CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks

For high performance or casual comfort, these stretch ankle socks go the extra mile with ribbed cuffs, absorbent terry linings and cushioned soles. Two-pair pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Review 1 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomToTwo
Poor Quality Do Not Purchase
Date:January 27, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I have had these socks for approximately one month and they already have holes on the bottoms. I purchased these socks to wear when walking for exercise and do not walk around without shoes. While they are comfortable, they are not worth purchasing. Extremely frustrating!!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 2, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with these socks. We're going to forward your comments about the material to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mycatherines
City: asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
socks
Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
i love these socks. they are comfortable and stay up without sliding down my shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reddragon
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Comfortable
Date:December 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These socks are the best fitting most comfortable style I have ever had!! I have long feet that are wide, and these socks fit my feet perfectly. The socks I get elsewhere were always to big and did not fit my feet correctly. I will definitely recommend these socks to my family and friends. I am giving some as a gift to my daughter in law.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malinka
City: Edmonds
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these socks!
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These aren't my first purchase. I always have white and black on hand. I am not comfortable wearing shoes without socks and these do the trick nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Monroe Township
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great item.
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These socks are comfortable and stretchy. I have wide ankles and calves and they are perfect. Bought some for my mom too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMSL
Best ever
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These socks are the best ever. I love the way the fit and the comfort around the ankle is the best. They do not cut off your circulation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzie681
City: Sturtevant
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Warm and Cozy
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Socks are awesome - soft, warm and cozy, but don't make your feet sweat. Perfect for walking around the house or going outside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Benton
State: Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They really fit
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These socks have a large enough top that they fit my big ankles without cutting of the circulation. They wash well, and are not real heavy. Really, really like them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bent
City: Indiana
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ok...at best
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Not bad but for the cost, should be great
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that you don't love our socks! We have new styles coming in all the time so check back to find your perfect pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janiee
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
really find them comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lezliwithaz
City: Sioux Falls
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I really like these socks!
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are very comfortable and soft. They don't bind or bunch up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyK
City: Mt. Gilead
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 19, 2014
Not too hot, not to cold - just right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bees
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Socks
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable socks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dallasgal7
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Overall they are very comfortable
Date:August 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect otherwise, great fabric, not too tight on ankles
Hard to find comfortable socks, these rock!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clane
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sox
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These sox are not so tight that they confine my toes but not so loose that they feel as if they will slide down in the heel. Like GoldieLocks found the last bed, they were just right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deedee78
Date:June 21, 2014
Great for wearing with tennis shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsBee
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love my socks
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these socks because my husband was tired of me saying I did not have any decent socks. He wo't hear that from me again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
crigsy
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Socks are socks
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: Style
I will be honest, I only bought these socks because they were the cheapest thing in the store. I was using my Catherine's cash and was short by $2 to use all 3 of my $25 Catherine's cash so I had to purchase something else. My intentions is to exchange them at a later date when I have a little more money in which to purchase something I actually want.
They feel like a very nice pair of socks, I just don't personally wear socks that come up to my ankles. They seem to be a good quality sock.
I have not tried these socks on (as I intend to exchange them at a future date) so I cannot comment as to how they fit or their comfort so I chose to rank them middle of the road.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolb
City: dunmore
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great choice
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
socks are so comfortable and well made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Athletic 2-Pack Ankle Socks
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wn2bee
Too Tight For Me!!!
Date:November 22, 2013
I was very disappointed with these socks! You would think that they would fit the plus size person but they truly don't. They were so tight that I had to remove them to stop the swelling.
I will be returning them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>