CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Pattern Play Cowlneck Sweater

A space-dye technique gives the yarn of this cozy, short-sleeve sweater a unique, multi-color effect. The cowl neckline adds a comfortable touch. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pattern Play Cowlneck Sweater
Review 1 for Pattern Play Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILoveLucy
City: Payson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Stunning
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
An absolutely beautiful light weight sweater. The colors are wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pattern Play Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marla
City: Winnie
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
One of several "Best Purchase Ever!"
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Delivery was very fast! I'm a very satisfied customer. It fits and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pattern Play Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bluemoon
State: Maryland
Love the neckline
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have several of these sweaters, but the last one (purple) was made differently. The side seams at the hips stick out with much more material. Looks very bad. Wished it was made like the other shades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pattern Play Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladco
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wish i had ordered another one
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the fit and very nice style. Very flexible for upcoming holiday activities.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pattern Play Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Raven68503
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pattern Play Cowl Sweater
Date:December 1, 2012
The colors were really nice.. I got the Purple and the Pink and they looked great online.. BUT I did return them because they were so thin and i have had previous problems with this type of material from Catherines piling up and hand washing away to nothing while they shrink. It was too expensive for the type of material they used to make it. Catherines clothing has really gone down hill.. Bottom Line there was NO SHAPE to it either.. very unflattering on a short small busted hippy woman.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know your opinion on the fabric. We will pass along your comment to our merchandising department so that we can update for the future. Thanks again for your feedback!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pattern Play Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pyrdoglover
City: troy
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
awesome sweater
Date:October 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color choices
the colors are wonderful. I bought 2 because I couldn't make up my mind which color I wanted. All are good. Washes well, good fit, soft. looks nice. I hesitated to try it because of the pattern in the sweater, but it works. I have much larger breast than the models so it fits me different, but still looks good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pattern Play Cowlneck Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yukon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Blue & Green weave, not really turquoise
Date:October 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Nice mix of bright and dark blue, bright green and a spot of yellow-green here and there. A little brighter than pictured and much prettier. Same pattern/cut as the past 2 years, color however is worth adding to your collection. Still true to fit, bought my usual size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.