CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Bestsellers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Knit Jean

Get the look of a slim jean with the pure comfort of a knit legging. Our must-try style features stretch knit fabric and a smooth, slimming fit for ultimate comfort. Complete with a slim leg that pairs perfectly with any of our boots or flats this season. Pull-on elastic waistband. Stitched faux front pockets. Faux zip placket. Back patch pockets. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.431 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
13
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
4
124 out of 144(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Knit Jean
Review 1 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Pants!
Date:January 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, slim legs
My black knit jeans fit so well and look so terrific that I think
they are my favorite pants of all time. The go well with dressy tops
as well as casual ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super comfortable
Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable and stylish jeans. I have been wearing these jeans for several years, and they are still in great condition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect for casual comfort
Date:January 26, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
I like that the legs look more like jeans than leggings and that there are actual pockets in the back! They have washed well, but the bottom seam is trying to roll after a few washes, and that is annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Gwynn Oak
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: By phone
Love these Jeans!
Date:January 20, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I am not normally a "jean wearing" person, but I love these jeans! Super comfortable. Great fit! I can were these for work as well as dress it down for casual wear. I will definitely be ordering more pairs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE These Pants !!
Date:January 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, colors, washes up nicely.
I absolutely love these Jeans. They are so stylish and comfortable. I purchased several pair in different colors. They look great and the colors are delicious. I would recommend these to everyone !! Thanks Catherines !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sykesville
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Knit Jeans Ever
Date:January 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these jeans. I have them in every color. They are very flattering. I wear them weekends, but I have been known to wear a long sweater and wear the black ones to work as work pants and no one is the wiser. Love these pants! <3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelent, Comfortable Pant!
Date:January 1, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These pants are stretchy, comfortable and stylish all in one!! A must have!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love these soft and comfy jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Sarasota, FL
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: Online
Love These Jeans!
Date:December 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have four pairs! They wash well, they are soft and they don't bag!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:December 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This was a good value. I should have ordered several.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
State: Kansas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sorry
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: great color
Cons: Comfort, Style, Fit
I was hoping for more of a Jean, not so much knit. I did not like the fabric. Sorry, but I will be returning these pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tampa Bay
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great knit jean
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not quite a denim looking material
Have several pair in both regular length and capri. They fit like regular jeans, but have the stretch to be comfortable. They are NOT jeggings... not at all tight on the leg. Only complaint is that the denim looking material is not quite on point. But I have 2 pair of the dark indigo and love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Buena Park
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Comfort and Style
Date:December 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
To my surprise these are the best jeans I have ever bought. They are so comfortable and look great when you wear them. I told my friends and they agree. They went and bought themselves a pair and love them. They look fantastic with jeans. The jeans seem to slenderize your legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:December 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love my new knit jeans; they are comfortable yet stylish. I bought the deep indigo. No one would guess they are not jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
knit jeans
Date:November 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These jeans fit comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Antioch
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
The best ever
Date:November 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, look
Finally the best jeans ever! Feel like sweats, look like dressy jeans. I want more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Confused & Disappointed
Date:November 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
I first bought these jeans in the Fall of 2014 in one of your North Carolina stores. I immediately fell in love with them. They were soft and comfy and oh so stretchy with a very flattering fit. I tried to order some additional pairs online but the colors I wanted sold out quickly. This year I'm confused and very disappointed! Catherine's must have changed fabric distributors, factory or finishing process. Something has changed because these jeans are not the same material as last year. The fiber content is the same but the fabric is thinner and much harder. Anyway I bought 3 pairs this year online in the same size as last year but they fit too tight and they are not as flattering. The Black pair seem the closest the fabric from last year but they are too tight, the Dark Denim is much thinner and harder and are too tight and the Tonic pair I could not even pull up! Of course I cannot order more because Catherine's is completely sold out of the Black and Dark Denim and the Tonic is sold out in my size! Annoyed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
size is different with other colors
Date:November 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, they should use a different style number for the
I was starting to think I was crazy until I read another reviewer having the same problem here
.First I love my black stretch jeans that I now own 3 pairs in size 1xwp.I liked them so much I ordered another 1 blk pair and 1 dark rinse blue both in 1xwp.
The sizes run smaller in the dark rinse blue color even though they are the same jean and design etc .They run smaller and I needed to return them for a size up.
It also is not as thick as the black material and shows lumps and bumps.They simply seem to be cut different.
I didn't try them on in the store since they were so busy setting up for Christmas so the manager just swapped them out for a bigger size.
Truthfully if I had of tried them on I would have said just give me another pair of my perfect black stretch jeans. The funny thing is the dark blue are a few dollars more expensive than the black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Knit Jeans
Date:November 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love the Knit Jean. It is so comfortable and always looks nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pants
Date:October 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Finally! I found pants that make me look slimmer. Most pants in my size do not flatter and make me look even bigger than I am.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>