CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Juicy Summer Deals or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Brilliance Sweater

Sparkling V-neck sweater is loose at the top, with a banded hem below for a fitted finish. The metallic lurex yarn shines along the lightweight knit fabric. Features three-quarter sleeves with a banded trim. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brilliance Sweater
Review 1 for Brilliance Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRinPA
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Easy to wear!
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this sweater in purple and black and each time I have worn either, I have gotten compliments on it!
The sweater is easy to wear - put it on with slacks or jeans and you can go almost anywhere!
I am going to order it in blue!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brilliance Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dbell
cute sweater but itchy
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This sweater has a metalic thread that runs thru it and it is very itchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brilliance Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Risi
Love It
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: metalic thread should be softer.
Love everything but the metallic thread is a little scratchy. But I love the way it looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brilliance Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lemon
City: rocky hill
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
quite stylish
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this seater in purple and got lots of complliments. I decided to get another and am so happy I selected the blue which is actually a deeper color than I expected and much to my liking!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brilliance Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chris65
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The only thing I don't like about this is the material. It feels very itchy and rough on the skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brilliance Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frankie
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great sweater
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first bought this sweater in blue, and liked it so much that I bought the purple and black as well. The sweater was a little scratchie before washing. Went away when washed. Versitile - goes to work, for casual wear and home. I wear them alot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brilliance Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oneofakind
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this sweater
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this same sweater in black and loved it so much I ordered it in blue. It's very comfortable and great for a casual look!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brilliance Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spuddyboy
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This sweater is just ok. It is pretty to look at and fits ok, but the fabric is a little scratchy, and I prefer my sweaters soft and cuddly.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that the fabric was not a cozy as you would have preferred. We will keep your comments in mind when designing new sweaters in the future. Thanks again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brilliance Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Werty
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE the sweater, but it's not at all what I thought it would be. This is a very thin, shiny, dressy kind of sweater, which will get lots of use this holiday season. Was looking for a much thicker, warmer more causal sweater. The pic really doesn't do the metallic threads justice, so look carefully! The name "brillance" should have been a clue, but I missed that! Paired with a turtleneck it got lots of compliments! It's a great value!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.