CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean

Your favorite Secret Slimmer® jean comes in a straight leg and features premium stretch denim. Tummy-control panel inside the waistband firms and flattens your figure. Fits close to the leg for a sleek silhouette. The zipper opening has an embossed Catherines flourish to give it our unique touch. Includes two front pockets and back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Review 1 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myblueheaven
City: College Station
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE these jeans
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very flattering
What can I say... I REALLY love these jeans. They fit great and give me tummy control and they are comfortable. I just hope they never discontinue these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dladyd
Best fit Ever
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Best fitting jeans I have had since I lost weight from wearing size 24
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherylann
City: Kansa City
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable jeans
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just purchased these jeans and being short the length is sometimes a challenge. Not with these jeans perfect length and has a great stretch for movement I also love the smooth texture. I will be buying more shortly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ConstantShopper
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jeans!
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: run small
I *LOVE* these jeans! As someone who is long waisted I have suffered through all the low cut jeans out there. These Slimmer Synergy Jeans fit like a dream! They're quite soft and comfortable, and I don't have to worry about that low rise jean muffin top with them. The only negative to these is that they tend to run small. Order up a size for better fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rainydays
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit
Date:April 1, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Tried these jeans because Catherine's changed the cut on my other jeans so they don't fit well. Didn't have any luck with these either. I think I will need to find somewhere else for jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSLady
Great jeans!
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful fit! Very slimming! Extremely comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smck
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wanted to love them
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Loved everything except the hips were huge If you are an apple shape like me the hips and thighs are always huge I would like pants big enough in the waist without the huge tree trunk hips, thighs and legs
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darbonnediva
City: Spearsville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Jean
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. They are super comfortable and look very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etine
Great Fit
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Synergy Jeans are true to size and they are very comfortable to wear. They look sharp so you can wear them to special occasions.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
architect
City: Bethesda
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh where Oh where will my perfect jeans be.....?
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort, because the stretch out - didn't want sweatpants!
Cons: Fit, stretch out too much
These jeans are beautiful, were long as I ordered, yet stretched out so much at the top that I could pull them off without unzipping them. I am thick in the middle yet have thin legs and wanted something to capitalize on a "good body feature". At the end of the day, even the slimmer leg was stretched. I do not need to wash my jeans each wearing, nor will I. If they would keep their shape "as is" I'd be hooked for life. Sadly, I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StewieMom29
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
So surprised
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so mad when I found out that Catherine's would no longer be carrying the Liz&Me Secret Slimmer jeans. So I went to the store to try to find something that would replace my favorite jeans. Much to my delight, I tried these on, and they fit AND they looked great AND they weren't too long on my 5 ft 6 in apple body. Bought them, washed them, wore them on a plane the next day and didn't need a seat belt extender thanks to the built in slimming panel. Have since ordered 3 more pairs online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lillysmom
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these jeans!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit and length they wash and dry well wish they came in an even darker color. and a little flair in the leg.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIckname
Age: 55-65
Great Fit but Fades
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fades
Loved the fit, comfort and soft feel of the denim. But, after the first wash, they changed from dark wash to faded look on thighs and below knees, which makes them look more casual than I wanted (and I think that is also not flattering.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ersatzpnk
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not mom jeans!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm almost 30, 6'0" tall, and plus sized. Finding jeans that don't make me look like a mom (I'm not yet!), fit in length, and make me trim is a hard task. These are amazing! I look a size smaller than I am, trim, and in style. I thought they fit very true to size, but could use a 1/2" more material on the tall length since they shrank a bit in the wash. I'd love to see these in a bootcut and trouser style, as well. The only complaint I have is that I wish the back pockets were a little larger, and placed a little more towards the middle. Back pockets on a plus size girl can make her look like she has a larger backside than she does. Add large hips to that (I got those), and I look like I have a badonka donk that is not mine!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jellybean4one
City: Carson City
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my favorite go to jeans. They do run a bit small...but going up a size solved the problem. The petite length is perfect. After washing they shrink to the perfect length. I am currently waiting for my 6th pair to arrive !!!! Having a sooper good coupon plus my Perks discount made these an even better buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
REDROSE
City: SAN ANTONIO
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Dark Wash Jean
Date:November 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dark wash color
These are a great pair of dark wash jeans. They fit well and look updated. I was thrilled to get them in a petite length. Thank you for thinking of those of us who are 5'5 and under. Alterations are so expensive. They ordered them at the store and sent them to my house at no charge. That's service and that is why I shop with Catherines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slimmer Synergy Straight Leg Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dogmom707
City: Vacaville
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the Slimmer Synergy
Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love these jeans. Super comfy, look great. They do run small!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 15, 2012
Thanks for your feedback! We passed along your comment to our Merchandising department so that they are aware of the sizing issue. Thanks again for your comment.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.