CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Layered Look V-Neck Sweater

Sumptuous sweater offers warmth and coverage in a stylish design. A stitched inset at the ribbed V-neckline creates a double-layer look without the added bulk. Features long sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angie9942
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute and flattering
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in 5X for a friend and she looked so cute in it that I ordered one for myself! I never know if I need a 1X or a 2X, so I ordered a 2X to be safe. It hangs loosely but looks stylish and so cute and comfortable that I ordered 2 more! It's loose enough that I tried ordering them in 1x, so we'll see if I love them as much in 1x as I do in 2x. I hope so, because even though I don't wear many sweaters anymore (because I'm always warm, and can't stand the weight of a heavy sweater laying on me) this sweater is light, but warm, and so comfy and I know I'll get a lot of wear out of them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sthpaw
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!!
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's perfect for a comfy day in jeans but also looks nice with dress slacks. The fabric is just the right weight not to thin and not to heavy. I purchased a red one and a pink one great colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
franny
City: perkiomenville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: defect in the white inset
This is lightweight sweater, which is perfect for me. It is. Nice. And soft, it lays nicely, not too clingy and I really like the longer length. I have but one small complaint, the hem on the little white inset at the v-neck folds over on itself exposing the hem. It did this from the first time I tried it on. I'll try a few stitches at the sides to try and snug it up, or I may just add a decorative embroidery stitch to disguise the hem and not fight the flap. Overall, I love it. I wore it with the silver mesh scarf that Catherine's had during the holidays and it looked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dimples
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The fit is great. Very easy to take care of.
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wears well
This shirt is very comfortable to wear. It is easy to take care of and I love the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortshopper
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The material is so soft and comfortable yet provides the warmth needed for the cool nights that a jacket would be too much.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smoosh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good deal
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i got this for $18 on a daily special. very nice sweater, light but not flimsy, full cut, long sleeves -- not three-quarter, flattering length. i got red for the holidays. comfortable.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 18, 2012
Thank for your comment. This sweater does have long sleeves and we updated the description to reflect this change. Glad to hear that you like our style! Thanks again for the feedback.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moma
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great purchase for the office. It fits nicely and is a great weight for the climate hear. I ordered 2 more in different colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TEEPEE
City: FAIRBORN
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
NICE
Date:November 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the color, love the soft material and fit. Very comfortable. Great for both casual wear or at work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCChief
Great Sweater
Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This sweater does not have 3/4 length sleeves, but it also does not say that in the description! This is a great lightweight sweater that is stylish and pretty. I bought it in 3 colors for winter wear. The sleeves easily push and stay up.
I
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 20, 2012
Thanks for letting us know! This top comes with long sleeves, and we have fixed the description with the correction. We're sorry for the confusion, but glad to hear you like this style! Thanks again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Layered Look V-Neck Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purplegal
City: FarmVille
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not 3/4 sleeves
Date:November 2, 2012
Cons: long sleeves
I just got it. It does not have 3/4 sleeves. They are long sleeves!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We have fixed the description of this style and we apologize for the misinformation. Thanks again for letting us know!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.