CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop 50% Off Sleepwear or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Fantasia Sweater

A beautiful, relaxing style, this long-sleeve sweater is an essential look you need for the season. Long length is perfect for pairing with tights to give you the coverage you need in a modern silhouette. Comes in multiple colors to match with any outfit! Scarf sold separately.   Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fantasia Sweater
Review 1 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetoshop54
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Sweater
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater was even more beautiful than the picture. The color is definite and the sparkle is a plus. Wish I had purchased all the colors! Probably will! This should be called Fantastic Sweater instead of Fantasia Sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hunchy
City: odenton
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I completely adore this sweater. I love all the colors. I got 3 last year and loved them so much I ordered 3 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
P1tmonkey
City: Russellville
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Shirt
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Overall nice shirt for the price .I like it when a shirt is long and this one is long enough. I hate to order a shirt and when I get it its to short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rhodylady69
City: Puyallup
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
good every day wear
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
nice sweater for everyday wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lali
Not too hot sweater good for all seasons
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was surprised to see this beautiful sweater.You can't always tell how something will look when you only see a picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matowambli
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Sweater
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colot
The blue with the gold lame running through it is absolutely beautiful. It can be worn for a multitude of events including casual or dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Wilmington
State: Delaware
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic Fantasia Sweater
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased one for a trip. Loved it so much I ourchsed another in a different color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SueA
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Disappointed!
Date:May 3, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I just received this shirt in every color and in 2 different sizes. Both size shirts clings to my body, looks sloppy and shows everything!! They're coming back to you Catherines!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BargainShopper1
City: Westminster
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater in beautiful colors!
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: order a smaller size
I have to admit that based on other reviews I decided to order a 4X instead of my usual 5X. Am I glad that I did! I feel absolutely beautiful in this sweater. The colors, I got all of them, are beautiful and they are lightweight. The fit - excellent! I wish I had ordered a second set as I know I will wear these out!
So, a word of caution do, order a size smaller for a better fit. You can wear it over jeans or crepe - day or night. There is a sparkle/glitter that gives it a special twinkle.
I highly recommend this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NinaVee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice but Big
Date:April 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got this sweater to wear with ankle length pants and hoped it would be a little longer/bigger than a normal top. It was! Even though I ordered my regular size, the top is far too big and too long. I got the turquoise shade and it really is lovely, but unless I can get this in a size smaller (doubtful, since it was clearance), I'll probably be returning it. But, again, festive and lovely, and light enough weight for a cool summer night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hazey
City: North Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pretty!
Date:April 8, 2013
Dress up or down. The color is bright and fit is good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kayhay
City: Bedford
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful color
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style, color
I wore this yesterday in the pink. It is a beautiful color. It is on the thin side so it is not going to keep you necessarily warm, but then I stay warm most of the time. I did not find it sheer as another reviewer did. I sized down one size because I knew I was not going wear it with leggings as I think it was intended. The arms did seem to stretch some as I kept pulling them up as it was in the seventies here. I haven't washed it yet so I am not sure if it will shrink or stay the same size. I wore it with pants and a long Catherine's necklace but I think it would look cute belted over pants or leggings. I also bought the blue color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DepotDiva
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not cozy at all
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, very thin and sheer
I purchased this because it looked cute, was described as "cozy" and it was a tunic length. It is cute but it's very very sheer! Also because of the thin knit and slight metallic thread going through it, it's certainly not cozy. It fits true to size and is longer in length but I'm disappointed in the quality. I feel the description was inaccurate.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJanuary 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you like our sweater, but sorry if you were mislead by the product description. We have updated the description to avoid confusion in the future. Thanks again for your comment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
architect
City: Bethesda
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, but......
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, delicious colors
Cons: Fit, too boxy for my build
Waaaay too boxy - I have large shoulders and am 5'-11" and thought from reading the description this would make the perfect tunic top, with one of my beloved belts from Lane Bryant and Catherine's. I felt like I had a kite on and the smaller size did not fit well in the shoulders. The fabric is beautiful - a bit of a lining inside so there is no scratching, and the colors are luscious. Too bad, I had to return these. I think for someone with smaller shoulders more proportioned to their build and body type it would be perfect - not just for holidays but for work and going out. Very elegant and simple. And definitely long enough for a tall person to wear belted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JDee
Lovely but runs big
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Fit, lovely colors
Cons: runs large, material very thin
I did purchase this sweater in several colors but it does fit loose. I don't mind having a little room and the sweater is very thin so wouldn't want it to be tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fantasia Sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovewinter
City: Dunbar
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater! It is light-weight and very comfortable. I have a hard time finding sweaters I can wear because I tend to be warm natured so most of them are too heavy for me. Saw this in the store and loved it but they didn't have my size. The next day I got an email for 40% off and this was included! My friend even paid most of it for me as a Christmas present!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.