CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Eyelash Top

Fluttering eyelash layers cascade down in figure-flattering designs along this beautiful top. Glitter accents add sparkle along the fabric. Complete with three-quarter sleeves and a V-neckline. Catherines tops are perfectly proportioned for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eyelash Top
Review 1 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrishaJvR
City: Hillsboro
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just a little glitter makes for a big statement. Lots of compliments...even from my students!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RVtraveler
City: seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this shirt
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is very flattering, my stomach doesn't stick out because the ruffles camoflague it so well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mammacat
City: Corydon
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Eyelash top
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
Haven't worn the top yet, but it LOOKS beautiful, and just what I envisioned. I doubt that I'll be disappointed, as I never have been with any of the Catherin's products. If it doesn't look spectacular on me, I'll be surprised, but it will fit one of my daughters, so it's never a lost cause.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvs2Dressup
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Vibrant Topper
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, touch o'bling
This beautiful eyelash top was everything promised. It fit perfectly, is just long enough to lengthen my short torso, the color is vibrant. While there's a hint of metallic, it's "tame" enough to wear to the office (which I did, where I got rave notices from co-workers), or fab enough to wear out for a night on the town (did that too!). Love the sleeve length and the V-neck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MAMMAWMILL
Shopping Preference: Online
Not completely happy with the way it fit
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have purchased several items from Catherines, and have been happy with most, but have found the sizes are not constant....i purchase size o and some are much too large.
Have been disappointed in the way they fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannygogo
Date:February 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
montanawoman
City: Justin
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Pretty
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had this shipped to my local store for pick-up. I decided to try it on right there in the store. I used to weigh much more than I do now and I forgot that many of Catherine's tops run bigger than their numbers imply in other stores. I ordered it too large and exchanged it on the spot with no hassles. Great service, wonderful salespeople! Because of their professionalism, I walked out of the store with 2 more tops, a ring and earrings !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmabetty
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful shirt. A little glitz and a lot of glamor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatyB
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this blouse in red for Christmas and liked it so much I recently bought it in purple. Its fits great, length is just long enough to cover hips and tummy, and is comfortable is wear. The sparkle in the material is just enough to dress it up for church and special events, but not so much that it can't be worn for more casual events. I'm seriously considering going back and purchasing in blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nayatplay
City: Chandler
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Eyelash top
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the eyelash top. Very confortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omega
City: Sacramento Area
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the color and style is different.
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, pretty color blue, well made
Cons: Fit
I swam in it. I've ordered one size down in the same color, brilliant blue, and hope it will fit. It is long. It will fit tall individuals better than someone who is short. I am a bit over five feet, and it may not look well on me as it is so long. I highly recommend it for someone taller with the correct size. Well made too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamatone
City: Sioux Falls, SD
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Get it!
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love. Fits perfect, covers all bumps. Just the right amount of glittery goodness. I wear a 16/18 on top and the OX fits perfect! GET IT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Very comfortable
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, somehow i missed the glitter in the description.
Love the feel of this on but was a little disappointed when I saw all the glitter which somehow I missed in the description. Probably will not get as much use out of this as I had originally thought, but will keep it for very festive times. I ordered a smaller size than usual and it fits perfectly. Catherine's sizes seem larger than other stores. I normally wear 3x but can easily get by with a 2x in Catherine sizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coconikkidd
City: clearwater
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it v neck is great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoe
Fast Delivery
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: would like it to be a little longer
Thank you so much for such a quick delivery of my beautiful shirt during the holidays! It came just in time to wear for a party!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princessmissy
City: Oak Forest
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Christmas top ever
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looked really dressy
I ordered this on line based on their descrption of great look and great fit. It was sooo comfortable and looked so great. I have it in red and am planning to get the black one too,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dannie
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like these tops. I bought a short sleeve eyelash top in the summer of this year and received numerous compliments. When I saw the long sleeve I just knew I had to have one. I liked the colors that were available so I bought two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolie
City: Erie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
dressy top
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the hint of sparkles. I think it will be great on my upcoming cruise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcmc
Date:December 27, 2012
Got the red. Great holiday top. Just enough sparkle. Good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eyelash Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yukon
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks Better On Than Expected
Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I was afraid the X-cross on the bodice would add too much bulk to the top, but I was pleasantly surprised when I tried the top on. Very flattering style. I bought 3 colors (red, blue, black), the red has the most sparkle but it's not overdone so I can wear it after Christmas. The blue and black sparkle is more subtle, so no worries with those. Wash, hang dry, fluffs right back in shape. I receive lots of compliments on all 3 colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>