CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Cotton Panties 3 For $27 or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid Cotton Full Brief

Our cotton brief features a signature solid color. Wider stretch waistband offers added comfort and support. Just one choice from a collection designed to fit you beautifully. Catherines intimates fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
38 out of 49(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Review 1 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Westminster
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Puplover
Date:January 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Love these panties! I will only wear Catherine's panties as the fit is perfect, great stretch and strong fabric that lasts with washing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Date:January 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Wonderful fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Was able to find my size. In a couple of cute designs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice buy
Date:December 10, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Soft material. Substantial waistband prevents panty from rolling down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cadillac
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and Sturdy!
Date:November 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit, durability, easy care
I purchased 10 pair of these panties two or three years ago (so long ago that I can't remember exactly when I got them!) I'm surprised that so many buyers had issues with quality, even with careful laundering. As for me, they were great quality from the beginning and still are. I throw my undies in the washer (warm water) and in the dryer, fold and tuck in my drawer. ( I have an illness which gives me chronic pain and can't afford to have laundry that needs "babying!) After wearing each pair an average of once per week, I've had NO problems with seams coming apart, elastic coming off or any other "disintegration". Even after being washed at least a couple hundred times, there's barely even any fading--and I bought them in black and navy! Because I'm going on a trip where laundry will be unavailable, I'm going to order several more pairs to take with me, plus I figure they MAY eventually wear out!:-) Hopefully, the new ones will be as great as my current ones!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Clinton
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best panties for plumpy gals
Date:October 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I am a large gal wearing a 4X in clothing. I have always had problems with panties not fitting, stretching out, being too lacking in the front to cover big belly. These fit perfectly, were super comfortable and immediately bought some more. They cost more but the satisfaction in fit was very worth it. For any woman with a large behind and big belly you won't beat these great panties.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Disappointed
Date:October 10, 2015
Cons: elasitc fell apart from the panties.
I loved these panties when I first got them, they were comfy and fit perfectly, however, the elastic was terrible, the waistband and the leg elastic separated from the panties. I very seldom do reviews but felt compelled to warn you all, beware, they fall apart. I have NEVER even put them in the dryer. I do not put my undies or bras in the dryer, I let them dry naturally on hooks. The fact that they've never even seen the inside of a dryer is all the more they should have lasted. I have panties that are 6-7 years old that I still wear and these fell apart in a couple of months. Very disappointing as I purchased six (6) pairs. Buyer beware, Sorry Catherines, I love all of your clothes and purchase all of my clothes at Catherines but these panties are nothing but garbage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as expected
Date:September 17, 2015
Cons: Item not as described
I ordered these trying to find a full cut brief with deeper sides like the 3-pack cotton brief that Catherine's carries. I even ordered a size larger than I wear and the sides are cut 2 to 3 inches shorter from waist to leg opening than the packaged briefs and the waist was much larger.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesOctober 2, 2015
We're sorry that this brief didn't fit as expected. We hope you can find a style that fits you beautifully with us in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Date:March 25, 2015
Love this item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfection
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: want more color choices
I wish I had known how comfy and well fitting these were going to be I would have got more at this price! I wanted a cotton panty that fit like a seamless panty with legs that didn't gape after an hour of wear and these are excellent....true to size, holds shape and is so comfortable! I will know what to buy next time I need to .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: Online
Lousy Elastic
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality elastic waistband
These panties fit well and hold their color, but the elastic is poor quality. With only a few washings, on delicate cycle, the elastic waistband begins to fray and twist. I've never had this happen with any other brand, ever! And they aren't exactly low-priced, either. Disappointing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 17, 2015
We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with our panties. We're aware of the issue and are working hard to correct it. Thanks you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rockport
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent panties
Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These panties are the best fitting and most comfortable panties I've ever worn. The fabric is high quality and the workmanship is very good. I would recommend them to others and will likely buy more for myself in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: McDade
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great and comfortable fit.
Date:January 5, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I would definitely recommend these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Poor Quality/Very Disappointed/Waste $$
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: extremely poor quality
I bought 5 pair. Spent $60 so I was hoping these would last me a good while and was planning on buying more. That won't be happening though. Each pair after I wore once and washed came apart at the waist band and around the legs. I couldn't be more disappointed in these. Had been looking for a nice pair of panties for a long time and thought Catherine's had pulled through for me but NOT so much. I am not a happy camper considering its 60 dollars down the drain and they are not wearable and nor returnable because I wore them once. Do Not Waist your money on these. I'm not sure why Catherine's would put such a poor quality product out for us to buy. This whole experience has made me think twice about buying from Catherine's and I was a pretty frequent shopper both in store and online.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you experienced quality issues with these panties. We're aware of the problem and we're in the process of resolving it. Its reviews like this that bring these problems to our attention and help us to create a better product. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good fit, don't ride up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Connecticut
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Panties Ever
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric quality
One thing everyone wants is comfortable undies. I finally found some. I tried this style/brand on a chance it would be a better fit than my last "favorite" and to my surprise it surpassed my expectations. Great Fit, soooo comfortable, no shrink or elastic unraverling, nothing itches or rubs. I had to order more, and even though they are pricey, they are worth it. I wait for sales to pick up a few at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Barberton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Panties
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect fitting undies are hard to find. I love these panties they fit just right. They don't get baggy or roll.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these panties. They are comfortable. I have never had any that fit so perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very poor quality
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: stitching quality
Although these briefs fit well and were just as I expected, the first time I wore them the stitching completely detatched from the elastic edging around one leg, un-attaching the crotch. They were complete unwearable and unfortunately, I washed them before reading the return policy. I will not be ordering any more briefs from this website.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
good fit
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Fit
Well fitting panties are hard to find. These are nice and soft and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>