CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sequin Boatneck

Soft crewneck top is sprinkled with shining sequins for a mix of beauty and comfort. Dolman sleeves drape nicely over your arms. Lightweight fabric is perfect when paired with a cozy tank underneath. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin Boatneck
Review 1 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christl
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the Fit
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, good looking
This is a wonderful top that has done me very well this winter. It fits very well but is a little scratchy because of the plastic discs that are in the pattern and touch the skin where it folds over. Nonetheless, I feel sooo good wearing both this one and the red version. They make me feel pretty (and my husband thinks they are lovely, too). The care instructions indicate that this top needs to be machine-washed but dried flat--not a problem if you have somewhere you can dry it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anne36
City: Central Coast CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite sweater!
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have lots of sweaters from Catherine's and love all of them, but this one is my absolute favorite! So attractive, suitable for everyday wear, and SOooo comfortable. If you can buy only one sweater, make this the one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bsok
City: OKC
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome, love the sparkles
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was an awesome purchase. I'm a sparkle girl and I just love it. Beside when I went to Catherines to pick it up I bought 4 other items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatalogDiva
City: tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Prettty & comfortable. I won't be reviewing anything else. I don't find it necessary that I have to write a 50 word dissertion to say that I like something I ordered online!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momo
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for New Years Eve
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sparkle
Sequins are very subtle and not over done. Looking forward to wearing it this New Years Eve!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiCakes
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Holiday Sweater
Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: a little sheer
Ordered sweater in a Petite & glad that I did - not so long & baggy on me. Only drawback is that it is a little sheer, have to wear a cami under - but other than that its a beautiful sweater. Plus got it at a great price(with sale & perks)!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janj64
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it! Would purchase the same style again in different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkle
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love style but sequin fabric scratchy
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, fabric quality
I love the fit and trendy dolman sleeve style. Emerald color is gorgeous and you will wear it for any occasion! Paired it with fancy silver earrings and got lots of comments.
Unfortunately the knit is very thin and loose. Snagged in.3.5 seconds. The all over sequins are beautiful but scratchy on exposed skin. You will need a layer underneath.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're glad that you love the fit, but sorry to hear that you thought that the fabric was too thin. We have added call-outs to the product description about the lightweight fabric and the recommendation for layering a tank underneath. Thanks for the feedback!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellie77
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Definete must buy
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors to choose from
I got so many compliments when I wore this. Looks good with jeans and dress pants. Just wish it came in different colors. A definete must buy for the Holiday season, I would HIGHLY recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin Boatneck
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurieA
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Sweater Ever
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I get a ton of comments on this sweater. It is much nicer in person and sparkles more than the picture indicates. It fits loosely and is not TOO thin, although it is definitely not heavy. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.