CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Wear Now, Wear Later or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Silkscreen Floral Blouse

Sleek button-front blouse features a scrolling floral embroidery along its silky fabric. Long sleeves are finished with button cuffs. Add a pair of our new denim to complete your polished look. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Review 1 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deah
Great Top
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, rich purple color
Beautiful, comfortable, rich purple color and I have received many many compliments. I hope they continue this top in different, rich colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M2M2
City: lasvegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful red color
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: color
perfect fit, beautiful blouse...luv
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babyboomer
City: Newcastle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
STUNNING
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt/jacket fits very nicely. Very comfortable. I wear it open with the Suprema tank underneath. I get many compliments on this piece. I love it so much I have the dark purple as well as the deep red. Works great for my Red Hat activities. Just wear the purple shirt with the red tank or the red shirt with the purple tank. Looks dressy while being casual. Would recommend everyone have at least 1 of these!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mfsf123
Jacket
Date:April 18, 2013
I purchased this to wear as a jacket over some sleeveless dresses. I enjoy wearing it; however, I have to roll up the sleeves when I wear it as they are too long. Also, the threads for the decorative stitching are coming loose on the blouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ncjo
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice look
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Sleeves seem kinda long. I think I will enjoy wearing it with the sleeves rolled up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
TO BIG
Date:March 22, 2013
Cons: Fit
I WEAR A 2X BUT THIS WAS WAY TO BIG FOR A 2X
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolynne
Pretty, but hard horizontal creases
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: permanent horizontal creases
This is an absolutely beautiful blouse, but after washing the 1st time has developed hard horizontal creases every 3 inches. Looks like someone folded, folded, folded then pressed it. I cannot wear it like this. sad.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 25, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments, Carolynne. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the fabric of this top. We have sent along your feedback to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for letting us know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Remki
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Red Blouse
Date:March 19, 2013
Cons: Fit
I am petite, so part of the problem is that this shirt is not designed for petites. Some of Catherines other blouses and shirts are just fine, but this one is too long in body and sleeves for me.
The fabric looks just like the picture - rumpled. Does not have a pretty drape - just like in the picture. Was disappointed and am returning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onenuttree
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really smart looking blouse
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This blouse is a really smart-looking blouse for work or for casual. It fits a little large, but is very comfortable. The color is stunning and the embroidery is a wonderful way to set the blouse above the run-of-the-mill blouses. Definitely a keeper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Silkscreen Floral Blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ecw12
City: brunswick
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice shirt poorly made
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: poorly made
One of the sleeves on my shirt was sewn in backwards, I wish I had noticed it before I left the house, it drove me crazy
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 12, 2013
We're sorry you experienced a quality issue with this top. We have passed along your feedback with our Merchandising department for further review. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied. Thank you for letting us know.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.