CATHERINES Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At CATHERINES
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CATHERINES.

Bayside Gauze Peasant

Perfect peasant top is bound to be an everyday favorite with its comfortable, textured gauze fabric and slimming dart detail on the sides. Cascading pintucks and iridescent sequins highlight the henley buttonfront. Sequins also shine along the slit insets at the hem. Complete with wide, three-quarter sleeves with button-cuff closures. Catherines tops are designed for the plus size woman to guarantee a flattering fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Review 1 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzylady
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
out standing as always
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this top yesterday to the mall and received many compliments. It is very comfortable, with just enough sparkle to make it feel a bit dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supt1
Great shirt!
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice shirt. It would look good with fewer sequins, but still is nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reets
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The material on this looked like it was stained. Clerk at store said it was the way it came. I thought I ordered something that was yellow but it was so green. Flimsy too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshinegal
City: Mondovi
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
stylish and comfy
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the touch of sparkle and very comfortable. I was tickled with the details on the sides at the hem. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lainye
Love the fabric
Date:June 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The gauze is cool and comfortable in our muggy humid weather
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adw2013
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute top--poor quality
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, poor quality
This top is cute and comfy although it runs REALLY large. That being said, I washed mine first. When I started ironing it, I saw that it was frayed around the collar where the fabric attaches to the seam binding about 1-inch. I will be returning the top. Another top received in the same order has a small hole after wearing it twice. I am really disappointed that the tops from Catherine's cost so much and don't even make it through two wearings.
Response from CATHERINES:By CatherinesJuly 3, 2013
We're sorry to hear that you are disappointed. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are here to help if you are not. Please give us a call at 866-886-4720 if we help you with your return.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Odais
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic cool summer shirt
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lightweight, not see through
So lightweight and cool and perfect 3/4 sleeves. Excellent!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkie
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top!!
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the sleeve cuff is a bit wider than i prefer.
I purchased this top online - saving myself some time. I ordered it in the blue. I love it!! The fabric is light weight (cool for summer) and I love the sleeve length - I'm not a short sleeve person - even in summer. The color is perfect and the bling is just enough. What a great buy!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
towns
City: Moundville
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great blouse
Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, petite lenght great
Loved the petite lenght for us shorter gals. Thank you for that .
I ordered 1 to see how I liked and the fit.
Great blouse.
Disapointed cause I only got rose and white before you ran out of petite lenght.
It was my bad.
I should have ordered all the colors while I was ordering.
Learned a lesson in ordering .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bayside Gauze Peasant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeAnne
City: Simi Valley
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable and stylish
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a top I can wear anytime and know it looks good and feels great..
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.