CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

3-Button Sweater Duet

For twice the style, without the added bulk, this layered-look top is perfect! The V-neckline reveals a piece of stitched fabric for modest coverage. A delicate crochet trim surrounds the neckline, hem and three-quarter sleeves. Complete with three decorative button closures. For this top, we recommend ordering one size up for a better fit. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Review 1 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyDM
Love It!
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This sweater is very comfortable. It holds it shape and color after washing. 2 thumbs up!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
minniemouse
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
very disapointed
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: does not hold its shape
I wore this sweater to work and was so upset on how it lost its shape. When you are our size, nothing looks worse then wearing something that has lost its shape. I donot think I will wear it a 2nd time.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced a quality issue with this top. We will pass along your comment to our Merchandising department so that they are aware of the issue. Thanks again for letting us know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacqueJ
Date:December 11, 2012
This top is one of the more comfortable ones that I have ordered..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaJCK
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cozy sweater
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cozy and warm! This is a snuggly sweater that looks nice and fits well. I plan to buy some more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
odearkell
City: Ogden
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the decorative stitching on the sleeves and neckline. It was cute and fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Judeetha
Disappointed
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
The bottom trim made it tight. Also the v insert is flimsy and curls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firefly610
City: Dearborn
State: Michigan
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfecto!
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality, pretty details
Cons: white attached "v" limits accessories
I love everything about this sweater! It is gently shaped over the bodice area so that it is not too bulky, yet with a loose draping around the hips. The details make this sweater look special and I love the 3/4 length sleeves. I wish this was made with a matching "v" instead of the white so that I would have more accessory options. As soon as I tried on my black sweater, I went online to order more colors. There was only 1 more color in stock right now, but I will look for more like this in the future. For gals with figures right in between a "triangle" and "hourglass" this is the right fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yukon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great colors
Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: colors
I purchased one for me and one as a gift for a friend, I bought our usual sizes (2X and 3X) and both fit us fine. I wonder if some lots are tagged with the wrong size?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleeter16
City: Applrton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:October 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased it in three colors. Two sizes smaller than normal.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Button Sweater Duet
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Debbie55
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really runs small
Date:September 30, 2012
Cons: Fit
I just received this sweater the other day and it runs really small. I would recommend purchasing a much bigger size.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 15, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. We passed along your comment to our Merchandising department so that they are aware of the sizing issue. Additionally, we added the recommendation of ordering one size up in the product description so that all of our customers are aware. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you would like to return your order, you can call our Customer Service line at 866-886-4720 and we can schedule a pick-up of the return so you don't have to pay to send it back. Thanks again for your feedback.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.