CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Ruffled Swim Skirt

Mix-and-match your favorite swim tanks with this flattering, ruffled swim skirt. An elastic waistband stretches to comfortably fit your figure. Includes a full brief underneath. For your comfort and confidence, Catherines swimwear is specifically designed to fit and flatter the plus size woman.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled Swim Skirt
Review 1 for Ruffled Swim Skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ready2BWinedandDined
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not suitable for water aerobics
Date:March 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, falls off in water
Was very disappointed. Was very loose in my size, went down a size, fit ok dry, but when I went to do my water aerobics, it was major wardrobe malfuction. I kept having to pull it up over and over again, the elestic couldn't hold up to moving around in the water, and the bottoms filled up like water balloons. It was very embarrassing. Material got very heavy when wet, too.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesApril 1, 2013
We're very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the fit of this swim skirt. We have sent along your feedback to our Merchandising department for further review. Keep in mind, we're always happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled Swim Skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CTGirl74
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute and comfy!
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just got my order last night so I haven't worn it swimming yet. The fit and drape is better than I expected. I ordered one size bigger than I thought I would need because it looked really short in the picture and we all know that skirts don't always hang right on someone who's bigger. I'm glad I ordered bigger because the panty lining fits just right. It hangs a little longer than I thought it would so I'm happy about that. I can't wait to wear it on vacation next month!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled Swim Skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindizzle
City: bloomsdale
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
flattering fit
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits well slims and is comfortable only had it a few days not sure how it will hold up with regular use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.