CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop New Arrivals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sateen Jean

Sleek, sateen jean is the perfect complement to your favorite tops and jackets. Elastic insets at the waistband stretch for a comfortable fit. Includes a zipper opening with button closure, and a five-pocket design. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sateen Jean
Review 1 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pants
Date:February 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, color, length
I love the fit and comfort of these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Victoria
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these pants because they are comfy and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fitting jeans
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
these are the best fitting jeans I have found. They are stretchy so they don't get baggy after you've worn them for awhile. I am ordering more pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mt. Vernon
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
kept fit all day and did not stretch out, very com
Date:December 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Hard to find pants that fit at waist but do not bag elsewhere
good fit and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Jeans
Date:December 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not always available as they fly off the rack.
These are the most comfortable jeans I've ever owned. They have stretch is both directions and the fabric pops back to its original shape so it isn't baggy at the knees or the rear after long periods of sitting. With my shape, there is no gap in the waist band and the backside stretches when you sit or bend over without exposing your underwear. I'm 5' 2.5" and the petite length is a great fit and find. They wash well and maintain their color with no fading that I can tell. I'll definitely buy these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable fit
Date:December 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these jeans due to they are so comfortable and fit so well. I can work and play in them without feeling bound up in them. They stretch and move with me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Banning
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Most comfortable jeans ever!
Date:December 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
these fit great and feel great from the first moment! Hoping to find them in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: woodbury
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great buy great fit comfortable
Date:December 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
wonderful wonderful wonderful pants. Fit like they were custom made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mart
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:December 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I truly like the fit. It is very comfortable. It is fashion for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
They are great but I was disappointed how they fit me. When I tried them on I didn't realize how wide the top of the legs were. They are very comfortable, especially in the waste.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Romulus
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants!
Date:November 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love these, purchased every color! Dressier but still as comfortable as your favorite jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2015
fantastic looking and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Yukon
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this jeans
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these jeans have just enough stretch to make them very comfortable. They also look good - I wear them to the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WAY TOO BIG!!!
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered these pants in the same size I have been wearing for many, many years. I paid $20.00 for shipping to get these fast because I needed them for the weekend. When I tried them on I was SOOOO disappointed in the size. They were SO HUGE that they just fell to the floor. All that money for shipping went out the door AND the kicker is I had to pay $10 more to ship them back. So essentially I paid $30 in shipping to just try on these pants. They say that they have "easy" shipping. Yeah right! It's easy so long as your fork out the money. The item was definitely not as described based on the sizing chart being WAY off. The style and the feel were nice, but I only gave 3 stars for comfort because for the 2 seconds I had them on, they were comfortable, but I did not have them on long enough to get a real feel of comfort. This was my first order for clothing at the store and I am not sure I will order from them again based on the fact that if you have to return it, you're out of luck as far as money is concerned.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
feels good to wear jeans again
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've had a heck of a time finding jeans that fit the widest parts of me but don't look baggy in another areas -- or have big gaps at the waist. The elastic in the waist of these jeans is just enough to make it snug, but not so much as to look like "mom jeans." I am so happy to have the fit and feel of jeans again as an overweight middle-aged woman!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Springfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm only 5'1" and these pants are the perfect length!! Super comfy! Love these!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Aubrey
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sateen Jeans
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love, love, love these pants!!! They are very comfortable and fit well.
I highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Favorite
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE them!!! They are the most comfortable pant I've had in a long, long time. I bought the Navy blue and just bought another, black, pair. As soon as they get the dark grey color back in stock I plan to order a pair of those also. The pant can be casual or dressy, which makes them a wardrobe staple IMHO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These!
Date:December 29, 2013
I'm built with my weight in the bust and around the middle. The legs on pants are usually voluminous and make me look squatty.. These pants give a long, lean line. They're not skin tight like "Skinny Jeans". They should call them "Slim Jeans".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sateen Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Jean - Color is not accurate
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Ordered these jeans in dark blue. When arrived, they were definitely a dark grey. Sent back and re-ordered the dark blue again.. Once again, they arrived and are dark gray. Don't know what the mix-up was but while these jeans are outstanding in every other way, don't trust the color description.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>