CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sequin Cascade Cardigan

An essential layer you need for your wardrobe, this glittering cardigan is perfect for pairing with a three-quarter sleeve top and a straight leg jean. Sequins shine along the fabric, while the cascading style provides a flowy, flattering look. Complete with three-quarter sleeves with banded cuffs. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin Cascade Cardigan
Review 1 for Sequin Cascade Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aim47
City: mount vernon
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
realy liked this sweater , i bought two colors
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, little snuge in the uppper arms
Nice product, i liked it so much i bought two colors . Loved all the sparkle .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin Cascade Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
QualityGirl
City: Pleasant Grove
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but over priced for quality
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poor quality, over priced
This sweater has a cute design but is over priced for the quality. It is meant to be worn on cool days and for a fashion statement, definitely. I was disappointed with the fabric and the shipment was 7 days. Not sure I'll use that method of shipment again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin Cascade Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
great buy
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: just a little short in the back
I bought one of these for myself for the holidays and it was so pretty and my girlfriend complimented me so I bought her one too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin Cascade Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladypreacher
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A beautiful sweater
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this red sweater on Christmas with the silver metallic cowl neck blouse and the red santung gored skirt. I recieved wonderful compliments. It really was a lovely outfit and all of it came from Catherines. I enjoy shopping at Catherines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin Cascade Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gams3406
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater in red. I have just about worn it out already! It is a little itchy but I wear a 3/4 sleeve under it. This makes it comfortable and still have a clean line at the cuff. So cute for the holidays and will wear well in any season!
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 2, 2013
Glad to hear that you like our cardigan! We will add your recommendation of adding a top underneath to the product description. Thanks for your feedback!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin Cascade Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
belle2
City: LaPorte
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely shrug but............
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
It is very pretty but not very comfortable due to it being scratchy. If it were lined, it would be much more comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin Cascade Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unknown
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Itchy
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Very pretty but is very very itchy . The style and fit was very good and I. Will wear it occasionally.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin Cascade Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
petmom
City: Roland
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Sweaters
Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these so much I got all three! Fits true to size. Great price and gives just enough sparkle for holidays. Think will be great with pants, jeans. Can be casual to dressier.I LOVE Catherines!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.