CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Suprema Essential Knit Pant

A timeless favorite, our pull-on cotton knit pant rests easily on the hips. This essential style features a relaxed fit for everyday comfort. Pair with any of our essential Suprema tops for an easy, go-to look. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Review 1 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KinderTeacher
City: San Francisco Bay Area
State: California
Age: 55-65
Comfortable, but TOO big
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I've worn Catherine pants before and was excited to see other colors besides navy and black in OX. Apparently, these Suprema are different because they are so big, I could barely keep them up. Moreover, the legs are baggy and not flattering for us larger gals. Fabric seemed like it would hold up and wash well.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 26, 2013
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Suprema Essential Knit Pant didn't work for you. We have passed your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Please email us or give us a call if you would like to exchange your order for a different size. Thanks for sharing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InfoBabe
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice olive color
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the second pair of olive that I bought just because it was on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustGorgeousno2
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just didn't work out
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
Fit good, color good, just didn't like the way the fabric hung.
Probably would work well for someone else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmazedinNJ
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy, run large and short
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, value
Cons: Fit
Bought these in several colors. Great for me, but they do run a full size too large and the inseam is short!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affrak
Great pants
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect length
These pants are so comfortable. They do not bind and yet they stay up, in place and hang perfectly. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nantre
City: Los angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
legs are too narrow!!
Date:May 20, 2013
Cons: Fit
If you have lumps or bumps on legs..the pant leg is too narrow. Does not drape like the photo
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 29, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are reviewing your comments with our Merchandising department. Thanks for sharing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheirMimi
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
take the pockets out
Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: gapping pockets
These feel so good but no matter what, they pockets gap open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Suprema Essential Knit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowflake
City: Pacific northwest
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These are the best slacks!
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my most favorite slacks! They stretch, are comfortable, and look however you want them to look...either 100% casual or 100% dressy! I love them. I have about a dozen pair in different colors (mostly black). So very comfortable. Washes great except caution...they can shrink in the dryer! I hang dry them after drying one pair and they came out about six inches shorter!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.