found it again and im hoping it will be back in the store its really comfortable wears well and lasts a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilladi
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST PURCHASE
Date:March 28, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LIKE IT. IT FIT GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bigdawg0001
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
didn't fit well
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
When it was tried on the top half of bra was loose in fit and looked awful it was returned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
be38
City: Huber Heights,OH
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfort Great fit
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is a great everyday bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mawmaw7171
City: Fields
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fit ever
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, best fit ever for me.
This bra really does what it it meant to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
earlsgirl
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A Good Buy
Date:September 22, 2014
I purchased this bra because I had purchased one before. I like the way it fits. Good support and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kolay1629
City: Columbia
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bra fits heavy breast well
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a size K and had to get an I but the bra fit well and smoothed my back fat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cggranny
City: Cottage Grove
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra with good support and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChubbyGal67
City: Upstate
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Full Figure Bra
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, provides shaping and lift, minimizes bounce
Excellent bra for the fuller busted. The fit for heavy breasts is comfortable and supportive. The cups provide nice shaping and uplift with the inner sling design. The lace on the upper half of the cups is a nice feminine touch and gives this larger bra a little sexy to it. The wide, padded straps is a blessing, helping to give some comfort and weight transfer. Overall design provides just the right amount of shaping and lift, all while minimizing bounce. All around great bra for the full figure, especially in extended cup sizes.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeHalo2
City: Fonda
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first bra in years that I have found that really fits me !!!
It's simply wonderful !!! Thank you !!!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beegee817
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for me
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
This is a nice bra and fits well. However it is not lined enough to hide my nipples, would show under some shirts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keylady2014
State: Texas
Really Love this Bra
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had to have a new bra and I was pleasantly pleased with this one. It is comfortable and fits really well. It also looks nice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trinna
City: Auburn
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE!!!!! I can't say it enough. Absolutely GREAT!!!! Please bring a store to the Lee County, Alabama area. I have to travel so far to get to a store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chop
Magic Lift Full Support
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really like the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mstree
Most Comfortable
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This will be the most comfortable bra that you will ever try. From the moment you put it on and wear it all day you will feel nothing but total comfort. You won't be sorry you order this bra. Highly recommend for the big busted woman.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Margie63
City: evington
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a bra that really lifts like it says
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lifts great
This Bra is the real deal. I have been looking for a bra to lift and separate and give great support and I am thrilled to say this is it. Being a heavy breasted woman bras usually sag and are no lift , no comfort. This bra is perfect. please , please try it . You will be happy you did
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Glamorise® 1000 Magic Lift® No-Wire Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrenJay
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No Magic. . .
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
This bra is comfortable, but looks terrible. I will not buy one again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>