CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Ribbed Knit Top

Cozy, everyday knit pull-over top is an effortless style with a half-zip opening and a ribbed collar. A glittering, metallic lurex stripe runs down the three-quarter sleeves for extra shine. Perfect for on-the-go looks or when relaxing at home! Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Knit Top
Review 1 for Ribbed Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
star0925
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Warm but Thin Enough for Spring
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top during a clearance sale. Love it. Very comfortable and cut. I'm very top heavy and this fits with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ribbed Knit Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faye1
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good fit but shrinks in laundry
Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought a size bigger than normal and it shrunk down to my true size after 1 wash on delicate cycle. I've had this happen to most of my knit tops purchased through Catherines.
The red and purple are vibrant in color and the fit is comfortable. It's a steal of a deal for less than $15 during one of their extra 60% off sales.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ribbed Knit Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OHShopper
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SHRINKS!!
Date:February 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, shrinks
Very disappointed! Wore it once, loved the purple color with silver trim, and it was comfortable. I washed on delicate in cold and threw it in the dryer for a few minutes and it shrunk in the length and arms....wore it again today and ended up taking it off and putting it in the Goodwill bag....I won't wear it like this! Wondering if this is why it was 60% off?!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ribbed Knit Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Efex
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disappointed
Date:January 29, 2013
Cons: Fit
I really love the style of this top but am so disappointed because I washed according to the washing instructions and it shrunk in length. I won't wear it because I don't think its flattering now.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ribbed Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceekaybee
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good quality and comfort
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this in the black and gold at a Catherines store. Liked it so much and wanted to get the navy and they did not have it in my size. I am glad I found online. Casual for my retirement days and just right for cool days. Black & gold goes well with tan pants and navy goes great with dark denim. I also like the zip down neckline as I do not like a tight neckline. Even tho this top has some shine in the sleeve stripe it is very subtle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ribbed Knit Top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FACOR
Date:December 28, 2012
I LIKE THEM....REALLY NEEDED SOME LONG SLEEVES FOR WINTER.. THEY ARE WARM...AND VERY COMFORTABLE....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ribbed Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaNaforever
City: Pascagoula
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfort
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, sleeves still too long
Love the style. It is very comfortable and warm. The color was perfect for the season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ribbed Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
miles
City: St. Marys
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
love love this knit top - have in both the red and navy. runs a bit large so I ordered a smaller size in the navy and it fits great. Can wear anywhere - dress up or down - great with jeans or slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ribbed Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wersie
City: Evansville
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great, comfortable, washes nice. Loved it so much that I had to order another color! One of my first go to, to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.