CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Warm Wishes Cowlneck

Perfect for holiday dressing, this cowlneck top calls attention to your face to give you a stunning style that goes from work to weekend. Fitted rib detail accents the neckline and three-quarter sleeves. Pair with a wide belt to emphasize your waist. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Warm Wishes Cowlneck
Review 1 for Warm Wishes Cowlneck
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HDQT62
City: Surry
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Got Bad Ones
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, material durability
I love, love, love Catherines! Clothes are definitely my guilty pleasure. I purchased a red and black sweater. I kept reading reviews to see if my sweaters were the only ones that fit horribly. I am a really big woman so I didn't expect them to fit exactly like the model but the cowl neck does not lay flat like pictured at all. I handwashed both and the sweaters got bigger and shorter. I purchased on the $15.00 sweater day deal so I didn't return them. I was still really disappointed.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 10, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not like the fit of this sweater. We will pass along your comments to our Merchandising department so that they are aware when designing future products. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Warm Wishes Cowlneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samy
City: St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cowlneck sweaters
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: 3/4 length sleeve for winter.
I liked these so well I purchased 2, one black, one red.
I wore the black one with a pair of black dress pants to an after work function , it made me feel tall and sleek. I received a lot of compliments on the look and style of the sweater. They both washed up very nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Warm Wishes Cowlneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anne36
City: Central Coast CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort + Style
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is stylish, and it is so soft and comfortable. The neckline is very attractive and I love how it cuddles my neck! Now a favorite sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Warm Wishes Cowlneck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hershey
City: Yukon
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is a comfortable and good looking sweater. The fit is generous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Warm Wishes Cowlneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiGi24
City: Memphis
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Sweater
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought two of these on sale and now want to buy the rest of the colors. Great for work, night out with some pearls or even with black leggings..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Warm Wishes Cowlneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
latb
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this sweater in black, and I just ordered another one in a different color. The weight and feel of the material is just right - enough substance that it drapes well, but not bulky. The cowl neck is easy to manage - not one that needs to be fussed with a lot to get it to look nice. So happy with this sweater - it'll be my "go to" sweater for both casual or dressier events (with a scarf or longer necklace)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Warm Wishes Cowlneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Light Weight and Lovely
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this sweater in several colors as it fits great and feels good. I also bought one as a gift and my friend loved the color and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Warm Wishes Cowlneck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovingit
City: joplin
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I do like this item. Was not exactly what I though it looked like with me buying it online but I do like it a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.