CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra

No lines, no bumps, and best of all...no wire. Our best-selling bra in a variety of colors and prints, features an innovative design that eliminates bumps and lines and smooths your back. The no-wire style offers comfort for everyday wear. Seamless cups give ultimate shaping and support. Provides full, lightweight coverage for a flawless fit. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Review 1 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claudiabb
City: wilson
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
worth every penny
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought a new dress to go to a wedding. Due to the empire waistline of the dress, I needed a bra with more support. My current bras are all cotton and they do mot have the same lift. I expected this bra to be like an iron torture device, but it is super soft. This bra takes into consideration that being a large woman, I don't just need bigger cups and band; I need an all around bigger bra. There are 5 hooks, thus the back smoother. The sides are higher making the sides smoother. I intend to purchase another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stump710
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely comfortable
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I rarely write a review however, this is without a doubt the most comfortable plus-size bra I have ever owned. I love the smoothness and silkiness of the fabric and the overall way it feels. It does cover quite a bit of skin so it is not for low cut front or back outfits.
I would definitely recommend this bra for an everyday bra. Try it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alex810
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
I have several bras in this style and in many colors but I noticed that the pretty colors that they sell now only start in a size 42. Why are there no 38 or size 40 in the colors and prints. Is it that they are sold out or they stopped making these sizes. I am very disappointed that I can't find my size anymore. This is the best bra that I ever owned...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MWBB
City: vestal
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect fit and modest, too1
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, well-made
Most comfy bra I have, Great support, shaping and uplift. Not too perky. I am an alternative shopper , and I have a large band size. I just wear a loose fitting heavy tee and sport shirt over it, and it hardly shows at all. great material, silky smooth, can wear it all day and hardly feel it! Just bought two more. I can wear it in public without the accompanying anxiety, no dirty looks from people. Hurray ! Straps stay put, too. Just bought two more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nithaiah
City: Dover
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally! Something that fits!
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
And it doesn't hurt either! The smooth sides are wonderful for support, and there aren't any of those horrible side wires anywhere. I put it on and my back instantly felt better, and I'm a DDD size. Now if you're looking for something for marathon running this isn't it.
I didn't review style because I do NOT care about style, but they're very simply designed, and there were a few designs that were lacy.
Also of note is you must hand wash these. Don't put them in a delicates bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Likeness
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
This is the most comfortable bra I have ever owned
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is great, the fabric is so comfortable. No more tugging, adjusting, stray straps. Love it! It does run a bit small, but seems to adjust well. Dors wonders for back fat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
red52
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was looking for one to "lift" me up without an underwire and this one fit the bill. I am a 48D. I have now purchased 5 of these - love them! Very comfortable - it's almost like you're not wearing one. And love the colors and patterns - no boring white! Try it - you won't be disappointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddi
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Supportive.
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I really like this bra, comfortable dont even know that I have it on after the whole day and great for one larger than the other. I love the wide side bands and helps hide the side fat. But it does show through my tops more that I thought it would for a back smoother. The straps never fall or move, major plus! I hope to see the back and side styles add to an underwire version.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 7, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you like our Back-Smoother Bra! We've passed your feedback along to our Merchandising team for review. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Susie55
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever!
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, smoothes back fat
Cons: don't forget to order one size up!
Despite one drawback (you need to order one size up in the band), this is a fabulous bra...it comes up high enough under the arms to corral chubby overhang and smoothes the back nicely with the nice wide back. It's great! So happy I found it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigerlily1617
City: Hammond
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Serenada Back Smoother Bra
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, so comfortable.
This is the most comfortable bra out there. I have actually forgotten that I had it on and put my pajamas on over it! No cutting into the skin or straps falling down. Great quality. I have taken friends shopping for these bras and after trying them, this is all we wear. The one thing though is if you order on line, I would suggest going up one size. This has been true for me and all my friends. You won't be dissappointed. A++++
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deb1262
City: Central
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
It fits!
