CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Tees & Tops or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic

Sparkle in the spotlight with this captivating tunic. Metallic lurex yarn glows along the solid, slinky knit fabric. Features a draping, cowl neckline and three-quarter sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Review 1 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmagape1
City: wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
wonderful
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great looking,quality materal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Slinky Knit Tunic
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dressy/career
These are great tops for dressy/work events.
They are lightweight, breathable, and comfortable.
I ordered several colors --
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Verified
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Top
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This top fits well, hangs well and is nice for casual or business wear. The only problem is that the neck seam is a little itchy in the back due to the metallic thread but it's not too bad. I haven't laundered mine yet so don't know how well it will hold up but I wouldn't put it on anything but gentle in the washer and will hang it to dry. Right look for the a good price on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCChief
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Wow oh Wow!
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I put this on and it fell perfectly over my curves and looks sexy as all get out! I love it! And it's S E X Y!! You can dress it up or down. Jewelry or none....all looks awesome. I got the blue. I have blue eyes and it makes my eyes POP!! I love this shirt and am thrilled with the purchase!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccgrandma
City: Carlisle
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style!
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, packability
I just wore this over the Holidays and I'm so pleased with it! It's very comfortable and looks terrific! I love the draped neckline, the general fit, and 3/4 sleeves--as most long sleeves are too long for me. Also, the fabric makes it ideal for packing--no need to worry about it getting wrinkled in the suitcase. And on sale, too! Can't ask for any more! Thanks, Catherines! .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yukon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it, flattering fit!
Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I started with the red...it fit so nicely I bought the gold and the blue. All are nice, blue is spectacular and the one I receive the most compliments on. Looks great with dress pants and jeans. It gets a little sratchy around the neck towards the end of the day, but nothing unbearable. Less noticeable when I remember to use fabric softener.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazygrandma
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Wonderful top
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My Husband doesn't quit telling how good this top looks on me and I don't have an easy figure to fit! It feels wonderful on and fits beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2008subaru
City: Anacortes
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wise Purchase
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
When I opened the packaging, I was surprised at this sweater. It almost felt like chain mail, however after trying it on, it was so comfortable and hung beautifully on my body. I purchased this sweater based upon my bust size. It fits very well, but my waist and hips are different than the size chart, so it is a little large on the bottom which makes me look a little heavier than I would prefer, but it still looks great as long as you don't wear a jacket over it. It is too bulky to tuck into a skirt or pants, but right now the style is wearing your tops out rather than in. Dressy enough to wear out for a special evening....would look great with a long black skirt, yet it is still casual enough to wear every day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luba
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful tunic
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great buy. True to size, good quality, very flattering. I'm going to use it during holiday season in the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairflanks
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Stunning
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fabric is beautiful and the fit is superb. I would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tierney
City: Bristol
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Scratchy
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: material is scratchy around the neck
Nice fit - easy to wear but scratchy around the neck...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Luminous Slinky Knit Tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vickip
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful!
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty and festive! I would like this in other colors. I have the red.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.