CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timeless Fit Jean

Meet your new go-anywhere jean! Our classic, straight leg piece features easy, pull-on styling, stretch cotton fabric and a flat front for a smooth look. Back elastic waistband. Faux front pockets. Faux zipper opening. Back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
38 out of 45(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeless Fit Jean
Review 1 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kittylady
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Reliable jeans!
Date:November 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I order a pair or two of these jeans every year and I'm never disappointed! At 4'11" it's nice to be able to get a new pair of pants and not have to shorten them! Everything fits as if they were custom made for me each time. How often can ANYONE say that?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTibido
City: Havre
State: Montana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit for the curvy woman! Material was outstanding - I may have to order another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldilocks
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous jeans
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased one each of the dark blue and the stone washed blue. I love the stretch and fabric of these jeans. I really like the fact they do not have pockets on the side-front to gape under your t-shirt... gals you know what I mean ! They do have patch pockets in the back that you can use for keys, ID's and such. These jeans launder nicely, and I did put them in the dryer successfully. The attached tag says there may be color transfer with the dark colors, and to wash
before wearing and so I washed them in cold water. I have not noticed any transfer. The fit is simply perfect for my size (I bought 0X) I will buy other colors if they become available in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauraS
City: Wichita Falls
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of my favorite jeans
Date:November 10, 2014
I wear jeans to work everyday & I reach for these more often than any others. The are comfortable, wash well & come out of the dryer wrinkle free. They do fade over time but look good. I walk with a cane so I don't carry my purse very often, the back pockets hold my cell phone, cash and ID cards.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 17, 2014
We're glad to hear that you are enjoying these jeans. Thank you for taking the time to share!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Elsie431
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
disappointed
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
too large have to return
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that these pants weren't a perfect fit. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service department at 1-866-886-4720 so they can assist you in your exchange or return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMoody
City: Canton,
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TIMLESS FIT JEAN
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased my first pair of these jeans at my local store and then ordered the second pair on line, They are the first jeans that I have purchased that fit my waist, hips and length without any alteration, They are totally comfortable and I love the colors that are available, They are perfect for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveComfortnStyle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Back to the Jeans after all this time
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need a length between petite & regular
I've always loved jeans but after reaching a certain size, I finally gave up on them. So you could color me shocked when I bought my first pair of Timeless Jeans and realized even after washing them that they were extremely comfortable and they made me feel better about myself.
There is nothing as comfortable as a good pair of jeans and still one with style such as these. I feel like I'm a twenty-something again to the point where I just had to buy 2 more pair. And to top it off, I got to buy them a size smaller than normal and that helps them fit better at the one spot where pants usually hang on bigger women.
If you love jeans and yet still demand comfort, these are the jeans for you. They stretch but still look like real jeans. Love, love, love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stansbury
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these jeans are wonderful, never thought I would find some this nice again I am a large women but pettice in length so I will have them hemed about 2 inches I expected that thats
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crclw
City: Iola
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Timeless Fit Jeans
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love them fit wonderful. Great comfort and colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnette
City: canton
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish pants
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable will purchase another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sand4me
Best Jeans Ever!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are now my FAVORITE jeans. They make me look smaller and fit so well. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PoohBear
City: Shippensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
I love Catherine's clothing, fit and design
Date:May 28, 2014
I have always worn Catherine's Liz & Me jeans. The only thing that is missing in these Timeless is 'where's the front pockets?'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karolann
City: Copperas Cove
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Timeless fit jeans
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way they fit. Very comfortable and lightweight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gmaof8
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 23, 2014
Been having a hard time finding comfortable jeans that hold me in around the waist. These are just what I have been looking for. I have come to the conclusion that with my belly that having zipper jeans do not work, they cut me in the wrong place and I have a tire roll over the top of other jeans. These are high enough and with the elastic waist keep me all in at the right places. Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnceSkinny
City: Holly Springs
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Deals Frequently
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Didn't notice that there were rear pockets only and the front pockets were faux. Love front pockets. Otherwise, they're fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandma0701
City: St.Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
JEANS
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm very please with thes Jeans, the fit is great .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaNae
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit of Timeless Fit Jeans
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: Fit
I ordered a pair of jeans in the exact size of two I had previously ordered and loved. They were several inches longer and bigger around. I went back to the store and got another pair in a smaller size and dark wash. Washed them the first time and they shrunk!!!! So now, after all that, I have a pair of jeans I cannot wear! Not happy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosie1980
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fit
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rarity
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Timeless, Indeed
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've never been a fan of straight leg jeans, so I was pleasantly delighted to find a pair with a cut I really love. The elastic waistband fits snugly enough that it doesn't constantly fall down and the pants have a slight hint of stretch for comfort. The dark wash is very slimming and stylish.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Timeless Fit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEACHIEPIE100
City: Decatur
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these jeans. they are just pull on and go. Jean material, of course. The material is such you could wear in spring and fall. Good sale price. I don't wear petites, but they do come that way also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>