CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid Cotton Full Brief

Our cotton brief features a signature solid color. Wider stretch waistband offers added comfort and support. Just one choice from a collection designed to fit you beautifully. Catherines intimates fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
28 out of 36(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Review 1 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinG
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Poor Quality/Very Disappointed/Waste $$
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: extremely poor quality
I bought 5 pair. Spent $60 so I was hoping these would last me a good while and was planning on buying more. That won't be happening though. Each pair after I wore once and washed came apart at the waist band and around the legs. I couldn't be more disappointed in these. Had been looking for a nice pair of panties for a long time and thought Catherine's had pulled through for me but NOT so much. I am not a happy camper considering its 60 dollars down the drain and they are not wearable and nor returnable because I wore them once. Do Not Waist your money on these. I'm not sure why Catherine's would put such a poor quality product out for us to buy. This whole experience has made me think twice about buying from Catherine's and I was a pretty frequent shopper both in store and online.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesSeptember 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear that you experienced quality issues with these panties. We're aware of the problem and we're in the process of resolving it. Its reviews like this that bring these problems to our attention and help us to create a better product. We apologize again for the inconvenience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Panthers
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good fit, don't ride up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violetsmine
State: Connecticut
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Panties Ever
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric quality
One thing everyone wants is comfortable undies. I finally found some. I tried this style/brand on a chance it would be a better fit than my last "favorite" and to my surprise it surpassed my expectations. Great Fit, soooo comfortable, no shrink or elastic unraverling, nothing itches or rubs. I had to order more, and even though they are pricey, they are worth it. I wait for sales to pick up a few at a time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suescatyathatsme
City: Barberton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Panties
Date:June 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Perfect fitting undies are hard to find. I love these panties they fit just right. They don't get baggy or roll.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llynnie0402
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these panties. They are comfortable. I have never had any that fit so perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ecme
Very poor quality
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: stitching quality
Although these briefs fit well and were just as I expected, the first time I wore them the stitching completely detatched from the elastic edging around one leg, un-attaching the crotch. They were complete unwearable and unfortunately, I washed them before reading the return policy. I will not be ordering any more briefs from this website.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
recluse
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
good fit
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Fit
Well fitting panties are hard to find. These are nice and soft and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Startreatment
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Underwear is underwear
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These undies are very comfortable and they fit true to size. I hate spending so much for them, but when they go on sale it's worth it for the fit and comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
litsis443
City: West Seneca
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
wish they would wear better
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wearability, material breaks down
These panties fall apart in no time. They are poor quality, the cotton comes away from the base and holes develop in no time. For the price I would think Catherines could find a product that is of better quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celtic
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamamimi
City: Berwyn
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The best
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
love the way they fit and feel. this is the only brand i wear. i wish the cost was less
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Locust Grove
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved the look but not the quality
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I really liked the look and feel of these (and I bought 6 pair!) but the quality is not the best. The seams come apart really easy. I had one pair that the seem separated after only one wear!! And already another pair has separated. so even though I love the feel of them, I will probably not spend this much on them again. I would expect better quality.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 25, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with this panty. Please call us at 866-886-4720 so we can look further into this issue for you. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grantez
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
awesome
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I finally found briefs that are super comfortable, soft and most importantly they fit, They don't bind, roll,, or cut in the middle.
Yeah!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
punkin49
great undies
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
best fit Ive ever had in undies so comfortable especially for us volumpious ladiies. Its nice to be able to wear Pretty bras and matching undies in a size that fits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellygirl
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
perfect panties
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and feel of perfect panties. They don't pinch and they don't ride up your bottom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tbear
City: Lakewwod
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
poor quality
Date:January 26, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
first day I wore new pair the waist band came off - they are no longer wearable
As pricey as they are they should last more than this! I have always purchased my underwear from Catherine's and have some pairs that are multiple years old that are still in good shape and are still being worn!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut6
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Product
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit, very comfortable. Would definitely purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dimpeles957
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price if not on sale
Very Comfortable, love the wide waistband
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeydippsa1
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and Beauty
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these panties! They are so comfortable and look good at the same time. That's always what I'm looking for besides a Great bargain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SwissMiss
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent and Comfortable
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was a little hesitant to spend that much money on underwear but now I am so glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>