CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief

Cotton hi-cut panty features a signature solid color. Solid stretch waistband offers added comfort. Just one choice from a collection designed to fit you beautifully. Catherines intimates fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Review 1 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Australiagal
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these panties
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not many colors
I am really picky when it comes to panties. But these wash and wear well I dont have issues with ride ups
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyfae74
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pairs tearing at legband or waistband constantly
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: tears within 1-2 wearings, not consistent in sizing
This is one of the recent purchases I'd made and at the time I bought 9 pairs of panties. Of those 9 pairs, including this particular pair, 6 of the tore on the VERY FIRST wearing. 5 pairs tore at the leg band and ONE pair, the entire waistband but for two spots separated from the panties.
I switched to your panties because they were cute, granted they're a bit too expensive, but I can't keep buying $12-$14/pair underwear if they're going to be useless in one wearing. This has been going on for the last 6 months of buying underwear. At first it was just the patterned pairs that would tear at the leg bands, now its both the patterned and the solid cottons that tear.
Is this something you're fixing? I see many other complaints for the same issue but I don't see the quality improving on the panties in the stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammockgurl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The BEST Panties Ever!
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, look terrific!, hi-cut makes my legs look good
I have to confess that I have been buying the cheapest cotton panties I could find for years! The only reason I bought these was because I couldn't find a three-pack of black panties and I needed some. First of all, I have an hour-glass figure. Smaller waist, big hips and thighs, thighs, thighs! Plus, lots of junk in the trunk. Hardly any of my panties would go up to my waist in the back because of that. These do and they stay at my waist. Furthermore, my cotton panties would bind at the thighs and cause discomfort while sitting. These don't. I can't even tell that I have them on! And how bout how sexy they look. I didn't realize how embarrassed I was in panties until I bought these, and now I have a diva complex. And - I have washed them and they are just fine. I LOVE these panties and will never go back to the cheap 3 or 5 in a pack again. It's these or it's me being really grumpy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caligirl
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit well
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These fit well and don't ride up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Greensboro
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Buy
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would recommend them to anyone, that are wonderful and have worn them for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ElwaysMom
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight elastic
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I hadn't bought new panties in quite a while and was disappointed to see that the elastic around the legs has changed (for all, not just this cut). It is tighter and cuts into your skin more than the old version of the same underwear. Bummer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Librarian
City: Lebanon
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort & Invisibility
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, invisible
These are hands down the most comfortable panties I have ever worn. They reach my waist, have no pantyline, are true to size, hold everything where is should be and do NOT shrink when washed. I have heard a chorus of "Have you lost weight" and "Your clothes look great on you" since buying several sets of these. I am slowly replacing all my other ones with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
bad waistband
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I like the material of the actual panty but the waistband was way too wide and did not stretch enough for my comfort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess1959
City: Streetsboro
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Favorite Undies
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
These are comfortable and have some support without binding or discomfort
My new favs
Thanks Catherines
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catloverwa
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lovely fit and comfort. Doesn't pinch or bunch in the leg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillyrenee
City: Berwyn
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Great underwear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMA1
BEST PANTIES
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: none
These panties are the best so far. Thicker material. A little wider waist band and perfect fit. Very comfortable. I highly recommend buying these panties. So what if they don't have designs on them....comfort and fit means more!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Cotton Hi-Cut Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smurphcake
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice try
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality / sewing on elastic
After surviving the past couple of years with the "new style" panty offered by Catherines that was far inferior to the quality of Catherines panties in years past, I was super-excited to see these new panties. I was even more excited when I received them - the fabric was thicker, the waistband was more substantial - it seemed that they had upped the quality on these panties. Hooray! Fast-forward a few weeks later, and it's safe to say that I'm disappointed again. On at least 3 different pairs of these panties, the elastic on the legs (and one one pair, the elastic on the waistband as well) has detached from the cotton fabric of the panty. I'll be lucky if I get more than a month's wear out of these.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesDecember 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the quality issue you experienced with these panties. We have passed along your comment to our Intimates department so that they are made aware. Thank you again for letting us know.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.