CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)

Our essential, Right Fit™ denim jean now comes in a new, improved fit! Curvy fit is a slimming style for those who are fullest at the hips. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes front hip pockets and back patch pockets. Zipper opening and button closure. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: WILLIAMSTON
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
PLEASE DO NOT GET RID OF THIS STYLE AND DONT CHANGE THEM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Bartonsville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
purchases
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved all the new looks I purchased at your store this month. Get so many compliments on the items that I purchased!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aprild26
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Love the color and length. Will definitely buy another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosie1980
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great fit
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
feel wonderful, I can bend and don't feel like I am being cut in half
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joleen
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed
Date:December 19, 2013
Because the elastic is only on the sides there was a large gap in the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rena
Unsure of purchase
Date:August 26, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I purchased these jeans but did not realize that they were straight leg jeans. This is the same size that I purchased back in July and tried on but they were not straight leg jeans and the styles are totally different. I will be returning the jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Einahpets1910
City: Indian Trail
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
No where near great
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These jeans feel like they are too high in the front and too low in the back. If your not careful when sitting it feels like to me that they are pushing into my stomach.
As for the material the jeans do have spandex which feels good. Also the dark denim is awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy123
Age: 35-44
My favorite jeans
Date:February 2, 2013
I have been buying the Right Fit jeans for several years. I am 5.0 ft tall and the petites fit well. My hips are out of proportion with my waist, so I have trouble fitting into other brands. This "curvy" line fits well. But please note, I think this newest style is sized a little different than before - they are bigger. For example, I fit into a 24WP of the old style, and a 22WP of the new style.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hugngranny
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans!!
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. They fit well and are so comfortable. I look forward to your next sale.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nona
City: Elk Grove
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the jeans. They are stylish and extremely comfortable. I love the petite size as it is sometimes difficult for me to find the proper length in pants at other stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alexcamille
City: stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
most comfortable
Date:January 23, 2013
i have been looking for a jeans that i can wear without hesitation..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyRene
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and the dark color is very slimming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pambrs
City: Blue Ridge
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans that fit
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
These jeans fir great and keep their shape. I bought a pair in the store and then ordered more. The only problem was with getting the right order --- the wrong pamts came TWICE. Finally got them and love having three pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit™ Jean (Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mashie
City: portland
State: Maine
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
right fit jeans
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the right fit because they fit me perfect . There is nothing like wearing clothes that dont fit you and these do
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.