CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Knit Jean

Get the look of a slim jean with the pure comfort of a knit legging. Our must-try style features stretch knit fabric and a smooth, slimming fit for ultimate comfort. Complete with a slim leg that pairs perfectly with any of our boots or flats this season. Pull-on elastic waistband. Stitched faux front pockets. Faux zip placket. Back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
8
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
2
93 out of 106(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Knit Jean
Review 1 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bossylynn
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Keepers!
Date:December 13, 2014
Love these jeans. Hope you always keep this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marshi
best purchase ever
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Everytime I make a purchase at Catherines I am NOT disappointed. Love these pants --so comfortable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kate60
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
these pants are very comfortable and look like jeans unless you get close enough to see the material. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHERRY298
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE JEANS!
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
VERY SLIMMING AND SOOOO COMFORTABLE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasGrammy
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy and Stylish Jean
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit better than any I have ever worn. And, they are so comfortable! I would also like to see a non-knit jean in this same style and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patpol
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the knit jeans
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit great, dressy and casual. Wash well. Have 4 pairs and they get quite a workout.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eomar
City: Ft Myers
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfort with style
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pants fit great. The pants I ordered were petit and the fit is soft, comfortable and flattering. Sometimes petit items have a poor fit in areas other than the length but that is not the case with these pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaniceMc
Shopping Preference: In store
Great knit jeans
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
They are great for fit, style, and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schmidt
City: allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great but go up a size!
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Comfortable fit and material. But unless you want it skin tight, go up one size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheri60
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy jeans
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, bags from wearing disappear when washed
Cons: Fit, material bags out
These are the most comfortable jeans you can put on but as you wear them and sit in them they bag out and slide down off your waist a bit. I find myself always pulling them up. The good news is that they wash ok in the gentle cycle and can hang dry with hardly a wrinkle and no bags to begin with. If they feel tight wait. If they feel large they won't shrink much unless you dry them in a dryer. They are great for just around the house. They make good work pants if you sit more than walk.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear that these pants weren't a perfect fit but glad to know you love them anyway!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonneGal
City: Duluth
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit, Greater Color!
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I ordered Parisian Purple, was concerned when order confirmation listed Midnight Blue. Just received my order and the jeans are a deep PURPLE, although the tag + invoice say MBL......Knit jeans sounded scary to me, but I'm so glad I tried 'em! The WP length is just right, the fit is flattering but not confining. I now have 4 pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMS8689
City: Jefferson Hills PA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THEM !!! AWESOME FIT for plus size women!!!
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect fit to the waist, lots of colors to choose from, please keep making these
Cons: abolutely none!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Finally a fit that I can actually wear that is comfortable and comes up to my waist. I am large in the stomach area but not so much in the leg. These fit perfect!!! I am 5'3 and 230 lbs.. Last season I bought the 1XP but found that they stretch in the leg. This time I purchased the 0XP but TRIED THEM ON in the store. I found 2 pairs that are tight and narrow in the leg but I know they will stretch and also hoping to loose 10 more pounds soon since I have been loosing lately. I tried 2 other pairs in the store in the 0XP and they did NOT fit. I plan on ordering 2 more pairs in different colors. The petite come to the top of my shoes. I also purchased a regular length and they come to the floor over my shoe but they didn't have the color in petite that I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chick
City: Wyoming
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these Jeans. Want every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PetiteChick
City: Elizabeth City
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the jeans except for length
Date:October 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, too long
The jeans are great but the length is too long for my height. There are short people out there who need stylish clothes in plus sizes. As soon as I find a company who realizes this, I'm shopping with them.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
We're glad to hear that you love everything about the jeans except the length. We have new, fashion forward petite styles coming in all the time so keep checking back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deezer
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Still the best purchase ever
Date:October 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy to launder and dry.
These jeans are so comfortable and I have them in all the colors. This is the best pair of jeans I have ever worn and I buy extras to keep for years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sherrie
too big
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These leggings are bigger than your real size...I didn't send mine back because they are comfortable...I bought them to wear with boots..but, because of the large size, it doesn't work...If you order these, make sure you order a smaller size...they are larger than the average legging...
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 28, 2014
Sorry to hear that our jeans weren't a perfect fit. However, it's great to know that you think they're so comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aussiemargo
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best money I've spent in a long time
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the fit, the comfort.....will be buying more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SQ2215
City: Rochester. NY
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
AMAZING!!!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft
Bought the black, wore it once and ordered 3 more colors!! Love the comfort and fit!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoHo
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not the best
Date:October 14, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, cost not worth product
I ordered the size per the site, but my jeans are too big and baggy. Unfortunately, I cannot return them, so I am just using them to run errands and do house work...
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 24, 2014
So sorry to hear that you experienced fit issues with this pant. We've heard your concerns and have brought them into consideration for the future. Thank you again for helping us to create a better product that fits you beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
earthangel2345
City: Chillicothe
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best!
Date:October 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Really nice knit slacks, fit very nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>