CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Sequin Pucker Top

Tiny sequins sparkle along the raised, puckered fabric of this stretchy top. Side darts slim your shape. Includes a crew neckline and three-quarter sleeves. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin Pucker Top
Review 1 for Sequin Pucker Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paml
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful top
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, clearance price
This top was a surprise. I bought it on clearance online with free shipping to the store and was so amazed when I opened it up at the store. Everyone around me was too-especially the price. It is so beautiful- can't wait to wear it on my cruise!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin Pucker Top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Irish
City: Rockford
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
just not for me
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I'll be returning this top. The fit was good, but the sparkles on the shirt were very overpowering and really gave it an "older" look that was not at all flattering. A shame because I liked the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin Pucker Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rahab
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful!
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. In fact, I just ordered it in lime, too. I wore it to church on Easter. I got many compliments. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin Pucker Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pat53
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful Top
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this to church yesterday and received so many compliments. Bought it in the lime color which was a different choice for me since I'm always drawn to "blues". Great choice for a spring "pick me up"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin Pucker Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oilpainter
City: Blountville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not The Actual Color item Really Is
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, not at all the color it appears to be here
I was very upset when I opened my shipment to discover the beautiful turquoise blue top I had ordered is actually a light moss green in color. I had specifically ordered this top because it was suppose to be turquoise. I double checked the package to make sure and it is indeed labled as Carribean Sea. I am going to keep it as I love three quarter length sleeves and the top is petty but I am at all happy about it not being turquoise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin Pucker Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCGal
Love This
Date:February 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric is beautiful
This top is lined with a thin white lining. This makes it a heavier top. I will not be able to wear it much past early April in SC. On the model on the website, the sleeves appear to be a close fit down at the end of the sleeve; however, the sleeves are actually a tiny bit flared towards the end. I took the advice of another reviewer who said the top runs snug and purchased a size larger, and the fit is PERFECT. That is the only reason I gave it a 4 rating instead of 5 on size. This top is beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin Pucker Top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suushineberry
City: Arab
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Top
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, loved the comfort style and fit
Loved this top so much I have 2 different colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin Pucker Top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sammie
City: Westfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Surprised
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased the Caribbean and received bright lime. The fabric is comfortable and it is pretty. However, it clings so the next size up would have been better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.