CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Underwire T-Shirt Bra

Offering a smooth sleek silhouette under tees or knits, this underwire bra complements your contours with seamless molded cups, lightly foam-lined for coverage. U-back design has cushioned shoulder straps with adjustable stretch inserts at back. Hook-and-eye closure. Catherines plus size bras offer the support and extended sizes you need in the comfortable and fashionable styles you crave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Underwire T-Shirt Bra
Review 1 for Underwire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Annoyingnickname
City: boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Uncomfortable and wire pops out
Date:July 11, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, underwire comes out in wash
I bought this bra because they discontinued the balconnette. This bra is very uncomfortable because the underwire is too long and it pokes you in the underarm all day.
Then after a few washes, the underwire comes out and you either have to try to work it back in and sew it or throwout the bra. The balconette had the same problem...every one I owned lost the wire in the washer.
These bras are expensive...they shouldn't fall apart when washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Underwire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CMNinAZ
State: Arizona
Shopping Preference: In store
Regretable!
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought two of these bras at the end of March. They were never very comfortable, nor did they ever fit well, but they were the best I could find.
Now, 10 weeks later, the underwires for both bras have poked through the underarm area. They are no longer wearable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Underwire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Frustrated2
Love this bra, but....
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: breaking underwires
Love this bra, but have had several of the plastic "underwires" break shortly after purchase. No problems for the first year I purchased these bras, but have had in the last year or so. The bra is in otherwise perfect shape and condition. I even tried to find replacement wires, but can't find any in D cup. I buy several at a time and rotate, so not like I am even wearing the same bra nonstop. So frustrating. I wouldn't (and won't) buy unless on sale. Love the fit, but am looking elsewhere for my bras in the future.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you experienced quality issues with this bra. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience. We hope to hear from you soon so we can fix the issue right away!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Underwire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Akroblonde
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this bra
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is my favorite bra. It provides great support and comfort. I highly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Underwire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbi21
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Bra Worth Bragging About.
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
After searching for some time for a well fitting t-shirt bra, I decided to give Catherines a try and I'm very glad I did. I purchased mine in the store and the sales associate was very helpful in picking one out in the proper size. I am a 46D and was in need of a black bra for a special night. The smoothing effect was fantastic under my somewhat clingy dress and the support it provides is excellent. The underwire is not padded but still very comfortable and barely noticeable. I am really impressed with the Serenada line and I will be purchasing more of their bras in the future.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Underwire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Starting0ver
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed!
Date:July 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I already owned 5 of these bras from last year and LOVED them even though I'm wearing two sizes too small (should wear an H, good luck finding that in a comfortable bra!). So I ordered four more on a BOGO deal and found that the underwire channel they are now using to construct this bra has LITTLE TO NO PADDING, is stiff and very uncomfortable to wear and cuts into my torso.
What the heck? Is your manufacturer substituting a cheaper material? I'm not looking forward to having to add padding to the underwire channel of these bras but I don't have a whole lot of options...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Underwire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dknakal
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable!
Date:June 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went into a Catherine's after feeling that I've been wearing the wrong bra fora long time now. Never feeling confidant and always feeling "saggy" so I went into Catherine's to get measured to find out that I thought I was a 50 F when I was a 50 DDD! Well, I was introduced to this T-shirt bra and my does it do wonders!!!
I've gotten compliments on how "perky" I look now and also how I show more confidence. WOW I have to say these bra's are comfortable!!! I've worn some really horrible one's in the past, but these are so comfortable and look great under t-shirts or anything!!! I would totally recommend them!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Underwire T-Shirt Bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dress4comfort
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Disappointed!
Date:June 11, 2012
Cons: Fit
I have bought bras from Catherines for the past several years. I normally bought the simple serenada underwire bra that looked exactly like this one. I assumed that this one would be the same when they discontinued the other. I was wrong. I am not a very busty plus-size woman (I wear a c-cup), and I found the cups on this particular bra to be quite a bit larger than what the old style one was. I had to return the three like this one that I bought because they didn't fit. I hate when a company offers something that works and fits well and fits and then discontinues it!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.