CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

The Knit Jean

Get the look of a slim jean with the pure comfort of a knit legging. Our must-try style features stretch knit fabric and a smooth, slimming fit for ultimate comfort. Complete with a slim leg that pairs perfectly with any of our boots or flats this season. Pull-on elastic waistband. Stitched faux front pockets. Faux zip placket. Back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
4
139 out of 160(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Knit Jean
Review 1 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lansdowne
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Knit Pull On jeans
Date:June 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These jeans are comfy, stylish and very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lake City
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
one of my best purchases
Date:May 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These pants fit well and are so comfortable. they feel they were made just for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just a knit pant
Date:May 4, 2016
Cons: Style, Fit, didn't look like the photo
I don't know what I was expecting from a "knit jean", but it wasn't just a regular knit pant. I ordered my usual size and they were way too big and too long, even for a petite. They're also baggier than the photo. I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: wastband twist easily
They are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfottable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Joliet
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and Cute
Date:March 30, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: no pocket
Love the feel of this denim knit. Very comfy and long enough for my height of 5'8". I wish that it had a real pocket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Palm Bay
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Knit Jeans
Date:March 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Great comfort and fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
The Knit Jeans fit just as I thought and they wear very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Knit Jean
Date:March 18, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: the fabric could be better
I loved the fit and style. It was so comfortable to be because I do not like zip up pants. Thank you for these great pair of jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Cornwall
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Knit Jean
Date:March 13, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love the comfort of these pants. I am 5'7" and I ended up purchasing the petite size. The regular size was much too long for me. My only complaint is that the waist band label really scratches my back. I also hope that they keep their dark black color, I used to buy the black twill pants and they faded.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:March 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Finally...clothes that actually fit AND look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The knit jean
Date:February 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Greenwood
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great look
Date:February 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: no usable pockets in front
The jeans are comfortable and move with me. I would have preferred real pockets in the front and fake in the back instead of the other way around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Roseville
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great pants
Date:February 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, colors
I can always depend on Catherines for nice looking, good fitting pants. The lengths for petite are just right. Styles are up-to-date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Soooo Comfortable!
Date:February 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these pants! They are so comfortable! I am not one to wear leggings to work, but these have enough coverage that I feel good wearing them with my longer Catherine's shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Pants!
Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, slim legs
My black knit jeans fit so well and look so terrific that I think
they are my favorite pants of all time. The go well with dressy tops
as well as casual ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super comfortable
Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable and stylish jeans. I have been wearing these jeans for several years, and they are still in great condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect for casual comfort
Date:January 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
I like that the legs look more like jeans than leggings and that there are actual pockets in the back! They have washed well, but the bottom seam is trying to roll after a few washes, and that is annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gwynn Oak
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: By phone
Love these Jeans!
Date:January 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I am not normally a "jean wearing" person, but I love these jeans! Super comfortable. Great fit! I can were these for work as well as dress it down for casual wear. I will definitely be ordering more pairs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>