CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Stretch Twill Pant

A comfortable choice for cool, summer looks, this twill pant comes with a hidden elastic waistband for added fit. Deep front pockets and slit back pockets easily hold your essentials. Zipper opening and button closure. Catherines pants feature a longer rise and fuller seat to more comfortably fit the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch Twill Pant
Review 1 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anneorrelse
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome for work or play!
Date:March 8, 2014
Love love love these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueS
Great pants
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit...lasting fit, color, etc over time. Problem is that it is difficult to find them again with Catherines online or in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusanKr
City: Alameda
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Pants But....
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not always in stock
I love these pants. They fit great. They're comfortable. They're perfect for work. My "but" is that they run out of sizes too often so they can be really hard to find. Right now I can't find them in the stores and online hasn't had my size for weeks and weeks. I try to buy a couple at a time but they never seem to have them when I want another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tabbygirl
City: Meridian
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Paints
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no cons
I ordered two more pair. Love the look, fit. And Great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tabbyeasy
City: Meridian
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great buy.
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, look's good
Love them, order two more in black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcyann
City: Newark Valley
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the most comfortable well fitting pants I have ever bought!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darbonnediva
City: Spearsville
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfy Pants
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable casual pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovescats1
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit and lightweight
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: get a little baggy
Love the fit and weight of these pants. They get a little baggy by the end of the day, but otherwise are one of my 2 favorite Catherine's pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saginawap
suprising comfy
Date:August 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants come out of the package unremarkable. They fi and wear like a dream. Light weight and comfortable. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dpivy
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Needs to be ironed
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had so hoped that the pants would not require ironing. I hate to iron, but these pants fit well and will look great, and they are the color that I wanted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iwaspugs
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not enough stretch
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I thought these would have enough spandex, but no. Had to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamaw
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been looking for two years for pants that I would like and compare to ones that had been discontinued by another retailer. These are the first pair to meet and surpass the old ones. I ordered three pair and plan on going back and ordering three more next pay day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jlm87
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very easy care...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twinkletoes
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy!
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with the twill pants. They fit great and are very comfortable. In fact, I bought all three colors. My only concern is whether they will wear well after numerous washings. So far it is not a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bekahsnana
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a good purchase
Date:August 8, 2013
Cons: Item not as described, material poor quality
I returned these pants as they appeared to be of good material and weight. However they were very short in the inseam and the material was so thin you could see right through it. I would not have worn even in my home.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesAugust 14, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Stretch Twill Pant and have passed it along to our Merchandising team for further review. Thank you for sharing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ridg
City: Twinsburg
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I didn't pay full price
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
These look cheaply made and I wonder if they will last through washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpea88
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
please don't discontinue these pants!!!!!!
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these are my favorite pants for fall/winter/spring. i'm concerned that navy is no longer pictured and sizes available are limited. please bring them back for fall. gray and dark khaki and brown would be nice in addition to black, navy, and tan. love the hidden elastic band!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flofrommo
City: canton
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pants
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They come out of the dryer looking great. Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntycathy
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Hate the front pockets
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, pockets.. ish!!!
While overall these pants are SO COMFORTABLE, why in the world do the pockets have to be sewn to look like frumpy mom jeans???? It's hard enough for plus-sized women to find comfortable, nice-looking slacks as it is. If these pockets were traditional side pockets, these slacks would be absolutely PERFECT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch Twill Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gina03
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I have wore these pants before and loved them. They are not to heavy for work since I work in a factory. I wear these as part of my unifrom and navy is hard to come by.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>