CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Cozy Zip Jacket

Thick, blanket-soft material warms you up every time you wear this essential, zip-front jacket. Features convenient hip pockets and long sleeves. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cozy Zip Jacket
Review 1 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
permisales
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't miss out....
Date:March 23, 2013
on this jacket. I ordered the black and red and liked them so welll that I later ordered the green. So llightweight, but so warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redheadrn
City: Port Huron
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
softest jacket ever
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved everything about this jacket. The fleece is both inside and out and will keep you really warm. Did have to run it through the dryer on fluff to remove excess fuzzies before wearing. And the green color was unique.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality
State: Missouri
Shopping Preference: Online
Damaged
Date:February 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described, damaged
This item was received with a ig black ink smear down the front and looks sloppy i fit and size.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesFebruary 28, 2013
We're so sorry that you experienced quality issues with this jacket. If you call or email our Customer Service department, we'd be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. We apologize again for the inconvenience. We hope to hear from you soon so we can fix the issue right away!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loviegirl
City: Flint
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Jacket
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color
Fit's great, it's hard to find a good fit for plus size women, but this is great!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sistergirl
City: Takoma Park
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Try it, you'll like it
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordinarily purchase a size 2X or 3X jacket to give me 'moving' room. Could have ordered this one in a 1X and it would have been perfect, but chose to keep the 2X. Soft, comfortable, feels good next to sensitive skin if you have a short sleeve or sleeveless top on. Will be perfect under a leather coat or jacket now, and also for Spring/Summer/Fall evenings when you need something lightweight on for those 'moonlit' nights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chocolatelover
City: Des Plaines
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
cozy and warm
Date:January 30, 2013
this jacket is cozy and warm. But the pockets are ridiculously large and hang below hem of jacket .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbieS
City: Bonham
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great jacket
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this jacket ! bought it in the store and am excited to see it marked down ! Im going to buy every color ~
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donik
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really comfy!
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket so much, I bought my mom and my sis one. Very comfy, I love it to go out in. It is very warm and it is cozy enough to put on in the house when you feel a little chill. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verified
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Bit Disappointing
Date:January 23, 2013
I saw this jacket in the store a couple of months ago and waited out a sale. Found a great price on-line during winter clearance and had to turn it back in at the store when I picked up my mail order. The fabric was permanently wrinkled and worn at the zipper bottom. it looked like the seamstress used the very end of a fabric bolt. My replacement arrived today and it was better but still shows signs of poor workmanship. This is disappointing since the same jackets in the store were much nicer - they just didn't carry my size in the color I wanted. The pockets are so deep at the bottom of the coat that they hang down inside below the lower hem when my hands are inside. But it's still a lovely color and super soft cozy fabric. I like it overall but wish there had been a little more attention to workmanship in sewing. If I paid full price, I'd have returned the second one as well but it's not worth the bother.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freddie47
Date:January 23, 2013
Really like it and the colour is fabulous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana2trin
City: Scotia
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cozy!
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and cozy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
webbie
City: Sandusky
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
So comfortable, and cozy
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I loved my first one so well. I purchased another in another
color. The only little fault was the second one didn't fit quite
the same, shorter sleeve length not sure why. But still love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJ509
City: St. Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and comfortable jacket
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color is beautiful on both the blue and red
Well made, nice looking jacket. It is a perfect fit. Would buy other colors if you have them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artist09
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wow!
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Pittsburgh in the winter... at my age, the only thing I want is to be warm. And comfy. This jacket has it all and then some.My husband loved it.He said how nice it looked.How dressy! Wow!Not only is it warm and comfy, I feel really good when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dee5
Date:December 28, 2012
Thought it would be like a jacket to a sweatsuit, but is more like a thick chenille blanket - or a robe. Adds ALOT of bulk
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bugbum
City: Aldie
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this soft, cozy jacket!
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, softness
I am not fond of wearing jackets and coats, but I love this one! It is very lightweight, making it easy to wear, but it's nice and warm. The fabric is so soft, even on the inside of the pockets. It's so nice to feel that softness when I put my hands in the pockets. The sizing is generous so it has plenty of room, even if I want to wear it over a sweater. I now own the green, red and black versions of this jacket - that's how much I like it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1325
City: mo town
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
make it work
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Catherines put the magic in xmas the items ordered on line arrived at my family's home before xmas, got what was ordered and my family loved everything. cathrine 's made it work.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skippy
City: Monterey Park
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warmth
This cozy jacket is very well titled. It is very soft and snuggly, as well as, nice looking and comfortable. The fit is perfect. I can zip it up and it still looks very nice on. I would recommend it. I got one in black and one in blue. Very satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katz
City: Billings
State: Montana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and Warm
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top, bought it in three colors. Fits well and oh so warm in Montana weather!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cozy Zip Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMPJONES
State: Georgia
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really enjoying the jacket.. Everyone else loves it and so do
I
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>