CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Knit Jean

Get the look of a slim jean with the pure comfort of a knit legging. Our must-try style features stretch knit fabric and a smooth, slimming fit for ultimate comfort. Complete with a slim leg that pairs perfectly with any of our boots or flats this season. Pull-on elastic waistband. Stitched faux front pockets. Faux zip placket. Back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
1
69 out of 78(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Knit Jean
Review 1 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Punkinmom
City: Sherwood
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best jeans ever! I love the fit, especially through the thighs. I wish these knit jeans came in brown.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2luvclothes2
City: U.P. of MI
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfy!
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care, can dress up or down., do not shrink.
I love these jeans and have them in 3 colors now, Olive, black and indigo. I do size down and buy the ox instead of the 1x. My hip measurement is 47 inches, if this helps anyone trying to decide on what size to order. They fit close, but are not as slim as a legging, and I prefer this fit over a legging, yet it still looks great with a longer tunic length top . I would order these in charcoal gray, navy and chocolate if available. These are by far, my favorite pant. I am 56 and enjoy fashion, but still want to dress age appropriate. These are great with flats or ankle boots, or can be tucked into a taller boot as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXgoldwing
City: San Marcos
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: back pocket does not stand up to wear.
I like the fit and comfort but they don't last long. The back pocket pulls out. I have bought many of these jeans and every one pulls out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvclothes2
City: U.P. of MI
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fitting Jeans!
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, ease of care
I had previously ordered these in a 1x and while they were very comfy, they were a bit loose, especially after wearing for a few hours. So I went back and re-ordered in the 0X and the new size is perfect for me and don't look baggy in the seat after wearing for awhile. I like the French terry fabric, the back pockets and the fact they do not look like you are wearing lounge wear, even though you are as comfy as can be. I will be back for another pair. I also loved the olive green color, a new shade for this neutral- colors -only girl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pumpkin45
City: Medina
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Purchase
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Victoria54
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are true to size. Very comfortable and easy to wear. Ideal for longer tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claudia0501
City: Wilson
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants
Date:August 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are super comfortable. Look so much like jeans, but are more stretchy and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillycracker
City: Newport
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth the $54
Date:August 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wear out too fast for the price elastic in waist
I bought a pair a little over a month ago. The fit was great and they are super comfortable. When i washed them the elastic in the waist came out twisted inside. I dried them on low heat and they shouldn;t have done that. Also, I haven't worn them many times in the short time I have had them and the material is already showing wear. The pants fit me fine and are not tight by any means but in the back I just noticed that by the seam on the butt there is a wear about an inch wide going cross-wise and about a 1/4" deep. You can see my undies through it.Definitely not worth $54 for a month of wear.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 29, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with this jean. Please call us at 866-886-4720 so we can look further into this issue for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heidi25
cute jeans, horrible smell
Date:June 19, 2014
Cons: odor
Awesome modern fit - these are the only jeggings I've ever been able to find that are actually comfortable. Unfortunately, they smell absolutely awful - like burnt plastic, disinfectant and bad breath. Washing cut it down some, but they still have a lingering nasty smell. If you've got chemical sensitivity issues, steer clear of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hurricanebetys
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Knit Jeans are not as great as you think!
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bad material
Style, comfort and fit are all awesome, but the material is not. I have had mine for less than a year ( and I only wear them once or twice a month ) and they are developing holes. I will not buy another pair!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kENZI
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this pants
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These really are not jeans, but with the look of jeans. They are so comfortable and can be dressed up for work or just casual. This is my 2nd and 3rd pair, I ordered them in black too. The first pair has laundered so nicely without shrinkage or fading.
I love that they come in petite as well, no hemming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skating
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality has declined
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
In the past I purchased two pair of black and 2 pair of dark denim. The black are holding up really well. The denim are thinning around where the pockets are sewed on and other weird places for no real reason other than quality of the fabric. I just ordered another pair. The elastic in the waist is not the same as the previous ones. The elastic is really soft and weak and does nothing to hold up the pants. If you are counting on the elastic to be snug around the waist and hold up the pants, well, it's not going to happen. Please Catherine's go back to the better quality elastic in the waist and think about better quality fabric for the denim.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cmathews
City: Babylon
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: By phone
Love them.
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BowK
City: Charleston
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Alternative
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great alternative to leggins. Waist fit is not as generous as leggings but once up they are comfortable. The loose leg fit gives them a nice look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paigelee
State: Washington
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jeans are so soft and comfortable. I wear them all the time and they have held up well. I like the easy pull on styling. These are great for those of us who are apple shape since the waist fits well without the legs being baggy. I highly recommend these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma10
City: Spokane, WA
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Suprise
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so pleasantly surprised at the quality, fit and comfort of these jeans. I want 6 more pairs! They are beautifully stitched, super soft fabric right out of the package and even the color is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdeC
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Some great, some not so much
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: indigo fabric disintregrates
These stretch jeans are incredibly comfortable and also look great. I have one in almost every color they had and have. However, the indigo pair that looks like denim is literally falling apart. I don't mean the seams, I mean the fabric. I haven't worn the indigo pair as much as the black, turquoise or purple, but the fabric itself is just disintegrating. It's pilling on the inside and tearing at the rivet details. The knit itself is unraveling. I would advise that you buy any color but the indigo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phillymum
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Even I can wear Jeans!
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let me say off the bat I can't wear jeans .My body wasn't made to fit right into a regular pair of jeans.
These are wonderful.I ordered them because I read the reviews and thought give them a try.
I am so pleased at 5 ft tall I ordered the petite in my size and I don't have to hem them!
I have now ordered the black and the dark blue and will order in white if the option becomes available..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skutyba
State: Texas
Outstanding comfort
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Extremely comfortable, and it isn't obvious that they are knit. Just look like any jean. Once I wore them, I immediately ordered another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nory
City: La Porte
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>