CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Knit Jean

An essential jean for complete comfort. Our Knit Jean looks like a jean, but feels like a legging. Comfortable style features soft, stretch fabric and a smooth, slimming fit. Complete with a pull-on elastic waistband, stitched faux front pockets and a faux zipper placket. Back patch pockets hold all of your essentials. Finished with a slimming, tapered leg. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
1
63 out of 70(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Knit Jean
Review 1 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heidi25
cute jeans, horrible smell
Date:June 19, 2014
Cons: odor
Awesome modern fit - these are the only jeggings I've ever been able to find that are actually comfortable. Unfortunately, they smell absolutely awful - like burnt plastic, disinfectant and bad breath. Washing cut it down some, but they still have a lingering nasty smell. If you've got chemical sensitivity issues, steer clear of these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hurricanebetys
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Knit Jeans are not as great as you think!
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bad material
Style, comfort and fit are all awesome, but the material is not. I have had mine for less than a year ( and I only wear them once or twice a month ) and they are developing holes. I will not buy another pair!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kENZI
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this pants
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These really are not jeans, but with the look of jeans. They are so comfortable and can be dressed up for work or just casual. This is my 2nd and 3rd pair, I ordered them in black too. The first pair has laundered so nicely without shrinkage or fading.
I love that they come in petite as well, no hemming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
skating
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality has declined
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
In the past I purchased two pair of black and 2 pair of dark denim. The black are holding up really well. The denim are thinning around where the pockets are sewed on and other weird places for no real reason other than quality of the fabric. I just ordered another pair. The elastic in the waist is not the same as the previous ones. The elastic is really soft and weak and does nothing to hold up the pants. If you are counting on the elastic to be snug around the waist and hold up the pants, well, it's not going to happen. Please Catherine's go back to the better quality elastic in the waist and think about better quality fabric for the denim.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cmathews
City: Babylon
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: By phone
Love them.
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BowK
City: Charleston
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Alternative
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great alternative to leggins. Waist fit is not as generous as leggings but once up they are comfortable. The loose leg fit gives them a nice look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paigelee
State: Washington
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jeans are so soft and comfortable. I wear them all the time and they have held up well. I like the easy pull on styling. These are great for those of us who are apple shape since the waist fits well without the legs being baggy. I highly recommend these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandma10
City: Spokane, WA
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Suprise
Date:April 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so pleasantly surprised at the quality, fit and comfort of these jeans. I want 6 more pairs! They are beautifully stitched, super soft fabric right out of the package and even the color is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdeC
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Some great, some not so much
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: indigo fabric disintregrates
These stretch jeans are incredibly comfortable and also look great. I have one in almost every color they had and have. However, the indigo pair that looks like denim is literally falling apart. I don't mean the seams, I mean the fabric. I haven't worn the indigo pair as much as the black, turquoise or purple, but the fabric itself is just disintegrating. It's pilling on the inside and tearing at the rivet details. The knit itself is unraveling. I would advise that you buy any color but the indigo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phillymum
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Even I can wear Jeans!
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let me say off the bat I can't wear jeans .My body wasn't made to fit right into a regular pair of jeans.
These are wonderful.I ordered them because I read the reviews and thought give them a try.
I am so pleased at 5 ft tall I ordered the petite in my size and I don't have to hem them!
I have now ordered the black and the dark blue and will order in white if the option becomes available..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skutyba
State: Texas
Outstanding comfort
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Extremely comfortable, and it isn't obvious that they are knit. Just look like any jean. Once I wore them, I immediately ordered another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nory
City: La Porte
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandibeachez4
City: Manassas
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best comfort jeans ever!
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stretch/straight legs
I love these stretchy fake jeans- they are very soft & comfy , I got 2 pairs & have been alternating back and forth for two weeks they are my fav pants!!!! Buy them you will love them too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittieS
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfy
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these Jeans! They are so comfortable. They fit well, they are stylish. I am just so pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wyldemoon
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sooo Comfortable
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too short
These jeans are awesome! They are really soft and comfortable, and they look great! I wear size 3X and that part fits perfect. The only problem is that I'm 5'1" and I bought the petite but they are a bit short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
glossol
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
these jeans are so soft and comfy unfortunately they sag out after a short time wearing them. I may try a smaller size next time but other than that i love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aries51
City: Chillicothe
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely Comfortable
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not all pockets are real.
These knit jeans were a great buy. My first time for this type of jean. They look great, feel great and are wash and wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoogrammie
City: zanesville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
knit jeans
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too high waisted inseam too short
While these are lower in the waist than most of the pants you carry, they are still too high waisted. If I wanted pants to meet at my bra line, I would wear maternity pants. They also need to be a couple inches longer in the inseam. That all being said, they are very very comfortable. I washed mine in cold water and dripped dried just to make sure they wouldn't shrink too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robin735
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these jeans
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, they fit like jeans...not leggings.
It is very hard to find jeans in my size that fit smaller through the legs. I finally found jeans that look like jeans (not leggings). I love the way these look and feel. I have 3 pair now and wear them all the time. My friends had no idea they were knit...I had to tell them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Knit Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
igsa
City: Festus
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The Knit Jean
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfy fit just right, only thing is no front pockets, but overall great choice!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>