CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Panties or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief

Cotton hi-cut panty features a signature solid color. Solid stretch waistband offers added comfort. Just one choice from a collection designed to fit you beautifully. Catherines intimates fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Review 1 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Schertz
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love their fit and comfort,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
these are great
Date:December 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I have ordered many pairs of these over time---wear well and comfortable. Hope these remain available forever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Knoxvile
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
good fit, poor construction
Date:November 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: poorly constructed
These re nicely cut, perfect fit, even made of good materials, but the worst construction ever seen! Every pair has had elastic come loose or seams come open. Thankfully I am a good seamstress and just put them back together, but for someone who doesn't sew, they would be a waste of money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Eau Claire
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good product
Date:September 11, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
These panties are some of the best quality, comfortable, and best fitting panties I've ever had.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Ft Myers
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best undies ever
Date:January 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I truly love these undies, so comfortable and after many washes looks like new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love them
Date:December 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long-lasting
Of all of my panties, these did not rip or fall apart over time. I love how they fit me and they feel so nice next to my skin. My husband bought me enough of them so I can wear them day and night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Illinois
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
barely there
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very lightweight, breathable almost like wearing nothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Bergenfield
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love how comfortable it makes me fell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these panties
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not many colors
I am really picky when it comes to panties. But these wash and wear well I dont have issues with ride ups
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pairs tearing at legband or waistband constantly
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: tears within 1-2 wearings, not consistent in sizing
This is one of the recent purchases I'd made and at the time I bought 9 pairs of panties. Of those 9 pairs, including this particular pair, 6 of the tore on the VERY FIRST wearing. 5 pairs tore at the leg band and ONE pair, the entire waistband but for two spots separated from the panties.
I switched to your panties because they were cute, granted they're a bit too expensive, but I can't keep buying $12-$14/pair underwear if they're going to be useless in one wearing. This has been going on for the last 6 months of buying underwear. At first it was just the patterned pairs that would tear at the leg bands, now its both the patterned and the solid cottons that tear.
Is this something you're fixing? I see many other complaints for the same issue but I don't see the quality improving on the panties in the stores.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The BEST Panties Ever!
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, look terrific!, hi-cut makes my legs look good
I have to confess that I have been buying the cheapest cotton panties I could find for years! The only reason I bought these was because I couldn't find a three-pack of black panties and I needed some. First of all, I have an hour-glass figure. Smaller waist, big hips and thighs, thighs, thighs! Plus, lots of junk in the trunk. Hardly any of my panties would go up to my waist in the back because of that. These do and they stay at my waist. Furthermore, my cotton panties would bind at the thighs and cause discomfort while sitting. These don't. I can't even tell that I have them on! And how bout how sexy they look. I didn't realize how embarrassed I was in panties until I bought these, and now I have a diva complex. And - I have washed them and they are just fine. I LOVE these panties and will never go back to the cheap 3 or 5 in a pack again. It's these or it's me being really grumpy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit well
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These fit well and don't ride up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Greensboro
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Buy
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would recommend them to anyone, that are wonderful and have worn them for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight elastic
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I hadn't bought new panties in quite a while and was disappointed to see that the elastic around the legs has changed (for all, not just this cut). It is tighter and cuts into your skin more than the old version of the same underwear. Bummer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lebanon
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort & Invisibility
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, invisible
These are hands down the most comfortable panties I have ever worn. They reach my waist, have no pantyline, are true to size, hold everything where is should be and do NOT shrink when washed. I have heard a chorus of "Have you lost weight" and "Your clothes look great on you" since buying several sets of these. I am slowly replacing all my other ones with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
bad waistband
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I like the material of the actual panty but the waistband was way too wide and did not stretch enough for my comfort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Streetsboro
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Favorite Undies
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
These are comfortable and have some support without binding or discomfort
My new favs
Thanks Catherines
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lovely fit and comfort. Doesn't pinch or bunch in the leg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Berwyn
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Great underwear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>