CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Folkloric Cardigan

This comfortable, long-sleeve sweater is knit with a fair isle technique to create a distinctly stylish pattern. A single button closes the ribbed open front. Tank sold separately. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Folkloric Cardigan
Review 1 for Folkloric Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HeyMama
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:March 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, it shrank in wash!
Got lots of compliments at work, it fit wonderfully and was so cute on. However once washed, it shrank and didn't fit nicely any more. Now it's fit only to wear at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Folkloric Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wags
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress up or down!
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color.
Great cardigan with the ability to dress it up or down. I bought it for my niece and she loves it. True to size and comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Folkloric Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
motherofstress
City: Lenoir
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed in fit
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
I have this sweater in the purple and ordered the same sweater in gray. The purple is just as pictured above; however the gray sweater had 3/4 length sleeves and just did not fit as well. I would return it, but I have discarded the return information because I assumed the sweater would be the same as the first one I purchased. I am usually thrilled with my Catherine's purchases, but this one was disappointing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the fit of this sweater. You may have ordered the grey sweater in a petite, which may be why it didn't fit as well as the purple. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience. We hope to hear from you soon so we can fix the issue right away!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Folkloric Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakingStatements
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute sweater for Petites!
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love that I can have a sweater with sleeves that don't flop around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Folkloric Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIkita
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Value
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful material and very comfortable sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Folkloric Cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dee5
Date:December 28, 2012
Looks like a set- but is not. Need another shirt under it and it is VERY hard to match the colour
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 14, 2013
Thanks for your comment. This is a cardigan, although the picture shows it paired with a tank underneath. We have added this to the product description to avoid confusion. We apologize for the miscommunication. Thanks again for your feedback!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Folkloric Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SmittenbyBlue
City: Des Moines, IA
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Product
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, shrinks in the wash to much
Tried it on at the store and looked great, but when I put it through it's first wash it lost it's hold and didn't fit right then. I wasn't happy afterwards, so I'm just keeping it for a sweater around the house. Won't purchase this style again. By the way it does shrink quite the bit through the wash, air dried it but no go on keeping it's shape.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Folkloric Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NYMom
City: New York
State: New York
Nicer in Person
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Just bought this in the store, and it looks much better in person than in this picture. It is cotton which is nice, I like natural fibers. Very cute with jeans...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.