CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timeless Fit Jean

Meet your new go-anywhere jean! Our classic, straight leg piece features easy, pull-on styling, stretch cotton fabric and a flat front for a smooth look. Back elastic waistband. Faux front pockets. Faux zipper opening. Back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
1
49 out of 59(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeless Fit Jean
Review 1 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jokatmacd
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans
Date:April 25, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans! They fit nice and are comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BTMom
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Timeless fit jeans
Date:April 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wouldn't wear any other kind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SappBarb
City: Huntsville
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, no pockets in front
Needs front pockets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sukee
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They are wonderful!
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Read about 10 reviews before I realized that I had this style. I do feel that these are dressy as well. Like the fact that there are no front pockets. Nothing to pooch out when you sit down--for those of us that don't have flat stomachs. Feel very feminine when I wear them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsC
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit great and best of all they were on sale and
with my $25.00 coupon and perks I got two pair for the price
of one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzan
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!!!!
Date:February 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are the best. I have 3 pair and love them. They hold up well in the washer and dryer. Hope Catherines keep these around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SuzeQue2
Cheap jeans
Date:February 2, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, fabric feels cheap
The fabric is thin and not soft like the other stretch jeans that they sell. I got 2 different kinds when I bought these and the other paid is much better. These will be going back.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 16, 2015
We're sorry to hear that these jeans aren't your match made in heaven. We've heard your concerns and we will bring them into consideration for the future. Thank you for taking the time to share.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simba
City: Murrieta
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable and stylish!
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally found some pants that are stylish and so, so comfortable! I hope they keep making them! I would like them in every color. They stay in shape and don't get baggy or stretch out during the days wear. A really good buy in all ways!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyinclover
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT PANTS!
Date:December 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit like a dream. Nice and comfy. Been looking for a pair of jeans like this for a long time. Looks like they will withstand lots of wash and wear. Promptly delivered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJHutton
City: Cross Plains
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feelingyoung
City: Lakewood
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I am so satisfied with these pants
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants keep their shape and wash well. Very comfortable. Love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SassySagitt
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Timeless Jeans
Date:December 13, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
These timeless jeans are not for curvy women.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
72bailey
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Great fit, but NO front pockets
Date:December 12, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no front pockets
I was excited about these jeans. They fit great, and look nice. But when I got home, I realized there were no front pockets. Yikes, where do I put my phone? I considered returning them, because I have vowed never to get pants/shorts without pockets, but they fit so good I decided to keep them. They DO have back pockets, but I'm not comfortable keeping my phone there.
Right now I would recommend these jeans only with the caveat that there are no front pockets.Time will tell if I will buy more of them myself.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 17, 2014
We're glad to hear that you love the fit of our pants! We're going to forward your comments about the pockets to our Merchandising department for further review and consideration. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: Robertsdale
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my fav
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best jeans ever. I wish I could get them in black and kaki also. I have 5 pair now and the stone wash are my favorite. although they could be just alittle longer. I am 5'5 and they are just long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittylady
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Reliable jeans!
Date:November 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I order a pair or two of these jeans every year and I'm never disappointed! At 4'11" it's nice to be able to get a new pair of pants and not have to shorten them! Everything fits as if they were custom made for me each time. How often can ANYONE say that?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTibido
City: Havre
State: Montana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit for the curvy woman! Material was outstanding - I may have to order another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldilocks
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous jeans
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased one each of the dark blue and the stone washed blue. I love the stretch and fabric of these jeans. I really like the fact they do not have pockets on the side-front to gape under your t-shirt... gals you know what I mean ! They do have patch pockets in the back that you can use for keys, ID's and such. These jeans launder nicely, and I did put them in the dryer successfully. The attached tag says there may be color transfer with the dark colors, and to wash
before wearing and so I washed them in cold water. I have not noticed any transfer. The fit is simply perfect for my size (I bought 0X) I will buy other colors if they become available in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraS
City: Wichita Falls
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of my favorite jeans
Date:November 10, 2014
I wear jeans to work everyday & I reach for these more often than any others. The are comfortable, wash well & come out of the dryer wrinkle free. They do fade over time but look good. I walk with a cane so I don't carry my purse very often, the back pockets hold my cell phone, cash and ID cards.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 17, 2014
We're glad to hear that you are enjoying these jeans. Thank you for taking the time to share!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elsie431
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
disappointed
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
too large have to return
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that these pants weren't a perfect fit. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service department at 1-866-886-4720 so they can assist you in your exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMoody
City: Canton,
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TIMLESS FIT JEAN
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased my first pair of these jeans at my local store and then ordered the second pair on line, They are the first jeans that I have purchased that fit my waist, hips and length without any alteration, They are totally comfortable and I love the colors that are available, They are perfect for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>