CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid Cotton Full Brief

Cotton brief features a signature solid color. Wider stretch waistband offers added comfort and support. Just one choice from a collection designed to fit you beautifully. Catherines intimates fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 out of 28(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Review 1 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
litsis443
City: West Seneca
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
wish they would wear better
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wearability, material breaks down
These panties fall apart in no time. They are poor quality, the cotton comes away from the base and holes develop in no time. For the price I would think Catherines could find a product that is of better quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Celtic
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfort
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamamimi
City: Berwyn
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The best
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
love the way they fit and feel. this is the only brand i wear. i wish the cost was less
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Locust Grove
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved the look but not the quality
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I really liked the look and feel of these (and I bought 6 pair!) but the quality is not the best. The seams come apart really easy. I had one pair that the seem separated after only one wear!! And already another pair has separated. so even though I love the feel of them, I will probably not spend this much on them again. I would expect better quality.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 25, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with this panty. Please call us at 866-886-4720 so we can look further into this issue for you. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grantez
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
awesome
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I finally found briefs that are super comfortable, soft and most importantly they fit, They don't bind, roll,, or cut in the middle.
Yeah!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
punkin49
great undies
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
best fit Ive ever had in undies so comfortable especially for us volumpious ladiies. Its nice to be able to wear Pretty bras and matching undies in a size that fits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellygirl
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
perfect panties
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and feel of perfect panties. They don't pinch and they don't ride up your bottom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tbear
City: Lakewwod
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
poor quality
Date:January 26, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
first day I wore new pair the waist band came off - they are no longer wearable
As pricey as they are they should last more than this! I have always purchased my underwear from Catherine's and have some pairs that are multiple years old that are still in good shape and are still being worn!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peanut6
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Product
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit, very comfortable. Would definitely purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dimpeles957
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price if not on sale
Very Comfortable, love the wide waistband
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeydippsa1
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and Beauty
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these panties! They are so comfortable and look good at the same time. That's always what I'm looking for besides a Great bargain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SwissMiss
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent and Comfortable
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I was a little hesitant to spend that much money on underwear but now I am so glad I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Margmarj
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice material but sizing way off
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The material was very soft and seems substantial. I can't use them because the sizing is way off. I ordered the 15 and it was too small. I normally wear a 13 but ordered up since it was cotton/spandex and when I had ordered this type before from other companies they always seemed to run small. Well this one does too, it runs even smaller. The 15 might work for you if you normally wear a 12. I hope you increase the size range on these because if they would fit I would definitely stock up since I liked the feel of them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
farmerslady
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice fitting underwear with good coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddy
City: Phelps
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Will Keep Purchasing
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These briefs wash and wear so well. I enjoy the comfort level while wearing them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Realist
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Purchase Not Bad
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The cotton brief fit smaller than a person normal size, so you would have to purchase them in a larger size, but overall they fit well and they are comfortable. I would recomment them 100%.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TSKL
elastic tight
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Hi. Overall fit was good, but the elastic at the top is really tight and uncomfortable. Even though the fit in back is good, I've had to order a much bigger size than usual (which means the back is baggy) to keep my tummy and waistline from hurting by the end of the day.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMay 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are currently reviewing your comments with our Merchandising department. We'll keep your feedback in mind as we plan future collections.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Callie
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, care
Love the fit & feel !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hatetoshop
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:May 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
What happened to my panties...hate the change
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid Cotton Full Brief
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinderemma
City: Chicago burbs
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Soft & Comfy
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: no multi-packages at reduced rate
These are wonderfully soft and fit very comfortably. No ride up. And they wash up beautifully. Now, if they would just sell them at a reduced price in packages of 6 or 10, I would be really happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>