CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid Cotton Full Brief

Our cotton brief features a signature solid color. Wider stretch waistband offers added comfort and support. Just one choice from a collection designed to fit you beautifully. Catherines intimates fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
32 out of 41(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Review 1 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Date:March 25, 2015
Love this item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfection
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: want more color choices
I wish I had known how comfy and well fitting these were going to be I would have got more at this price! I wanted a cotton panty that fit like a seamless panty with legs that didn't gape after an hour of wear and these are excellent....true to size, holds shape and is so comfortable! I will know what to buy next time I need to .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: Online
Lousy Elastic
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality elastic waistband
These panties fit well and hold their color, but the elastic is poor quality. With only a few washings, on delicate cycle, the elastic waistband begins to fray and twist. I've never had this happen with any other brand, ever! And they aren't exactly low-priced, either. Disappointing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 17, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with our panties. We're aware of the issue and are working hard to correct it. Thanks you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rockport
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent panties
Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are the best fitting and most comfortable panties I've ever worn. The fabric is high quality and the workmanship is very good. I would recommend them to others and will likely buy more for myself in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: McDade
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great and comfortable fit.
Date:January 5, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would definitely recommend these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Poor Quality/Very Disappointed/Waste $$
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: extremely poor quality
I bought 5 pair. Spent $60 so I was hoping these would last me a good while and was planning on buying more. That won't be happening though. Each pair after I wore once and washed came apart at the waist band and around the legs. I couldn't be more disappointed in these. Had been looking for a nice pair of panties for a long time and thought Catherine's had pulled through for me but NOT so much. I am not a happy camper considering its 60 dollars down the drain and they are not wearable and nor returnable because I wore them once. Do Not Waist your money on these. I'm not sure why Catherine's would put such a poor quality product out for us to buy. This whole experience has made me think twice about buying from Catherine's and I was a pretty frequent shopper both in store and online.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you experienced quality issues with these panties. We're aware of the problem and we're in the process of resolving it. Its reviews like this that bring these problems to our attention and help us to create a better product. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good fit, don't ride up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Connecticut
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Panties Ever
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric quality
One thing everyone wants is comfortable undies. I finally found some. I tried this style/brand on a chance it would be a better fit than my last "favorite" and to my surprise it surpassed my expectations. Great Fit, soooo comfortable, no shrink or elastic unraverling, nothing itches or rubs. I had to order more, and even though they are pricey, they are worth it. I wait for sales to pick up a few at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Barberton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Panties
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect fitting undies are hard to find. I love these panties they fit just right. They don't get baggy or roll.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these panties. They are comfortable. I have never had any that fit so perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very poor quality
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: stitching quality
Although these briefs fit well and were just as I expected, the first time I wore them the stitching completely detatched from the elastic edging around one leg, un-attaching the crotch. They were complete unwearable and unfortunately, I washed them before reading the return policy. I will not be ordering any more briefs from this website.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
good fit
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Fit
Well fitting panties are hard to find. These are nice and soft and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Underwear is underwear
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These undies are very comfortable and they fit true to size. I hate spending so much for them, but when they go on sale it's worth it for the fit and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: West Seneca
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
wish they would wear better
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wearability, material breaks down
These panties fall apart in no time. They are poor quality, the cotton comes away from the base and holes develop in no time. For the price I would think Catherines could find a product that is of better quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Berwyn
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The best
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
love the way they fit and feel. this is the only brand i wear. i wish the cost was less
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Locust Grove
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved the look but not the quality
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I really liked the look and feel of these (and I bought 6 pair!) but the quality is not the best. The seams come apart really easy. I had one pair that the seem separated after only one wear!! And already another pair has separated. so even though I love the feel of them, I will probably not spend this much on them again. I would expect better quality.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 25, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with this panty. Please call us at 866-886-4720 so we can look further into this issue for you. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
awesome
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I finally found briefs that are super comfortable, soft and most importantly they fit, They don't bind, roll,, or cut in the middle.
Yeah!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great undies
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
best fit Ive ever had in undies so comfortable especially for us volumpious ladiies. Its nice to be able to wear Pretty bras and matching undies in a size that fits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
perfect panties
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and feel of perfect panties. They don't pinch and they don't ride up your bottom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>