CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Juicy Summer Deals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Lurex Cardigan

Shimmer all season long in this cozy, textured cardigan with metallic lurex yarn. Gathered fabric on the back gives you a perfect fit. Ribbed, open-front style is complete with a single clip closure at the center. Finished with long sleeves. Lurex shell sold separately. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lurex Cardigan
Review 1 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tobaccolady2
City: Kenton
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Cardigan
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, love the color
Cons: Fit
Ordered this online, received it in a very swift manner, was very happy with that, only thing is I am used to getting things a little larger cause they run small, not this! it is true to size so I am having to return for a smaller size if I can get it. It is beautiful and I would be glad to wear it anywhere! Wonderful garment to purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pauline
City: lawrenceville
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warm
Wore this for first time today, got lots of compliments. Very nice, comfortable and warm too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Char49
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and feel
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great sweater for matching tee, it can be dressed up or simple. I use necklace, or scarf or pin and all looks put together and stylish.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SawshaK
City: Danville
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sparkly gray
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
This is a great versatile color that can be worn with several colors. I love the way it shimmers and is so lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CompostIceTea
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots of Compliments
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dress up or down, versatile
Purchased both the cardigan and sleeveless turtleneck in 2 colors. So versatile, comfortable and stylish. Nice paired up with bold jewelry or a scarf. Lots of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flowerbouquet
Disappointed
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: durability
This is an absolutely beautiful sweater, fits nice and looked great for Christmas celebrations. However, the first time I wore it, it picked in about a dozen places without my even knowing anything had caught on it. In fact, I finally figured out that even my seat belt in the car was picking it just touching it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcmc
Excellent buy
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Better than I expected. Good quality, great fit. A good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reddy
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lurex Cardigan
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, luxurious
Great Holiday cardigan! Had many compliments when wearing it! It is comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIGMAMA2
City: CHATHAM
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THE STYLE
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
AT FIRST I WASN'T HAPPY WITH IT. AFTER I PUT IT ON I LOVE IT
MY CHURCH MEMBERS LOVE IT TOO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lurex Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petmom
City: Roland
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Sweater
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was pleasantly surprised when I recived. Not too sparkly so can wear a lot of time Love sparkle and have bought a lot from Catherines but this is little more casual..Wear a 5X and fits fine. Not real heavy and like that as get hot easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.