CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Lace-Up Knit Top

Comfortable, long-sleeve knit top is unique with its lace-up design at the neckline with metallic accents along the braided yarn. Perfect when paired with our knit jean for a cozy, casual look. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace-Up Knit Top
Review 1 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faye1
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Go one size down
Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As with most knit tops I've purchased through Catherines, they tend to shrink after the 1st wash. I bought a 5x and it was entirely too long and too loose but after its 1st wash (on delicate cycle at that), it has shrunken down to at least a 4x fitting perfectly.
It's very comfortable and perfect for the unpredictable bay area weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the comfort and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dssll2
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the knit top. It is very comfortable. I bought it in two colors. I am losing weight so I can't really say if it is true to size because it is a little big on me. I wish I had bought more since I have a hard time finding winter tops that I like. I would recommend this top to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NurseLori
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pick a size smaller
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very comfortable top but runs very big. Fortunately, other reviews said the same so I ordered the size smaller (really who doesn't live to do that anyway) and it fits perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowflake
City: Pacific northwest
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this shirt!
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good length
I purchased this shirt in black...and wish I had gotten several more while they were on sale and they had them in my size. This is such a nice shirt. Fits great and is so comfortable. It is a good weight...not flimsy like so many shirts are these days. Really nice shirt...and it is a favorite! I love the length on it as well. When one is tall, it is difficult finding shirts that are long enough and this one is just perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILoveLucy
City: Payson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful in every way!
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
This is a favorite sweater. The weight is perfect, it fits fantastic and the color is so rich. I was not disappointed when ordering online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammie
City: Westfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great!
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is warm, fits well and looks great! I bought this in black and ordered a blue for my daughter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bmuffin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This short was a little short but very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GrannyGG
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Too Big
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Always wear 1X. This would fit a 3X. Cut way too large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cait
City: West Branch
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really am pleased with this purchase
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
dressier then it looks, Comfortable to ware. Nice style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sbinla
State: California
Age: 55-65
Good choice
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very soft and comfortable shirt. It has been unusually cold in Southern California, especially at night, and this is nice and warm.
I like the pretty laces in the neckline.
I exchanged the one I bought on the website for a smaller size, at my local Catherine's, so it does run a little big. The sleeve length is a bit too long, though, so the fit isn't a 5 star rating. I think I may have to check the petite sizing chart, as the saleswoman told me the sleeves in that category are a little shorter.
I bought the red one, and the shade is just what I imagined and I like it very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PinkPoodle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the color. Size runs a little large. Great style. Would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Darla
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BIG
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt runs Big! I normally wear a 3X and it is way to BIG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muzknut
City: Seaside
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good fit, beautiful colors, very comfortable and the sleeves are long enough for a change.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Caroline2013
It runs too big
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I usually wear a 2x when it comes to pullover tops. So naturally that's what I ordered. However this top fits me like a 3x. I do like it though so I will return the 2x tops and probably reorder this in a 1x.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gego
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort and style
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely LOVE this shirt! I was afraid it was going to be a thin material but it's a nice knit top that flatters my curves and I feel beautiful when I wear it. I've ordered all of the colors now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TEEPEE
City: FAIRBORN
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
comfortable
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered 3 different colors of this shirt. The shirt does run a little big. I am hoping I can shrink it a bit in the dryer. Its very comfortable. I like the quality of the fabric. I am not sure however if I like the way it looks on me. I thinks it makes me look bigger than I am (size 22) but maybe that is because the shirt doesn't fit me correctly. I like the length, but the sleeves are a little long and its too big in the neck and shoulder area. Overall I think its a nice looking shirt that I could wear to work or out and about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Manilowfan
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
This blouse runs full - I had to get a smaller size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GreenEyedAngel
City: Wisconsin Rapids
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs Big
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am a curvy plus size and liked this young style -- it was way big and way long on a 5'4" frame so I have to return it. Would have exchanged for a smaller size but Catherine's doesn't allow exchanges, only returns
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace-Up Knit Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarecrow
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT Top!
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love this top. It is so comfortable and fits true to size. Get so many compliments when I wear it. Easy care which is a big plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>