CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)

Our essential, Right Fit™ denim jean is now updated with a new, improved fit! Comes in a moderately curvy fit and is a slimming style for those who are slightly curvy from the waist to hips. The waist tab insets stretch to conform to your figure. Includes front hip pockets and back patch pockets. Zipper opening and button closure. By blending technology with style, we have custom-designed the ultimate plus size jeans with your shape in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Review 1 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deby629
AWFUL SMELL
Date:October 6, 2014
Cons: smell
The smell on these jeans is horrible and after several washes it will not come out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iammyown
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit!
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great with tunics
Love these jeans...so comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxie
City: Fayetteville
State: North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable jeans
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these jeans. I recently lost some weight and have been trying on different jeans just for comfort and these are one of my favorites. I do recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shane
great jeans
Date:September 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the new denim!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyF
City: Broken Arrow
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE these Jeans!!!
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the way these jeans fit my body, they are comfortable and stylish. I am wondering what the difference is in the NEW ones. But I really do like these jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kurlygirl
City: Shepherd
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these jeans quite a bit. Think I will try the curvy ones next time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
krh1983
City: Mayflower
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too short in length
The pants fit good in the waist, but, are too short
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leash
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
jeans sfit well
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I like the fit. I can sit comfortably in them as well as they fit nicely, not too tightly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkdeloh
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit and feel of these jeans. the elastic waist means no butt crack!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherryg99
City: Newnan
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Blue Jean Baby
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love, love the Right Fit jeans! Over the years, I have purchased at least a half dozen pair of these jeans. They fit perfectly every time and I wear them everyday! Recently I purchased a pair for my younger sister and she fell in love with the fit too! She is a believer now too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lighthouselady1958
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Live in these jeans
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love these pants. They don't sag and bag like others do. Just wish they weren't so expensive!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamika
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 15, 2014
Tge jeans fit like a glove and the waist doesbt cut you in half.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIGRED62
City: BATON ROUGE
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT PURCHASE
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
FIT IS EXCELLENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VALBC
City: HIGH POINT
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
COMFORTABLE JEANS
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric has been changed
I LOVE THESE JEANS. THEY ARE THE BEST FIT JEANS I OWN.
THEY ACTUALLY REACH MY WAIST AND THE LEGS AREN'T AS
BIG AS ELEPHANT LEGS. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE IS THE
FABRIC HAS BEEN CHANGED FROM THE FIRST TIME I PURCHASED MY FIRST PAIR OF JEANS. i'VE PURCHASED THREE PAIRS OF JEANS, BUT THE LAST PAIR OF DARK NAVY
LOOK LIKE SOMEONE HAD WASHED THEM. THEY ARE NOT THE SAME QUALITY OF MATERIAL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
best jeans ever.
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
By far the nicest jeans I've found in Women sizes. They fit perfectly, not too big in the hips to get the waste to fit and if this is possible not only do I feel good wearing them, I actually feel slimmer! who doesn't want that! I just bought my 2nd pair and thank Kim at the Polaris Location, Columbus Ohio for recommending them! Never shopped at Catherine s and will be back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dixie1
City: New Market
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Jeans
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really do like these jeans. They are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennie
City: Sanford
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable Jeans
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are very comfortable, fit well and retail their shape. They wash and dry well and do not require ironing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SQ22
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GOOD FIT
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: length seems a little long.
I wore these jeans for the first time. They are comfortable and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkc104
City: newland
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great pants. confortable and fit good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Right Fit™ Jean (Moderately Curvy)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missbecky
City: Findlay
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy Jeans
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit well and are soft and comfortable from the first time I wore them. They wash well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.