CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Slimmer Classic or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Slimmer Classic Jean

Introduced for Fall 2012, your favorite Secret Slimmer jean features a straight leg and a hidden, tummy-control panel to slim your shape. Includes a smooth, contoured waistband and stretch denim fabric for ultimate comfort and fit. Front pockets and embroidered back pockets. Zipper opening and button closure that is embossed with the signature Catherines flourish. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
3.837 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
3
30 out of 43(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slimmer Classic Jean
Review 1 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catherinestallgal
City: warren
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great buy
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable jeans for a hard to fit person love that they come in tall. great purchase price, gotta love those clearance prices
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zookeeper
City: Arlington
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TALL JEANS
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: would like other fabric choice
Not too many selections for tall women - I have found these jeans to be one of the few to actually be long enough - the slimming panel is an added bonus, just not pleased to have such a small selection to choose from, would be nice to expand colors, and fabric for this type of pants- maybe a twill fabric- something in between a jean, and dressy look. I was happy to get the jeans on sale, and bought several more when they were on the deal of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classic2
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The product was an excellent buy. they fit very well. The pkg. came in less than a week. So far I am 100% satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanse
Classic Jean
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Love the fit and colors! Great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kathyp
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
These jeans fit NOTHING like the picture shows. The picture shows a tapered look down the leg. They are 2 times the size of my leg and so flare at the ankle. They are being returned and I spent $13.00 to return them because I did not realize I could return them to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacbeckett
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wearing a hole
I love the jeans, except for the fact that a whole is already wearing into them after a very short period of time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
blahblah
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I beleive it to be larger than size stated
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJWH
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Length
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lengths inconsistent
Great overall fit but I purchased three pairs of Tall. The lengths were inconsistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmattcon
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good fit and good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AngelJan
City: New Braunfels
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slimmer Jeans
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased several pairs of the Slimmer Jeans in all colors available. They are offered in tall sizes and this is wonderful. They are very comfortable and do not stretch out of shape after wearing all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sprout
Love These Jeans
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These jeans have the best fit, are so comfortable, and perfect for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cozyinatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Small fit for the size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terri52
City: Greenville
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Jeans
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no gap in waist
I'm 5/10" 275 lbs. I bought two pairs and they are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRGri
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jeans for casual work or play!
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have purchased several pairs of these jeans in different colors, but mainly black, as I work in a casual environment, and black goes with most tops/sweaters.
The ONLY issue that I've had with these jeans is that the length (I order Tall) is not very consistent. Sometimes they are plenty long, and other times (sometimes in the same order), they are more like average length.
I especially love it when I catch them on sale!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dianned1959
City: Springfield
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs a little small
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great quality, but they did run a little smaller than I expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbeckettaz1
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit. Great sale price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weesie
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jeans fit great, too long
Date:November 22, 2013
Love the shirts I bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Susie10
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
just did not fit well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IMShari29
Slimmer Classic Jean
Date:October 4, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
Laundered the jeans before wearing them. The longer I wore them, the more they felt like they were going to fall off my body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slimmer Classic Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyinAZ
Comfortable Fit
Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way these 5 pocket jeans fit. My husband always notices my derrierre in these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>