CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Knit Jean

Get the look of a slim jean with the pure comfort of a knit legging. Our must-try style features stretch knit fabric and a smooth, slimming fit for ultimate comfort. Complete with a slim leg that pairs perfectly with any of our boots or flats this season. Pull-on elastic waistband. Stitched faux front pockets. Faux zip placket. Back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
6
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
2
82 out of 95(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Knit Jean
Review 1 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMS8689
City: Jefferson Hills PA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THEM !!! AWESOME FIT for plus size women!!!
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect fit to the waist, lots of colors to choose from, please keep making these
Cons: abolutely none!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Finally a fit that I can actually wear that is comfortable and comes up to my waist. I am large in the stomach area but not so much in the leg. These fit perfect!!! I am 5'3 and 230 lbs.. Last season I bought the 1XP but found that they stretch in the leg. This time I purchased the 0XP but TRIED THEM ON in the store. I found 2 pairs that are tight and narrow in the leg but I know they will stretch and also hoping to loose 10 more pounds soon since I have been loosing lately. I tried 2 other pairs in the store in the 0XP and they did NOT fit. I plan on ordering 2 more pairs in different colors. The petite come to the top of my shoes. I also purchased a regular length and they come to the floor over my shoe but they didn't have the color in petite that I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chick
City: Wyoming
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these Jeans. Want every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PetiteChick
City: Elizabeth City
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the jeans except for length
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too long
The jeans are great but the length is too long for my height. There are short people out there who need stylish clothes in plus sizes. As soon as I find a company who realizes this, I'm shopping with them.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
We're glad to hear that you love everything about the jeans except the length. We have new, fashion forward petite styles coming in all the time so keep checking back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deezer
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Still the best purchase ever
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy to launder and dry.
These jeans are so comfortable and I have them in all the colors. This is the best pair of jeans I have ever worn and I buy extras to keep for years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sherrie
too big
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These leggings are bigger than your real size...I didn't send mine back because they are comfortable...I bought them to wear with boots..but, because of the large size, it doesn't work...If you order these, make sure you order a smaller size...they are larger than the average legging...
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that our jeans weren't a perfect fit. However, it's great to know that you think they're so comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aussiemargo
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best money I've spent in a long time
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the fit, the comfort.....will be buying more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SQ2215
City: Rochester. NY
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
AMAZING!!!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
Bought the black, wore it once and ordered 3 more colors!! Love the comfort and fit!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoHo
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not the best
Date:October 14, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, cost not worth product
I ordered the size per the site, but my jeans are too big and baggy. Unfortunately, I cannot return them, so I am just using them to run errands and do house work...
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 24, 2014
So sorry to hear that you experienced fit issues with this pant. We've heard your concerns and have brought them into consideration for the future. Thank you again for helping us to create a better product that fits you beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
earthangel2345
City: Chillicothe
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best!
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Really nice knit slacks, fit very nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
djkwaves
City: Walnutport
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:October 11, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
I just received 4 pairs of these jeans. Although the inseam is supposed to be 28 in., 1 pair was 24 and 2 pair were 25. Only 1 pair was 28 inches !! 3 pair will have to go back!! For the price of these jeans they should be made right !! Unfortunately they store carries no WP in this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunni411
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pants!
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the slim line without the tightness of leggings! Very comfortable. Got the olive which seems to be a good color this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewshort
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This pair is number nine, I love these so much.
Date:October 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, appearance
I now own every color they offer. I am barely five feet tall and size 26/28. The 26" WP length is perfect. No hemming. People can"t believe these are a knit they look that good. even up close. I have recommended the knit jean to several of my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaJoy
City: ocala
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
one of my best purchases
Date:October 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. Thess pants are very comfortable. They fit like a glove and they are the perfit length. I usually need to shorten things but the petite style is just right. I plan on getting them in every color so i have lots of options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1955cat
City: Farragut
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
knit jeans
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
These are the greatest pair of pants I have ever purchased. They are very stylish for the bigger gal. Its about time that there is something for us. Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bujima
Date:September 24, 2014
good to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyhappy
City: St. Marys
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
love these
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love love these jeans - very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammi021
City: Westfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Loved them!
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit well, are comfortable and look great. I ordered two more pairs in different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Punkinmom
City: Sherwood
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best jeans ever! I love the fit, especially through the thighs. I wish these knit jeans came in brown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2luvclothes2
City: U.P. of MI
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfy!
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care, can dress up or down., do not shrink.
I love these jeans and have them in 3 colors now, Olive, black and indigo. I do size down and buy the ox instead of the 1x. My hip measurement is 47 inches, if this helps anyone trying to decide on what size to order. They fit close, but are not as slim as a legging, and I prefer this fit over a legging, yet it still looks great with a longer tunic length top . I would order these in charcoal gray, navy and chocolate if available. These are by far, my favorite pant. I am 56 and enjoy fashion, but still want to dress age appropriate. These are great with flats or ankle boots, or can be tucked into a taller boot as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXgoldwing
City: San Marcos
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: back pocket does not stand up to wear.
I like the fit and comfort but they don't last long. The back pocket pulls out. I have bought many of these jeans and every one pulls out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>