CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Petite & Tall or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timeless Fit Jean

Meet your refined, go-anywhere jean. Classic, straight leg jean features easy, pull-on styling and a flat front for a smooth look. Stretch, cotton fabric and back elastic waistband guarantee a comfortable fit. Complete with faux front pockets and a faux zipper opening. Deep patch pockets on back easily hold your small items. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
29 out of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeless Fit Jean
Review 1 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sand4me
Best Jeans Ever!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are now my FAVORITE jeans. They make me look smaller and fit so well. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Linzie
City: Ibdianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bad choice
Date:June 20, 2014
Cons: Style, Item not as described, no shape or style
Not jeans as advertised they are elastic waist stretch denim that was popular in the 60;s I did not bother to try them on as I could see they were not what I thought they were based on info in catalog. Shapeless and no style the worst "mom pants" ever. I was shocked to see Catherine's offering such poor quality items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoohBear
City: Shippensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love Catherine's clothing, fit and design
Date:May 28, 2014
I have always worn Catherine's Liz & Me jeans. The only thing that is missing in these Timeless is 'where's the front pockets?'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karolann
City: Copperas Cove
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Timeless fit jeans
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way they fit. Very comfortable and lightweight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmaof8
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 23, 2014
Been having a hard time finding comfortable jeans that hold me in around the waist. These are just what I have been looking for. I have come to the conclusion that with my belly that having zipper jeans do not work, they cut me in the wrong place and I have a tire roll over the top of other jeans. These are high enough and with the elastic waist keep me all in at the right places. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnceSkinny
City: Holly Springs
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Deals Frequently
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Didn't notice that there were rear pockets only and the front pockets were faux. Love front pockets. Otherwise, they're fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: St.Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
JEANS
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm very please with thes Jeans, the fit is great .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaNae
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit of Timeless Fit Jeans
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: Fit
I ordered a pair of jeans in the exact size of two I had previously ordered and loved. They were several inches longer and bigger around. I went back to the store and got another pair in a smaller size and dark wash. Washed them the first time and they shrunk!!!! So now, after all that, I have a pair of jeans I cannot wear! Not happy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosie1980
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rarity
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Timeless, Indeed
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've never been a fan of straight leg jeans, so I was pleasantly delighted to find a pair with a cut I really love. The elastic waistband fits snugly enough that it doesn't constantly fall down and the pants have a slight hint of stretch for comfort. The dark wash is very slimming and stylish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEACHIEPIE100
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these jeans. they are just pull on and go. Jean material, of course. The material is such you could wear in spring and fall. Good sale price. I don't wear petites, but they do come that way also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grimmy
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great jeans. Can be for everyday or can be worn going out. Dress up or down feel great, look good. Fit is good, fit curves where you wont them too. Not baggy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: corinth
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great jeans
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: great
Love the fit and feel of these jeaans super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demps
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great comfort!
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans. I don't usually like jeans with an elastic waist, but these fit and feel great. I would highly recommend them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purplelover
City: Manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great Jean
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the timeless jean is a wonderful jean. very comfortable and looks good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rblerner
Date:December 9, 2013
These jeans are much longer than the 30" stated in the description which would lead me to think that maybe they shrink a lot. I returned them because my legs are very swollen from the knee down and they were too tight. If I didn;t have this problem I would have kept them because otherwise they seemed fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TotallyRAD
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like these Jeans but.....
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, no talls
I like these jeans but they don't come in talls, Could we please have some elastic waist tall jeans?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glorysong
City: des moines,
State: Iowa
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love them
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love my jeans. Will wear them out of town in a couple of months. Wii be ordering a nothing pair soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Smallersize
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Jeans
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ended up exchanging these, I am long waisted and these were too short and a little uncomfortable.....but am happy with the ones I got. The pull on style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnneM
City: Baton Rouge area
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy jeans except...
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I usually wear the Right Fit jeans but decided to try something different. I wasn't excited about the fake fly but I figured- I almost never tuck in my shirt anyway so why not. The elastic waist was a little big but ok, the fit through the hips/thighs were great, unfortunately they were too tight on my calves. Very unflattering tight. I don't have this problem with the Right Fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>