CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Buy 1, Get 1 Free Bras or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Lurex Shell

Shimmer all season long in this cozy, turtleneck shell. Metallic lurex yarn shines along the knit fabric. Ribbed banded bottom ensures a flattering fit at the waist. Lurex cardigan sold separately. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lurex Shell
Review 1 for Lurex Shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Top
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. I bought one in every color. I wear them under other tops for a layered look. With them being sleeveless they're not too bulky or hot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lurex Shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Char49
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this top
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
beautiful material, soft and comfortable. I bought one at full price, and ordered three more when they were on sale. What a buy at any price, but especially happy with the sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lurex Shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swellmore
City: Northern NJ
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
COMFORTABLE....NOT ITCHY
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no itching
Cons: none, may be too long for a petite figure, or wearing under a shorter length jacket
I was surprised how comfortable the fabric was when I tried on this shell. Lurex is usually itchy for me, but the 75% cotton fiber with low 15% polyester content was incredibly soft, considering it was also a turtleneck. The weight is just right for under a cardigan and I loved the subtle sparkle of the brown color. Goes great with copper colored jewelry and really updates the look when I wear it under some older cardigans.
The length is also just right. I have a long torso and it fits in proportion. Probably would be too long to wear with a shorter length cardigan or jacket, unless you are looking for that peek-a-boo look.
Washing was a dream. No shrinkage, even after putting it in the dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lurex Shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LadyB
City: Yorktown
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very pleased with my purchase of the sweaters. I had purchased the silver sweater from the Hampton store and decided to purchase the red and black. They are very easy to care for. I had received many compliments on the silver, so I figured why not purchase the others. Very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lurex Shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathe
City: New Albany
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this style
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
The fit is excellent as is the look. The colors are great. Would like to see more colors in this style along with some that are not shimmery. I love to wear this style top all winter. It goes so well with cardigan sweaters, jackets, and even under sweatshirts.
This top fits without showing every imperfection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lurex Shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tootiedimples
City: Westwego
State: Louisiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for under my jacket
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought just about all the colors Black, Red, Brown and Gold This will go nicely for the Holidays and beyond. Love the little bit of sparkle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lurex Shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msmary
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Top
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is beautiful. I come back every year for a new one for the holidays. It adds just the right amount of bling.If you are on the fence about this top Buy It.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lurex Shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vickip
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this in every color but one and I plan to go back for it. Love this top!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lurex Shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petmom
City: Roland
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Shell
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was afraid to order without trying on as wear a 5X and like things loose.Some tanks run smaller. This fits well and usually don't wear turtlenecks but seems fine,not tight around neck. Not real sparkly and fairly light weight, which is good for me as always hot.Got to wear with matching cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.