CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Lace Cascade Tee

Floral lace cascades down the center of this tee for an elegant touch. Features a scoop neckline and bead accents along the lace. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace Cascade Tee
Review 1 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinothedinossaur
City: Versailles,
State: Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and stylish on a budget
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks good and feels comfortable, bought it in both colors. Wish there were more colors to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onenuttree
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute tee to add to your casual ones
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This tee with the ribbon down the front is lovely. The fit is a little large (I could have gone a size smaller easily), but it is a nice, classy addition to plain tees. The material is soft and very comfortable. Well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OHShopper
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!
Date:February 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I now have one in purple, light blue and black! This is my "go to" top..fits nice, looks good and washes well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Windy1
City: Greenfield
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good For The Price
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length could have been longer
This is a comfortable top for the price. However; I am a taller person and felt the length could have been longer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omega
City: Sacramento Area
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice kick around top
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
It was beautiful and comfortable. I ordered it in purple. It was one size too large, and unfortunately there are none available one size down in the same color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mspattil
City: Stonewall
State: Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:January 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really like the top. It layers well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyone
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this tope in purple and loved it. It was true to size and the material didn't wrinkle. I only wish you still had it in the berry color in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faulconmom
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Creases
Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles badly
This is a very pretty top. However, I have found that it wrinkles badly when I sit. The front from the waist down is covered with creases that spoil the nice, smooth look in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CatWhisperer
City: Athjens
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Funky Sizing
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This T is very pretty; I got the purlpe one and I like the color very much. But the first time I wore it I was in a rush to get out the door so I just pulled it over my head and left. Soon I felt like I was 4 yrs old and had on one of my Mom's tops - it was WAY big in the shoulders and the arms hung down to my fingertips. When I got home I examined the top and found that although it was marked as a 3X (the size I usually wear) it was also marked as a 26W-28W which is much too large for me. So be aware that the sizes are comfused and perhaps marked incorrectly. The material is very stretchty so you might want to order a size smaller. After I wash mine I donating it to Goodwill.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 21, 2013
We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit of this top. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We have passed along your feedback with our Merchandising department for further review. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace Cascade Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SHAWNEE
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
AIWAYS PLEASED WITH CATHERINES
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks good
i wore this top tonight and got so many complaments on it the fit is good I walk with a walker so the tops is just long enough I will get more in different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.