CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)

Our essential, Right Fit™ denim jean is now updated with a new, improved fit! Comes in a moderately curvy fit and is a slimming style for those who are slightly curvy from the waist to hips. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes front hip pockets and back patch pockets. Zipper opening and button closure. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SophisticatedLady
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not So Right Fit Jean
Date:January 24, 2015
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I purchased this jean almost a week ago. They were the best fitting of all I had tried on, but still weren't right, and I needed a pair of jeans, so I used one of my Christmas gift cards to purchase them. The more I wear them, the more frustrated with myself I am that I went ahead and purchased them. As with all Catherine's pants, they come up way too high in front (these fit just a few inches beneath my bra line) and too low in back (thankfully, the top I purchased fits lower than the jeans in back, so it covers any exposed underwear). Too add insult to injury, from the knee to the hem, the pants fit snugly, outlining every unsightly bulge and bump. Worse yet, the pockets have too much material, so if I don't keep them tucked, they create extra bulk, adding to the lumpy, frumpy look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDB40
State: Oklahoma
They fit!
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a tremendously hard time finding pants to fit. I bought these jeans without high hopes that they would fit and be comfortable. However, they both fit and are comfortable. Now, I just wish these could be made in a fabric that is dressier for work and doesn't attract all sorts of lint. The only thing is that I am 5'6" and these are about an inch too long while the petite are about an inch too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clockard1
City: Butler
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great casual dress pants!
Date:November 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great pair of casual dress pants! Fit great and look great! Love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texastransplant
City: Hughes Springs
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The best jeans ever!
Date:November 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They are comfortable, they move with you body as it bends and stretches. They are soft and smooth against your skin. They launder wonderfully. I had to order a size smaller than usual, I wear moderately curvy size range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tubbs
City: Highland Park
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Fit!
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are a good fit and they fit well over my hips. It's hard to find a well fitting jean but these are well made. This is where I buy all of my jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nini62
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are so comfortable. Love them for work and play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsZ
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely comfortable and very slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deby629
AWFUL SMELL
Date:October 6, 2014
Cons: smell
The smell on these jeans is horrible and after several washes it will not come out.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We’re sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with our pants. We're going to forward your comments to our Merchandising Department so they can monitor this issue and resolve it in the future. It is reviews like this that bring these problems to our attention and help us to create a better product. We apologize for the inconvenience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iammyown
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit!
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great with tunics
Love these jeans...so comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxie
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable jeans
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these jeans. I recently lost some weight and have been trying on different jeans just for comfort and these are one of my favorites. I do recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shane
great jeans
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the new denim!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyF
City: Broken Arrow
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE these Jeans!!!
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the way these jeans fit my body, they are comfortable and stylish. I am wondering what the difference is in the NEW ones. But I really do like these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kurlygirl
City: Shepherd
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these jeans quite a bit. Think I will try the curvy ones next time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
krh1983
City: Mayflower
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too short in length
The pants fit good in the waist, but, are too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leash
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
jeans sfit well
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I like the fit. I can sit comfortably in them as well as they fit nicely, not too tightly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkdeloh
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit and feel of these jeans. the elastic waist means no butt crack!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherryg99
City: Newnan
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Blue Jean Baby
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love the Right Fit jeans! Over the years, I have purchased at least a half dozen pair of these jeans. They fit perfectly every time and I wear them everyday! Recently I purchased a pair for my younger sister and she fell in love with the fit too! She is a believer now too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lighthouselady1958
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Live in these jeans
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love these pants. They don't sag and bag like others do. Just wish they weren't so expensive!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamika
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 15, 2014
Tge jeans fit like a glove and the waist doesbt cut you in half.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIGRED62
City: BATON ROUGE
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT PURCHASE
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
FIT IS EXCELLENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>