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let's start with the fit. I wear a 40 DD. My girls are heavy. This is true to size for me. I've been wearing it for about 30 minutes now. It has not riden up my back. I like that the straps start in the middle of the cup not off to the sides like most. This keeps the girls front and center and not drifting out to the sides. Decent support without too much bounce. Maybe just a little because the girls are up and out. I bought the flame color...LOVE IT. It is brighter than the picture. The bra is silky feeling, comfortable and smooths out the back. This is a winner and I'm going back for more. I have a drawer full of bras used once...any takers?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snadie
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra, but...
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: hooks
I really love these bras...except for the hooks. I have two bras that I have needed to replace the hooks in the back. They are of poor quality and twist and break. The bra itself is the most comfortable bra I've ever had, so i feel bad about criticizing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valeriemarie
City: Clinton Township
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Most comfortable bra
Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been looking for a comfortable bra for months and I finally found one that is fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PrettyWoman1952
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Bra
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased one of these bras just to try it because I've never been able to find a style that doesn't drive me crazy with all the pulling, tugging, and riding up. Finally, at age 60, I've found it! I did purchase my regular size 48D; however, it was too tight around the rib cage and the cup was too large. I exchanged for a 50C and it fits perfectly. I'll be purchasing more and tossing my Playtex bras!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shang
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Bra I've Ever Had
Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is so comfortable and so soft on the body. I have always looked at this bra and always wanted to try it. I caught it on sale, bought one and this is my brand from now on. I could not believe how comfortable it is. I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chatterbox
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fits without giving me fits!
Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no wires or bones, cups are not molded or stiff, straps are long enough
After losing close to 200 pounds in the past couple of years, I am still a well-endowed lady, but my shape has changed a lot. Since I no longer have a big tummy to hold up my bust, I need a lot more support. The kind of bra I wore for a long time was no longer suitable, and also I'd never really had a good fit because I have sloping shoulders. Nearly every bra I've ever worn has had the straps sliding to my shoulder joint, and when you still have a large bust despite weight loss, that gets painful! Today, I finally had enough of hurting. A friend had suggested reduction surgery, but I thought that would be like cutting off my toes to fit into tiny shoes! Instead, I went to my local Catherines and told the clerk my problem. She got me a couple of these to try; pain-free at last, and they're pretty, too! I will get more, since they're just right for my new body. For any woman who's sick of aching shoulders, this style is one I highly recommend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladee
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AhhhhMAZING!
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good support, wash well
I wore the same Playtex bra 4-ever, then they stopped making it abt 10 yrs ago. Since then I have tried numerous bras but none ever made me say "yes, this is the one". That is until I went in my local shop a week ago before my vacation looking for something that would be comfortable in the FL heat. The Catherine's store associate suggested these back smoothers. I went into the fitting room, and the Angel's sang!!! They only had 2 in my size, so I looked up the closest Catherine's to our hotel in FL and bought 4 more there. I have promised myself one new bra every payday! Two if they are buy one get one half price! You won't be disappointed! Feel and look great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DG88
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best bras I have ever bought
Date:August 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute!, lightweight, very supportive
These are, honestly, the best bras I have ever had. They are incredibly comfortable and supportive. I love the feeling on my back - it feels like it's supporting both my chest and my back. And they come in such cute patterns. I've had the hardest time finding something cute in a larger size, but this bra solves that. No more "granny bras" - I can actually wear something fun! I am so glad you are not leaving us larger-busted out of the fun look.
I really hope this bra continues to be sold for a long time. I've already gone back in and purchased 2 more. And I'll continue to purchase this one. Would love to see even more colors and patterns in it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonickname
City: CostaMesa
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fantasticmaterial
When I tried it on it was like I was not even wearing a bra and I can,t wait until I more of these wonderful bras because i,m a very devoted shopper of your folks bras and panties you all have a great day your happy shopper ML
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No-Wire Back-Smoother Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
penster47
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra EVER
Date:July 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: absolutely nothing
I have had trouble buying bra's all my life. I wore a 32B in the 5th grade and a 32D by the 8th grade. We had a wonderful little clothing store that had a certified bra fitter and she ordered them for me. After they went out of business in the late 60's, I never again had a bra that fit well until I went to our local Catherines last week. I bought the Serenada back smoother bra and oh my goodness!!! I wish I had the money to buy a dozen more!!! this is absolutely the most comfortable and well fitting bra I have ever had in my whole life. I hope you never stop making them just like they are!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>