CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Telluride Cardigan

Soft and cozy long-sleeve sweater is knit with a checkered diamond pattern for a unique look. A single button closes the ribbed open front. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Telluride Cardigan
Review 1 for Telluride Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lenapegirl
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Sweater
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, design, print
The design of this sweater both fit and fashionable print make it a go to piece. For those of you that enjoy that norwegian feeling on chilly winter days this sweater is for you!! Thanks Catherine's for bringing up to date style yet old world charm in this cardigan sweater it's a winner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Telluride Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FRANK
City: PHILLIPSBURG
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THE FIT
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
EXCELLENT SWEATER -- NOT TOO HEAVY FOR INDOORS AND VERY COMFORTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Telluride Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jude48
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love Catherine's
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
I am very pleased with my most recent sweater purchase from Catherine's. I have never been disappointed with any top or sweater I have purchased there! I will continue to shop there for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Telluride Cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SawshaK
City: Danville
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best in Black
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I bought this sweater in Black and White. I like the fit as well as the style. It makes anything I wear it with look very smart and professional. And it's warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Telluride Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cimarron
City: Heartland USA
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
100% Cotton - which I had not realized at time
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort, 100% cotton
Cons: 100% cotton
Lovely flattering fit on this tunic-shapped open cardi. The cotton was not anticipated. Cotton shinks when washed. I wash things often. It arrived yesterday, so am debating whether to exchange for one size larger. Fit is pefect now...unwashed. Lovely flattering style...like it.
I definitely LIKE cotton: just did not buy 'large' to allow for shrinkage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Telluride Cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
QualityGirl
City: Pleasant Grove
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Idea but poor delivery
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, quality, price
This item has a great design but is of poor material and quality. It runs true to size so if you wear a 1X feel free to order your actual size. The fabric tends to stretch after one wear and the button hole was too large. I got this sweater on sale but honestly it was still over priced for the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Telluride Cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Looking Sweater
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful color
Cons: fabric is finer gauge knit than you might expect
This sweater is a gorgeous red, and the white pattern is very flattering. The fit is nice, with the single button and open front. I was looking for a heavy warm knit for winter, and the material was much thinner than I expected. But the sweater looked so cute, I decided to keep it anyway. Would be nice for work at a warmer office or at home, just be aware it is not a heavy ski-type sweater, like you might expect from the style. I took a star off my over all rating for that. However, the finer knit does allow for a nice drape over the body curves and eliminates that bulky look. I would actually buy another one if there were other colors available--particularly in black, cobalt, or hunter green. Thanks Catherines!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Telluride Cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HWIE1154
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very thin
Date:December 27, 2012
lighter thickness than expected- doesn't feel like winter garment
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.