CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timeless Fit Jean

Meet your new go-anywhere jean! Our classic, straight leg piece features easy, pull-on styling, stretch cotton fabric and a flat front for a smooth look. Back elastic waistband. Faux front pockets. Faux zipper opening. Back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 out of 50(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeless Fit Jean
Review 1 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJHutton
City: Cross Plains
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feelingyoung
City: Lakewood
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I am so satisfied with these pants
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants keep their shape and wash well. Very comfortable. Love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SassySagitt
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Timeless Jeans
Date:December 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
These timeless jeans are not for curvy women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
72bailey
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Great fit, but NO front pockets
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no front pockets
I was excited about these jeans. They fit great, and look nice. But when I got home, I realized there were no front pockets. Yikes, where do I put my phone? I considered returning them, because I have vowed never to get pants/shorts without pockets, but they fit so good I decided to keep them. They DO have back pockets, but I'm not comfortable keeping my phone there.
Right now I would recommend these jeans only with the caveat that there are no front pockets.Time will tell if I will buy more of them myself.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2014
We're glad to hear that you love the fit of our pants! We're going to forward your comments about the pockets to our Merchandising department for further review and consideration. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Robertsdale
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my fav
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best jeans ever. I wish I could get them in black and kaki also. I have 5 pair now and the stone wash are my favorite. although they could be just alittle longer. I am 5'5 and they are just long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittylady
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Reliable jeans!
Date:November 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I order a pair or two of these jeans every year and I'm never disappointed! At 4'11" it's nice to be able to get a new pair of pants and not have to shorten them! Everything fits as if they were custom made for me each time. How often can ANYONE say that?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTibido
City: Havre
State: Montana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit for the curvy woman! Material was outstanding - I may have to order another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldilocks
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous jeans
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased one each of the dark blue and the stone washed blue. I love the stretch and fabric of these jeans. I really like the fact they do not have pockets on the side-front to gape under your t-shirt... gals you know what I mean ! They do have patch pockets in the back that you can use for keys, ID's and such. These jeans launder nicely, and I did put them in the dryer successfully. The attached tag says there may be color transfer with the dark colors, and to wash
before wearing and so I washed them in cold water. I have not noticed any transfer. The fit is simply perfect for my size (I bought 0X) I will buy other colors if they become available in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraS
City: Wichita Falls
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of my favorite jeans
Date:November 10, 2014
I wear jeans to work everyday & I reach for these more often than any others. The are comfortable, wash well & come out of the dryer wrinkle free. They do fade over time but look good. I walk with a cane so I don't carry my purse very often, the back pockets hold my cell phone, cash and ID cards.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 17, 2014
We're glad to hear that you are enjoying these jeans. Thank you for taking the time to share!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elsie431
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
disappointed
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
too large have to return
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that these pants weren't a perfect fit. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service department at 1-866-886-4720 so they can assist you in your exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMoody
City: Canton,
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TIMLESS FIT JEAN
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased my first pair of these jeans at my local store and then ordered the second pair on line, They are the first jeans that I have purchased that fit my waist, hips and length without any alteration, They are totally comfortable and I love the colors that are available, They are perfect for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveComfortnStyle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Back to the Jeans after all this time
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need a length between petite & regular
I've always loved jeans but after reaching a certain size, I finally gave up on them. So you could color me shocked when I bought my first pair of Timeless Jeans and realized even after washing them that they were extremely comfortable and they made me feel better about myself.
There is nothing as comfortable as a good pair of jeans and still one with style such as these. I feel like I'm a twenty-something again to the point where I just had to buy 2 more pair. And to top it off, I got to buy them a size smaller than normal and that helps them fit better at the one spot where pants usually hang on bigger women.
If you love jeans and yet still demand comfort, these are the jeans for you. They stretch but still look like real jeans. Love, love, love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stansbury
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these jeans are wonderful, never thought I would find some this nice again I am a large women but pettice in length so I will have them hemed about 2 inches I expected that thats
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crclw
City: Iola
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Timeless Fit Jeans
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love them fit wonderful. Great comfort and colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnette
City: canton
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish pants
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable will purchase another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sand4me
Best Jeans Ever!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are now my FAVORITE jeans. They make me look smaller and fit so well. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoohBear
City: Shippensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love Catherine's clothing, fit and design
Date:May 28, 2014
I have always worn Catherine's Liz & Me jeans. The only thing that is missing in these Timeless is 'where's the front pockets?'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karolann
City: Copperas Cove
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Timeless fit jeans
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way they fit. Very comfortable and lightweight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmaof8
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 23, 2014
Been having a hard time finding comfortable jeans that hold me in around the waist. These are just what I have been looking for. I have come to the conclusion that with my belly that having zipper jeans do not work, they cut me in the wrong place and I have a tire roll over the top of other jeans. These are high enough and with the elastic waist keep me all in at the right places. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnceSkinny
City: Holly Springs
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Deals Frequently
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Didn't notice that there were rear pockets only and the front pockets were faux. Love front pockets. Otherwise, they're fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>