CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Curlicue Tee

Soft cotton tee has looping rhinestone accents along the notch neckline. Complete with three-quarter sleeves and an asymmetrical hem. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.611 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 out of 18(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curlicue Tee
Review 1 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bigfan
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Disapointed
Date:July 26, 2013
Cons: constructed
The interfacing around the neck doesn't lie down, even after ironing. Poorly made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
algirl
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Neckline
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: neckline
I like the shirt except for the neckline. The facing around the neckline lipped out as soon as I washed it. I don't know if ironing will be enough to hold it down. I may try to sew it down or use some no-sew stuff to stick it down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catherinesgal
City: Lino Lakes
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very dissapointed
Date:June 15, 2013
Cons: Style
I really liked the shirt until I washed it. The inside flipped out and needed to be tacked in. Very disappointed because I bought a few shirts and after wearing them couldn't return them.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJune 17, 2013
We're sorry to hear you experienced quality issues with this tee. We have sent your comments to our Merchandising department for further review. Thank you for your feedback.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tandy
Nice Top
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is all that I could hope for, with the exception being the lining around the neck needed to be tacked into place after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erika2
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great shirt
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This shirt fit well and is attractive. I love the 3/4 sleeves and wish Catherines had more of them on their shirts. The neckline is sparkly and a bit dressy, which is nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DShopper
City: Port Saint Joe
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Red Red Red
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
The color is so rich and beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Positively
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Embellishment
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, need more room around the rump.
Beatuful with just the right about of shine/bling. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purplemamar
City: northridge
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable shirt
Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, right price
The style of the shirt on is pretty. I like to wear this style every day because of the comfort. Always at the right price. They seem to have good sales every week. The shirt is made for the larger figure and is longer which makes you look better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dear44
City: Davenport
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Curlicue Tee
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this top fits well very nice looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thrifyshopper
City: virginia beach
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
comfortable
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Good buy. Very well made and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
minervao3
City: Fostoria
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't buy
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, poor construction
I instantly loved the lime green and wanted the royal blue to match jeans I had just purchased, BUT when I washed the lime green, the flaw in the construction revealed itself. The placket on the inside of the neckline wasn't secured in anyway. They could have doublestitched it or tacked it down, but instead it keeps flipping out and losing its notched detail. Sadly, both are going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jdavidson
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ok, but not great
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: flap on the neck area
i ordered this to wear to work, however, on the v-neck part of the top there is a little flap that's folded down on on the inside and it it very short, therefore, it keeps popping up outside of the top all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jean12
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 28, 2013
Cons: poorly made
Cheaply made. Wash top twice and the stitching is tearing around the top. The facing doesn't stay down either. I don't think I will be shopping at any of these stores again because I have not been happy with alot of my purchases lately from this company.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesMarch 12, 2013
Hi Jean. We're sorry you're disappointed with the quality of this top. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We have passed along your feedback with our Merchandising department for further review. As always, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nipster
City: Addison
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Tee
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
This tee is not only comfortable, but dressy, too. You can also wear this with a pair of jeans. I bought this tee in black..it's very classy looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mom2boys
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute shirt
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: facings flipping out
I love the sparkly on this shirt. If there is one thing that can be improved upon though, it is the facings. The facings along the neckline are constantly flipping out and showing.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 16, 2013
Thanks for your comment. We're sorry to hear you experienced a quality issue with this shirt. We will pass along your feedback to our Merchandising department so that they are aware. Thanks again for your comments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mackie
City: Lebanon
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
nice purchase
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: even though i washed in cold water it shrunk
I like the item so well I bought two more. I bought one in the store
very nice I hope the two I bought are as good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noname
pretty and festive
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: design of neckline
fit is great, very pretty, but the facing at the neckline keeps sticking out in the front
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Curlicue Tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolie
City: Erie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute top!
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very pretty in blue. Sparkles do not show up too much but add something to a plain colored shirt which I like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.