CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 60% Off Summer Must Haves or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Metallic Rose Top

Covered in a bed of roses, this glowing top is finished with a metallic sheen along the print. Features short sleeves and a scoop neckline. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metallic Rose Top
Review 1 for Metallic Rose Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargainhunter
City: Fairport Harbor
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Top
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This top looks and feels great on. I was happily surprised with the color. It's not as neon as I had figured it would be. I think it's very pretty. It'll be a go-to top for me for everyday wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic Rose Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bsok
City: OKC
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome purchase I love it.
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It was a great price and I love it. What more can I say. Love it, Love it, Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic Rose Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ldhz
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No metallic sheen
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: not as described
Cute shirt but not gold -more bronze in color. And mine had no metallic sheen at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic Rose Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanetA
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Metallic Rose Top
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: color
This top is a great fit and value. Although, I was disappointed in the color of the actual top I received, I did appreciate the free shipping and sale price. I will definitely use the shipping to store option again. This top can be worn with jeans or with slacks for a dressier look.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 2, 2013
Glad to hear that you like our top! We're sorry that you were disappointed with the color, however. We will keep your feedback in mind for the future to avoid this inconvenience. Thank you for your comments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic Rose Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NITANITA
SO COMFORTABLE
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty
THIS TOP IS STYLISH AND YET SO COMFORTABLE. ADD A SCARF TO DRESS IT UP AND YOU'LL BE READY FOR ANYTHING!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic Rose Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riney
City: Vicksburg
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good product
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit was good and the quality for the price was great. I love the color and design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic Rose Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllieCat
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Top!
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great top!! Can dress it up with slacks or wear with jeans. Washes well, no piling. Have one in every color but navy. Received numerous compliments.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic Rose Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
borntoshop
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty and comfortable
Date:September 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 3 of these blouses. All three are stunning. The neck is okay on all of mine but I do know what the other reviewer means as I too have purchased these blouses with the round neck that are too big. That is why I try to stick to the ones that that have a V neck as they tend to not be as baggy at the neckline as the rounded neck lines. I purchased the first one in the store the black/gold one just love it. I brought it home and washed it all seemed fine so I came back for 2 other colors. They were purchased online and both of the necklines were good on those also. These wash nicely, no pilling and have had compliments on them. The black/gold one is more vibrant in color the other two more muted but still lovely.
Thanks Catherines for your plus size lines!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metallic Rose Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OhioRenee
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Same problem...again.....
Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These tees have a beautiful rose design to them HOWEVER, I have noticed that with many of Catherines tees, something isn't patterned right (as in sewing patterns) around the neck and shoulders....as with these... the tee wants to CONSTANTLY ride back meaning the neckline in the front of the tee is completely and UNCOMFORTABLY against my neck while the back neckline of the tee hangs down really low...making it feel and look like I have the tee on backwards....there just seems to be too much material in front to sit properly. I bought two of these and am now sad because I wasted my money on them. I really really wish Catherines would fix this because I have to pass on many of their lovely tees because of this problem.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 15, 2012
Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry you're not happy with the styling of our shirts, but we'll be sure to share your comments with our Product Designers to keep in mind for the future. Thanks again for your comments.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.