CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Refined Fit Pant

Your favorite pant now comes with a new, refined fit. The flat front offers a smooth look, while the back elastic waistband conforms to your figure. Features comfortable, two-way stretch fabric. Catherines pants are specifically designed with the plus size woman in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 32(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Refined Fit Pant
Review 1 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zydecogal
City: Highland
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great pant
Date:May 14, 2014
this pant is versatile, can be worn dressy or casual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
psiracus
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
refined fit pant
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very nice fit and drape, although I did have to hem them about an inch. Perfect for my business casual office wear.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gala62
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good looking comfort
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Being at a desk all day, I was looking for something non-binding but still reasonably stylish. These slacks fit the bill nicely. A classic black pant with a back elastic band for comfort. Very happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cardmaker
City: Sterling Heights
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Fit ever
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice length
These pants are so comfortable and fit like a glove.
I would highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yourmom
City: Roseburg
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I dont usually buy things like pants online but this was such a good deal And i needed some new pants for work. I got them yesterday and tried them on and was jumping up and down because they actaully fit perfect! im very tall and it was exciting to put on a pair of pants that was actually long enough. im so happy with them. And i like how lightweight and flexible they are. perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLOWERCHILD13
City: Cape Coral
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quality, stylish, slacks!
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durable fabric
Cons: no pockets
Durable nice quality fabric that can be dressed up or down. Just enough stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ander217
30" inseam???
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I need a 30" inseam and was happy to find these pants which fit that length. However, when I tried them on I discovered they must be at least 34" pants. Someone either mislabeled tall slacks, or quality control and size consistency is lacking. Now my choices are to pay to send them back, hem them myself, or pay to have them hemmed. I'm not a happy camper.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bea2016
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
good product
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like the pants but I thought i was buying them for the winter. they are too light and I will hold them until spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
femaleprof
City: Blossom
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish they had pockets.
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no pockets
Perfect, if they only had pockets!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PolySpandex
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Luv-Luv-Luv these slacks!!!!
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, elastic waist, no zipper / no button, 2-way stretch, black, petite, machine wash so well with no ironing needed!
First discovered these "Refined Fit" Slacks in late Summer/early Fall 2013. Ended up buying (3) pair by time traveling to a wedding in November, so that held me through the winter. I went looking this Spring and they were nowhere to be found!!! Had NO idea where to find something else that was so comfortable and wore so well...and came in Poly-Spandex and in Petite!! I LOVED, these!! Then store Staff told me that very unlikely they would ever come back. I was devastated!! I could not believe that CATHERINE'S would leave us without an elastic waist band (meaning NO ZIPPER/BUTTON!!! ) Everything that was now available had Zippers and usually pockets. I was left so disappointed that Catherines would not KNOW elastic waists to be a priority.
Well, i walked into the store this week and begged..."Is there anything YET with an elastic waist??," they said that a new style had come in. When they showed me, to my unbelievable surprise, it was the very same slacks that I had been grieving for months!!! I am SO thrilled that they are back and I PRAY to St. Catherine of Elastic waistbands and 2-way stretch dress slacks, that they become a PERMANENT, FOREVER, item!!! PLEASE, Catherines!!!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MsHappyPants
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Petite? REALLY??
Date:September 7, 2013
Cons: Fit
I am short, 5' 1". So I was happy to see that these came in "Petite" length. I am still going to have to cut off at least 4" before I can wear them. I'm not so happy anymore. Also, they gap at the waist but I cannot get the next size smaller over my pear shaped hips/belly (AKA: problem area.) So I cannot wear with a tuck-in type top. And they don't have pockets! Even PJ pants come with pockets, how come dress slacks don't? Since I like the fabric, and I got them on sale, I am keeping them... but I won't be ordering any other colors of these. I guess I should change my nickname to Mrs. NOT SO Happy Pants.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 10, 2013
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Refined Fit Pant. We have added the petite length for this pant to the description so that other customer are aware. We have also passed your feedback along to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for your comments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cupcakes
City: hazard
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
nice but not for me
Date:September 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
too thin for my taste, but very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelMom
City: Escondido
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrific Product
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These were surprisingly well made, look nice, and fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beeje
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and good fit
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, light weight
Cons: Fit
These pants are extremely comfortable. They fit well in the waist, and the length is great, but the hips are a bit wide for me. I may have to have them taken in a bit.
The material is very light weight so these will be good for hot summer days. I expect that I won't want to wear them in the winter. They will be too sheer for our winters up here! (Northern New York State - brrrr.)
All that being said, I do like them and will be ordering three more pair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmarsh
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excellent quality as well as fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divadiana
City: Bedminster
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Waited for years to find these
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
These are my dream pants. The fabric is so wonderful. No wrinkles after washing.
I did need to order a petite as I am 5'5.
Will order more. Elegant, fit beautifully, great fabric and price!!
What more could you want???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlusShopper
Age: 35-44
Just Ok
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Not overly impressed with these pants. Fabric quality is ok, not what I was expecting after previous purchases. I absolutely hate the waistband. Even with the elastic waist they gap in the back. Petites are a true petite length so if you're on the fence on length between petite and average, you might want to err on the side of longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
justinerose
Problem With Second Purchase
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, length too long for petite
When I first ordered this pant, the ones I got were perfect and I had no problems with them. I decided to order some more and the length on them is not the same as the first pair ordered. Not sure if I am going to send them back or just have them hemmed. Overall, I do find them very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andibear
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Pants Ever
Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have recently lost 50 lbs. so had to buy some new clothes. I have been a Catherines customer for many years and I know their stuff is quality. I especially like the Maggie Barnes label.
I tried all the other pants that were similar, but this one fits perfectly. I wear a petite size and the length is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Refined Fit Pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Travelor
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizing
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I found this product too large for the size l reguired and the fabric is very wispery feeling on the legs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>