CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop Buy 1 Get 1 Free Bath and Body or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

A-Line Jacket

For a sleeker silhouette, layer on this A-line jacket. Slimming stitch detail flares out into a starburst design. Gored on back to complete the fitted style. Lining is scattered with Catherines' signature flourish print. Includes discrete hip pockets and slit cuffs on sleeves. Catherines jackets are styled exclusively for the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A-Line Jacket
Review 1 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
franny
City: perkiomenville
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
RUNS BIG
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
THIS RUNS VERY LARGE AND THE A SHAPED STYLE MADE IT EVEN LARGER. I RETURNED IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tinkie
City: waukesha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 3, 2013
I'm in love with this Jacket but sadly I ordered the wrong size so it must go back and they don't have anymore in store or online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuddlesincolorado
City: denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit!!!
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color is a little bright
Very very nice light weight coat. perfect fit. Color is definitely salmon not peach. Maggie Barnes has my twin as her proto-type- everything fits perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TPRING
City: Midwestern U.S.
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally a coat that fits!
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, ego boost
An awesome raincoat. Smart looking and pretty. You know you look good in this. I bought two...just because.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laney
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Dissapointed!
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The color is beautiful,just like online.The fit is a perfect size 3x,with room for shirts or sweaters underneath. I love this jacket!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Worthwhile
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I had been looking at this jacket for several weeks. I am so happy that I purchased it when I did - the value is amazing. The color is very fresh and I know that I will enjoy wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terri19
City: Belmont
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Spring Jacket
Date:April 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, easily accessorized, machine washable *****
This jacket is perfect for spring, and the design is flattering and flawless. You can wear it with the cuffs up or down, as both sides of the cuffs are finished the same. It does, however, run a bit on the large size, especially in the bust area. Also, the color is not really peach (think burnt-orange in a Crayola crayon); there is a bit more orange in it to classify it as a true peach color. However, I am keeping this winner because you can layer it with a tank or any other sleeve-length easily. Wear it with a scarf and/or chunky necklace; it will look terrific on any-sized plus woman, in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for A-Line Jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyHoosierBaby
City: Mishawaka
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Spring Coat
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Ideal weight. I thought the size ran large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.