CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop New Arrivals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)

Our essential, Right Fit jean now comes in a new, improved fit! Curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are fullest at the hips. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes front hip pockets and back patch pockets. Zipper opening and button closure. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
29 out of 34(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just right for curvy
Date:July 9, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit, Style
Cons: a little long in the crotch
I love these jeans. They fit me like no others and they always look sharp and make my legs look slimmer and longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Extremely Comfortable
Date:March 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
First let me tell you that I haven't worn a pair of jeans that zipped up and buttoned in over 10 years. I could never find the right fit, or comfortable pair. Today I did! These Jeans were made for me! CURVY! yes! No open gap in the back and no sagging crotch in the front. Love the elastic "tabs" on the sides of the waist. The stretchy material is also very comfortable on my legs and isn't clingy. I will be going back for another pair SOON!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bradenton
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans
Date:January 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love the way these jeans feel and fit! Best pair of jeans I have ever bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Bristol
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
size
Date:December 25, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Lynn not true to size. Suggest getting one size larger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only jeans
Date:December 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These jeans are the only ones to fit me. I love them. Please bring back the dark rinse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My size
Date:December 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I normally wear yoga pants or sweats because I can't find jeans for my size. They all have no pockets or are cut sort or are mom Jean styles. So i was very happy to find these. They are basic and not super trendy but they are comfy and look like normal jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these before best jeans ever
Date:November 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have purchase these in the past and love them. I am fuller in my hips and thighs. These jeans give me the right fit in this area. The elastic on the sides help with my smaller waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Russellville
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Fit
Date:October 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
True to the size and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:October 22, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
I usually don't go for the partial elastic/gathered waste bands, but these jeans are so comfortable. They fit true to size and are extremely comfortable. They look cute with flats and ankle boots, too. Bravo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: st, Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit!!!!
Date:October 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These jeans fit great and are very comfortable. I just wore them on a road trip, very comfortable!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bossier City
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:October 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have big legs and these jeans work for me where they are not so tight on the legs. Yes because of this I have more material in the crotch area and at the bottom of the butt area but because the legs is my biggest concern these jeans work perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I liked the comfort and look of the jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
If you like baggy these are the jeans for you
Date:September 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
I bought these jeans for the 1st time a week ago. They fit nicely in the store and when I wore them the 1st time within 30 minutes they were too baggy. I washed them and they fit nicely for 30 minutes and then they hang on me. Probably won't buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mount Prospect
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great jeans
Date:April 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i little short
These jeans are great but I wish they were a little longer . Good when you buy them but shrink a bit when washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: west Chester
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome jeans!
Date:November 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Really like these jeans. I love the fact that you can wear them and they don't grow every time you put them on. They hold their shape and the indigo denim is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
don't order way to big
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesNovember 4, 2014
Sorry to hear that you didn't love our jeans. If you call our Customer Service department at 1-866-886-4720 someone would be happy to assist you with your exchange or return. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most comfortable
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most comfortable jeans I've ever worn! The fit is fantastic and I can move with ease because of the stretch in these jeans, yet they hold their shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love finding jeans with some stretch, that also look great. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most comfortable jeans!
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Glad to have found these. Went back to buy more! They go up high enough in the back when you are sitting and are just right in the calf area. Not too tight, not to baggy. There is a lot of color variety and they have a zipper in the front and pockets! The price is great! And if these don't fit just right there are other styles! Finally jeans that fit!!!! They do run big, had to go down a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>