CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sateen Jean

Sleek, sateen jean is the perfect complement to your favorite tops and jackets. Elastic insets at the waistband stretch for a comfortable fit. Includes a zipper opening with button closure, and a five-pocket design. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sateen Jean
Review 1 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
revjan
City: Yukon
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this jeans
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these jeans have just enough stretch to make them very comfortable. They also look good - I wear them to the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAPK
WAY TOO BIG!!!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered these pants in the same size I have been wearing for many, many years. I paid $20.00 for shipping to get these fast because I needed them for the weekend. When I tried them on I was SOOOO disappointed in the size. They were SO HUGE that they just fell to the floor. All that money for shipping went out the door AND the kicker is I had to pay $10 more to ship them back. So essentially I paid $30 in shipping to just try on these pants. They say that they have "easy" shipping. Yeah right! It's easy so long as your fork out the money. The item was definitely not as described based on the sizing chart being WAY off. The style and the feel were nice, but I only gave 3 stars for comfort because for the 2 seconds I had them on, they were comfortable, but I did not have them on long enough to get a real feel of comfort. This was my first order for clothing at the store and I am not sure I will order from them again based on the fact that if you have to return it, you're out of luck as far as money is concerned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
feels good to wear jeans again
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've had a heck of a time finding jeans that fit the widest parts of me but don't look baggy in another areas -- or have big gaps at the waist. The elastic in the waist of these jeans is just enough to make it snug, but not so much as to look like "mom jeans." I am so happy to have the fit and feel of jeans again as an overweight middle-aged woman!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrststorm
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm only 5'1" and these pants are the perfect length!! Super comfy! Love these!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDBe
City: Aubrey
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sateen Jeans
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love, love, love these pants!!! They are very comfortable and fit well.
I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SurpriseAZ
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE them!!! They are the most comfortable pant I've had in a long, long time. I bought the Navy blue and just bought another, black, pair. As soon as they get the dark grey color back in stock I plan to order a pair of those also. The pant can be casual or dressy, which makes them a wardrobe staple IMHO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pam1
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These!
Date:December 29, 2013
I'm built with my weight in the bust and around the middle. The legs on pants are usually voluminous and make me look squatty.. These pants give a long, lean line. They're not skin tight like "Skinny Jeans". They should call them "Slim Jeans".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fluffyGal
Great Jean - Color is not accurate
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Ordered these jeans in dark blue. When arrived, they were definitely a dark grey. Sent back and re-ordered the dark blue again.. Once again, they arrived and are dark gray. Don't know what the mix-up was but while these jeans are outstanding in every other way, don't trust the color description.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiebeth
City: Tokyo, Japan
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These jeans look great! The polished look make them easy to dress up or down and the color is a wonderful deep black. I am an apple shape, so the waist is perfect but the legs are a little wide for my shape.They are a little long, which is good as I am 5'7". Overall, very nice jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatriciaM
City: Donaldsonville
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good value, great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ter78
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing pants!
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with these pants when I tried them on in the store and after wearing them a few times I bought another pair online. These are my go-to pants for work or if I need to dress up an outfit in the evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gale
City: Benton City
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really love these pants with one exception. Petites fit me wonderfully well in crotch length, but they are never long enough in leg length, usually 1 to 1 1/2 inches too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaMehler
City: Ellsworth
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These!
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they wash and dry so nice
These slacks can be casual like a jean or dressier like a slack! I love the fit and the look....I have three pairs now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElEl
City: Corvallis
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Easy and Stylish!
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the sateen jeans on a whim, just to try them out. They need absolutely no ironing and are exceptionally comfortable. They can be dressed up or down and are becoming a personal favorite. Ordered 3 more pair!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NINA1
Shopping Preference: In store
GORGEOUS BEAUTIFULL AND BEST!
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect size, first quality, in and cool, beautifull
THE CATHERINES IS MI FAVORITE STORES AND THE CLOTING IS INCREDIBLE!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jazz
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
A little misguided
Date:March 5, 2013
These are more of a "pant" than a jean. And they are stretch jeans. In the discription it would be better if they would have said that. I was not expecting what I got, but I will keep them and hope they don't stretch out of shape like my previous stretch jeans.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MilwDame
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous Fit
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: odor
Saw these in the store, which had only 1 pair, not my size. They looked so nice that I took a gamble & ordered a pair to be shipped. I normally would NOT buy pants without trying them on; I am short-waisted and borderline petite; pants seldom fit me. These are fantastic! So comfortable, so good-looking, & they fit perfectly! They feel like the most comfortable jeans ever but look so much dressier than typical jeans. Yes, they do stink, as others noted, but I am determined to get rid of the odor. I only wish that they came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplefiend
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best pants ever made!
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cotton fabric, petite cut
I like these pants so well this is the second pair I've bought. I also have them in the navy color. They are dressy enough to wear to church and work. I only wear cotton fabrics and these are very comfortable. I am very glad that these pants are available in petite, no hemming needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petmom
City: Roland
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dressy Jean
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got these in black. Very nice pant. They are stetchy but a heavier weight so doesn't show bulges.Very comfortable. Mine have a very slight odor but not offensive and just recieved so will wash first. Will make a nice pant to wear to dinner,etc. when don't want a true dress pant.Fit true to size for me. Thank you Catherines for exteded sizes in petite!!! I greatly appreciate!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sah1987
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable, but they STINK!
Date:August 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: strong odor
I shop at Catherine's for my work slacks. I work in a portrait studio, so I'm constantly bending and crawling around on my knees, and they last the longest. These were a new style I found in store, and I fell in LOVE. We are not allowed to wear jeans typically, but these do not have a jean appearance but felt as comfortable/flexible as a nice pair of jeans do so I was immediately sold. I actually ran in on my way to work because I had ripped a knee in the slacks I was wearing, so I admittedly did not have a chance to wash them before my shift. I did not notice it at first, but as I was selling portraits to a client, the smell became stronger and stronger, like burnt rubber! It was so embarrassing! I washed them twice and it's less as strong, but still noticeably there, at least to me! I'm hoping it goes away because they're SO comfy while still looking professional enough for dress code. The smell is the only negative.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.