CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief

This floral lace jacquard full brief is designed with double-ply front and side panels to help flatten the tummy and slim hips; creating a smooth silhouette under any style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Review 1 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Msruby50
City: OXON HILL
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
SIZED SMALL BUT GREAT FIT WHEN SIZED CORRECTLY
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, cut very small
This shaper is cut very small. I normally where a 4X and bought the shaper in that size and it was extremely too small. I have no idea whom their merchandiser is but I am assuming its from another country because the sizing is definitely not american. I realize that I need probably a 6X to have a comfortable fit. Once you find your right sizing in this item the shaper is great. Best shaper ever. Ladies I would suggest when purchasing this item please buy this shaper 2 sizes up. Definitely worth the price and lasts a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chrism
City: Jacksboro
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as it looks
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
I ordered these to cover up some of my muffin top but this is not high waisted enough. I gave it 3 stars because it does hold the tummy in well but if I spill out over the top, I haven't accomplished what I ordered them for. Will keep because of eternal hope that I will lose weight and they will not need to cover so much of me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nettie
City: Washington, DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Fit
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the fit of the shaper and the price was not bad either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justice
City: birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice deal for the price
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: more colors
Always have loved this product, but the sale price made my purshased really great! Please continue to offer great on-line specials.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Neub
Not for Talls
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: seemed supportive
Cons: Fit
Very supportive but I returned product to store. I am close to 6 ft tall so garment was not long enough for me from crouch to waist area needing support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMcCrary
City: Anderson
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable for my Curves
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, functionality
I am so happy with the way this fits ! It doesn't bind into my skin. Holds me where I need to be held and lets me move normally. In Short , I LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LooLoo
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit!
Date:July 30, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice smooth line.
Cons: you have to be careful not to pierce it.
What I love about this garment is that it not only shapes and contours your tummy and rear but it can be pulled up to meet your bra line. It can meet the bottom of your bra line so it acts like a long line bra, which is a dead breed, LOL. It gives you a very smooth, nice long line. It also does away with that "muffin top". Enjoy your purchase, you won't be sorry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvs2dress
City: albany,new york
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Instant slimmer fits great,looks great on !!
Date:July 21, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, firm&controlled, no show through!!
LOVE THE FLORAL JACQUARD FABRIC,SO SILKY SMOOTH TO THE TOUCH,CLOTHING JUST GLIDES OVER,LOVE WHAT THIS DOES FOR ME!!AS A MALE WHO LOVES TO WEAR SHAPEWEAR AND NYLON LINGERE I FIND THIS TO BE A WONDERFULL CHOICE.THE SHAPING PANELS GIVE ME THE CONTROL I LIKE IN MY DRESS SLACKS AND EXERCISE WEAR.GREAT COVERAGE AND NICE DERRIERE LIFT,'wow'.IT'S SO VERY NICE TO KNOW THAT I LOOK THIS GOOD IN MY SHAPEWEAR AND I'M COMFORTABLE.GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.........
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseTVMale
City: Iowa City
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shaper
Date:January 28, 2011
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not available to many places.
I tried on some other in the same size, but this was the best fit ever. Worked great either sitting down or walking. Works also excellent over pantyhose. I bought 2 in the size I normally wear, without any problems. I will purchase these again when needed. Love the feel. Thanks Again for a great product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YesIndeed
Great product
Date:December 27, 2010
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish they came in more colors and patterns
I was a bit timid buying these due to I'm a college student and don't have much money to spare, but they are well worth the cost. They work very well and are quite comfortable, much to my surprise. One does have to struggle putting them on but note that after a few wearings they do loosen up somewhat, so keep that in mind. FYI, for those days when you're extremely bloated due to PMS or anything else, the Flexies tummy control briefs work very well, also. I highly recommend and try to stock up at semi-annual events.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swollentoe
City: hana
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
best shapeware
Date:November 6, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support after back problems
Cons: product runs small
i love the way they fit. buy a larger size, cause they run small nice and firm and nice looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovingtempe
City: Tempe
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
shaped and loving it
Date:March 19, 2010
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this product does just what it claims to do and i am totally happy with my investment into buying at least four of them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lois
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not true to size
Date:March 19, 2010
Cons: Fit
this was a big disappointment when I tried to put these on. I wear a size 3x and could not get it over my knees. When I took them back to the store, the sales person says this would have to be purchased in a 5x. Sure enough they fit. The other brand spanx I can wear a 2-3 x
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shacka
City: Bogalusa
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Ever!
Date:November 15, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Flexees Instant Slimmer firming brief girdle is "GREAT!" I bought a couple out of curosity and I found this particular one to really reduce the pounds. I actually could wear a size smaller in the hips and was surprise to see how much better my clothes fit. I had so many compliments on my weight loss and I had to confess it was the girdle. I have since lost weight but I just buy a smaller girdle because my clothes fit so much better with it. Now when I am in Catherines I always let the sale ladies in the store and the customers in on my secret.
Fluffly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nethead
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Useful beastie
Date:November 1, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I have a pile of scar tissue and other problems, and this support brief makes my day far more comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yogi
City: clarkston
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
These are great!
Date:October 23, 2009
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted to buy some under garments that wasn't to expensive but also had the quality i was looking for. I purchase two of the instant slimmer and the fit is perfect and it really does help control your tummy. I really like the instant slimmer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flexees® Instant Slimmer® Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickey
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Slimmer
Date:October 14, 2009
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I like this for its comfort & slimming effect it has on my tummy area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.