CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Right Fit Jean (Straight)

Our essential, Right Fit denim jean now comes with a new, improved fit! Straight fit is a slimming style for those who have a straight shape from the waist to hips. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes front hip pockets and back patch pockets. Zipper opening and button closure. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Review 1 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMEYER
City: Broken Arrow, OK
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are my best purchase ever love how they fit so true to size.
I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daffodil
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Easy Way To Buy My Jeans
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy way to shop!
I love Catherine's Fit Right Jeans and I just ordered 2 pair (on sale) from the website. Since I have a business and very little time to shop, this is the best way to buy things that I would normally go to the store for --- although I'll not give up going to the store for browsing when I'm in the mood for some new clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
triciann
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great jeans
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: not avaialbe in white
This is my second pair of these right fit jeans. I have been trying to lose weight and now it was time for a smaller size. I knew I could count on this style for the true fit and overall they are stylish enough. I never feel stuffed in them. I am able to play with my grandkids with comfort. I washed and dried my first pair at least 100 times and they never lost shape or shrunk. The color stayed pretty true, so I had to get another pair. Clothes are so expensive so I wanted something that was going to last and always look great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leasure
City: denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great jeans
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: too short
I liked the fit and look right away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DarkandLovely
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Great Fit
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit. I have more stomach then back side. These give me a nice little shape. I wish they had more Right Fit Straight pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pameleah
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Right Fit Jeans
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best. pair. of. jeans. EVER! I love these jeans. I have bought several styles from Catherine's, and like them all. But the Right Fit.....they are perfect! PERFECT! I can't say enough good things about them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antoinetta
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love them!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsSis
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never never ever order jeans online. I was totally surprise these jean looked good & fit good. The best thing of all my husband loved the way I looked in the jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dumasite
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
I don't like change
Date:March 15, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have worn size 18 regular in these jeans for years. I have to have them shortened because the petite is barely long enough. I have them hemmed at a cleaners and then washed and pressed. They have always been perfect fitting after that procedure. This time - after all that, they are so tight I can not wear them. Also cannot return them because they have been shortened and washed. I have older jeans that still fit perfect, but the last I ordered are a disaster after treating them exactly like always.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NKYGirl
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable and fit great in the waist. Lower legs were a little big for me but very wearable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phobicshopper
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Pleasantly surprised
Date:January 23, 2013
Best Customer service ever both online and in store. Thank you Catherine's--now I don't always have to look nerdy in jeans--these are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kissyfur
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
At last
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: none
You know how you are always searching for the perfect jean...well I found it. These jeans are the best ever! They fit and stretch where you need them to. No more pulling to keep the jeans up where they should be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GrannieB
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Recommended
Date:December 27, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I returned these jeans. The fit was not as expected. Too long even though I ordered petite and the leg was too wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smltwngrl38
City: Odessa
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So Comfortable
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit is great and they are so comfortable. Will definitely be purchasing more of these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TracyR
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice But Baggy
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
They are a comfortable fit, but I would recommend anyone who gets them go one size smaller if they can, only because if you get the size for comfort, they appear baggy/bulky in certain areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyGirlinSLC
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these jeans!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love, love, love these jeans! They fit perfectly and are so very comfortable! They have just the right amount of stretch in them to make them comfortable! I love the straight fit! Not too big anywhere--where some are too roomy in the thighs--these are just perfect for me. I would recommend them to anyone. They come out of the wash beautiful too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joyce1971
City: NE
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I finally found a pair of jeans I enjoy wearing. They are comfortable on the waist and are not baggy from hip to ankle. I wish they were not stretch denim, but they do not stretch out of shape, so I'm OK with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QuartzsiteGrandma
City: Quartzsite
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I want more
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit! Finally, a pair of jeans that are comfortable all day long. Just a basic style but the waist does not cut into me when I have to sit for a long time (most do just that) i'll be buying more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit Jean (Straight)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hydee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
love LOve LOVE everything about this jean.
I am 5 foot 8 and the length is perfect even after a few washes.
I am a 30/32 and the 30 fits me perfectly.
I will be ordering more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.